Recent Searches
Clear

Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Melbourne, Australia
Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travelers short on time in the Melbourne area don't need to miss out on one of Australia's greatest coastal road trips. This Great Ocean Road day tour includes many of the route's highlights, including the Twelve Apostles, Apollo Bay, and London Bridge. And, because this itinerary is the reverse of what many travelers take, you'll be skipping the worst of the crowds.
  • This premium tour includes hotel pick-up from Melbourne CBD and Southbank
  • Enjoy live commentary on board the bus from your guide
  • Receive personalized attention, and more legroom, on a small-group tour
  • An easy way to travel the Great Ocean Road from Melbourne
  • We travel in reverse itinerary to beat the crowds
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled water
WiFi on board
Food and drinks
  • The Great Southern Hotel Melbourne , 44 Spencer St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
  • City Tempo - Lonsdale Street , 618 Lonsdale St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
  • Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne , 250 Elizabeth St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
  • Mantra on Russell Melbourne , 222 Russell St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
  • Grand Hyatt Melbourne , 123 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
  • 7:05 AM

    Please arrive 40 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

    Pickups from Melbourne CBD and Southbank Hotels. Please send us a message specifying your pickup location and we will soon reply with your pickup time.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • We are not able to accommodate children under 7 years of age on this tour, as according to VicRoads regulations they must travel on child restraints, which are not available in our minibuses. Passengers who show up with under 7 years old kids will be refused boarding without refund.
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Near public transportation
    • Expected to be back to Melbourne around 7 PM.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
    • OPERATED BY HIT THE ROAD TOURS
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks provided for travelers
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "This is a must do experience for locals or visitors and as all the driving is taken care of its also the easiest way to see all the sites which are spectacular." See review
    • "It is a long day of driving, but the views of the ocean, seeing koalas and kangaroos in nature was worth it!" See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    203 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews
    star-2
    Don’t book hotel transfers
    Yasu
    , May 2021
    Tour was wonderful but I was very disappointed that the tour guide was more interested in the Eurovision Song Contest than dropping me back at my hotel, which I paid for
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Hi Yasu, We're glad you've had a wonderful tour. The well planned itinerary runs smoothly and you never feel tired, despite a long day. In regards to your drop-off, this was definitely a misunderstanding. The tour guide only mentioned it was quicker to walk than driving to your hotel, due to traffic conditions in Melbourne. But he never refused to drop you off there. Hotel pickup/drop off is included at the Premium tour and there's no argument about it. Cheers, Orlando
    star-5
    Had a lovely day
    TANJINA_S
    , May 2021
    I liked our guide Gui. He is awesome. I felt like he was a friend. Also liked the fact that the trip was organised and the guide was very punctual
    star-4
    Road Trip to Remember
    Peter_C
    , May 2021
    Despite poor weather we had a great day out at Ocean Road. This is a must do experience for locals or visitors and as all the driving is taken care of its also the easiest way to see all the sites which are spectacular. Our driver "Jack" was excellent throughout, informative and had loads on jokes to share along the way. Calling at the 12 Apostles there is a opportunity for anyone wishing to see the the coast from a helicoptor for about $145. One of our party went and said it was great. We saw it on foot along with the rest of the party. As mentioned the weather on returning through the Rainforest, Apollo Bay and Lorne was awful and cant say too much about these places. On a sunny day - Lorne would be a good spot to visit and even stay. Our last stop was at a Chocolate Factory which was very good. All the party loved this place. Overall a long day but well worth.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great experience and best guide
    David_x
    , May 2021
    Totally recommended. We were going to drive ourselves. Now I think tour is better. Jack our tourist guide was humorous and very responble , very fortunate to have him
    star-5
    Amazing
    Tiffany_N
    , Apr 2021
    The tour guide, Jack was very friendly and patient. we were standing in the wrong pick up spot, he came and picked us up without any burble. I have been on the Great ocean rd tour a few years ago, but I didn't see that many beautiful places compare to this company tour, this time we can see a lot of the angle of the Razors, and different town, beach. Another thing I like about this trip is on time, we can see many beautiful places but still can go back to Mel CBD without any rushing. I am happy to give them 5 stars. Good job Jack. Thank You
    star-5
    A+ Tour
    Paul_K
    , Apr 2021
    Where do I start. What a breath taking experience. Seeing all the wonderful icons of Victoria. It was a well planned and organised day. Gui the driver was super friendly and knowledgeable. Gui made us feel very welcome and and was happy to take photos along the tour. We visited some great places and because you do the tour in reverse you don’t have the usual crowds. I would totally recommend this tour to all my friends as it was just amazing. If every one is on time returning to the bus at each stop you will be rewarded with an awesome surprise stop before returning to the city. A+ Thanks GUI
    star-5
    Nice time
    Despina_G
    , Jan 2021
    Enjoyed the whole trip, our guide Jack was nice and knowledgeable about all the spots we visited. Thanks Jack Despina & Alek
    star-5
    As advertised!
    Honest
    , Mar 2020
    We took this tour during a difficult time with the Cove-19 alerts. We could not have been more pleased. Under difficult circumstances Jack, our guide, was professional, friendly and humorous. As this was a very long tour (8 hrs.) he interacted with the guests just the right amount. He shared his knowledge and he was also quiet for long periods of time (unlike other guides who continually fill up the air). We would highly recommend the REVERSE tour as you get the long drive over with first. There is a lot of variety offered in the day and all the sites were well worth the visit. This tour will go down as a highlight of our Australian tour. The beauty of the Ocean Road is unparelled! We would highly recommend this tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
    Thanks a lot! We appreciate your review Honest!
    star-5
    Amazing experience with tour and guide. Highly recommended!
    Elvedin_Fazlagic
    , Mar 2020
    Amazing experience with tour and guide, breathtaking landscape. Highly recommended, something not to miss in Australia!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Thank you very much!
    star-5
    Great Ocean Road Reverse Tour
    JMG
    , Mar 2020
    What a lovely day with Brendan, our driver and guide. He was very knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Thanks a lot JMG! Nice to hear you had a knowledgeable and enjoyable trip with us :)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour
    Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary PREMIUM Tour

    star-5203

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $97.22

    star-51239

    13 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $81.39

    star-5340

    2 hours 10 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $94.20

    star-574

    13 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $134.90

    star-4.5101

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $169.56

    star-4.5155

    13 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $97.97

    star-52668

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $101.74

    Explore Similar Things to Do