Recent Searches
Clear

Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort

star-4.523 Reviews
|
Falmouth, Caribbean
Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort

From $37.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Private Transfer for Excellence Oyster Bay guests only
Transport by private vehicle
Transport by air-conditioned minivan or sedan base on availability
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and drinks, unless specified
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Airports

Sangster Intl Airport, Montego Bay Jamaica

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
One Way Arrival
7/29/2018 - 12/31/2030
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
One Way Departure
7/29/2018 - 12/31/2030
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Round Trip Transfer
7/29/2018 - 12/31/2030
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Excellence Oyster Bay, Oyster Bay Peninsula Coopers Pen, Falmouth, Jamaica
Sangster International Airport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Island Transfer and Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Transfer for Excellence Resort.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
23 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Tony_C
, Aug 2021
Our driver was legit. They were there on time. He showed us some history on the way to the resort. Explained everything. Amd got us there safely.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Our drivers here at Island Transfer and Tours are indeed legit, professional and jovial. Thank you so much for your review Tony_C, we really appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your transfer and interaction with our drivers. We also hope it was enough to have you visit Jamaica again as we look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you again for your review, stay Irie!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible Experience
Ken_M
, Aug 2021
Do not use this service. It is a sham!!! First off upon arrival you must exit the airport in the local masses around a smelly bathroom. No one is there to receive you. After waiting 30 minutes the driver finally arrives. The driver himself was pleasant. The worst part is that I booked a round trip and on the departure date NO ONE showed up. The hotel could not reach them and I had to pay for another transfer. Do not use this company: I would recommend coordinating transport through your hotel.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you were not pleased with your transfer; however, it is helpful to know that all small transportation companies meet their guests at the same location as that is the designated area authorized by the airport authority for independent operators to use. Taxis are not allowed to wait in the airport but in the designated parking area; hence we have a greeter stationed at the airport to meet our guests upon arrival. We ensure to provide all customers with detail instructions to meet the greeter, and we encourage all customers to use the instructions given to avoid confusion and delays with pickup. For customers who booked round trip, we take care to provide their pickup times by email and we encourage our drivers to be at the resort at least 10 minutes before the pickup time given to the customers; however, when a customer chooses to depart the resort before the time given that is outside our control. Again, we are truly sorry for your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Car Service
Sabrina_G
, Jul 2021
Clean vehicle, great driver. Fast service, driver was very helpful and informative. When we arrived at the airport we were helped right away.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Sabrina, thank you for your review. Proving transportation in comfort, a friendly environment and with an ease in information transmission is a daily aim here at Island Transfer and Tours as we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We are truly happy that you enjoyed our services and do hope to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very Kind Service
TKB
, Jun 2021
Our flight was over 2.5 hours delayed due to weather and they were so kind about it. I know it was no one's fault but they were so kind. They waited around for us. Both men were patient, nice and lovely to talk too. They also gave recommendations.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi there TKB, thank you so much for taking the time out to leave your review. We truly pride ourselves on customer satisfaction here at Island Transfer and Tours. As such we make every effort to stay abreast of any delays with our arrivals. So the delay with your flight was no problem at all. We are however, truly happy we were able to add a pleasant touch to your travel arrangements. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
A ripoff company
Thornell_J
, Jul 2020
COVID has brought out the absolute worse out of businesses that rely on tourism in Jamaica. My wife and I booked the transportation from Montego Bay Airport to Ocho Rios. We requested a private car. We were quoted $69.99 and paid it. When we got to the airport we were told the quote we got was wrong and that we needed to give the baggage handler an extra $40 because we put the wrong location is. That is categorically false because you have to TYPE your destination in. I will male it a point of letting the few friends I know who are now considering to come to Jamaica to avoid this company at all ocst if not the island together. There is no reason why you would take clear advantage of the people who were brave enough to come here and help bring life back to the island. I will however be disputing the charge with my bank when I get back home since the company is now unresponsive to my complaints and let their actions be known to the government ministry.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Thornel We want to thank you for booking your transfer with Island Transfer and Tours through Viator and choosing to travel to Jamaica during this crucial time. We also want to say we appreciate customers who take the time to write a review, good or bad, because that gives us an understanding of where we are and what we need to do to correct in our service delivery. While we understand your disappointment in having to pay an additional charge, we want to point out that customers have a responsibility to ensure that they purchase the service that is required and not something else. One cannot purchase a transfer going to Excellence Oyster Bay in Falmouth and expect to go to Moon Palace Jamaica Grande in Ocho Rios for the same rate. The distance from the airport to Excellence Oyster Bay is 40 minutes while it is 90 minutes to Moon Palace Jamaica Grande in Ocho Rios. Your review of the service purchased speaks to the truth of what happened. You purchased the Excellence Oyster Bay Private Airport Transfer service but wanted to go to Ocho Rios. Now, it is clear from your review that you erred when making your purchase and it was a misunderstanding on your part with the transportation purchased. We want to make it categorically clear, that we did not overcharge you for the transportation you received, nor did we try to take advantage of your mistake. It was explained to you prior to your arrival in a message and again when you arrived that you had booked the wrong transportation and there would be an additional charge to take you to Ocho Rios. On arrival, you were given the option to cancel and receive a full refund of what you had paid. You went and checked the rate to go to Ocho Rios and return and decided to pay the additional fee and travel with us. On your returned, you complained to Viator and blame them for the purchased at the incorrect rate. The matter was brought to our attention and we authorized Viator to refund you the $40 paid and that was done. We also want to point out that Viator is a third-party booking engine and customers who searched on google will come up with numerous results to their search. It is the customers’ responsibility to ensure that what is purchased is what they require. Island Transfer and Tours remain committed to always be fair to our customers in providing a safe and reliable airport transfer service. We wish you all the best and hope that you had a good time in Jamaica.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Covid courtesy
scott_n
, Mar 2020
Both Richard and Noel were very pleasant and safe drivers that made our Jamaica abbreviated experience nice. Island transfer was very accommodating to reschedule our return trip after covid cut our vacation short.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you for your review Scott. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully next time Covid won't cut it short.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Private Drivers
Paula
, Mar 2020
Great friendly drivers to/from airport!! The driver that picked me up from the airport knew a lot of history about Jamaica and shared several interesting facts.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you for your review Paula. We really appreciate the time you took to write this review. We at Island Transfer and Tours pride ourselves in providing quality service to our customers and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ride to resort from airport
PeterB_C
, Mar 2020
Clean car, prompt and friendly driver. Our driver was knowledgeable, outgoing and welcoming. We would definitely book again with this company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you for your review Peter. We are really gld that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will travel with us again the next time you are in Jamaica
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Airport transfer
Inga_N
, Mar 2020
Over all it was very good. The only thing that i have to say is that its hard to find the agent with the sign outside the airport. I had to ask around for a wile until some people pointed me to him. The site said Excellence Oyster Bay Private Airport Transfer.... But really it has nothing to do with Excellence. Its just an Island transport and tour company. We had to wait for about 10 min for the car to get and pick us up. On the way back it was flawless! The driver was there early and got us to the airport safe and on time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Pick up at MBJ.
Paul_R
, Mar 2020
That was a little bit of confusion upon departing at the airport as Viator uses 3rd party drivers. Our name was no displayed, but they did have us confirmed. Driver was excellent. Felt very comfortable. Well worth it.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do