Recent Searches
Clear

Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour

From $125.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Head out to the Martha Brae River for a private rafting tour with this transfer service. Your driver will pick you up at your hotel and take you to the river, where you'll get the chance to book a trip downstream aboard a bamboo raft and visit a local garden filled with a variety of local medicinal herbs.
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned vehicle
  • A professional driver/guide will accompany you
  • Round-trip transfers from your hotel or cruise terminal are included
  • Private tour for a flexible experience
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

If name of hotel is not listed please type when booking
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours Limited
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
44 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
star-4
Driver for Martha bay smokes weed.
Hare_S
, Jul 2022
By booking with this website, it was convenient for the most part. It was fixed price but our driver seemed to be agitated with everyone after smoking weed on the job. I would have given 5 star to everyone but chose 4 due to the fact the driver smokes and drive.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for using our services. We are happy you enjoyed the actual activity. However the driver you said that was smoking don’t smoke at all. Maybe you had mistaken him for someone else at the attraction. Sorry for the experience you had because no one is supposed to do that. Have a wonderful weekend!
star-1
Disappointing
James_H
, Jul 2022
Our driver came and picked us up. Once we made it to Martha Brae our informed us that no more tickets where available for the day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi James please tell everyone the truth of what actually happened. How can there be no more tickets available for the day and the rafting village is not closed? You were picked up at 1:30pm and it only took 25 minutes to get to the river. The village stop selling tickets at 3:30pm. You were their before 2pm. When we arrived at the river it was on a cruise ship day so it was crowded and we had to wait 1 hour and 30 minutes to get on a raft. We then ask you if you wanted to visit the next rafting location and you said yes. We took you there and you had an amazing time you and your son. In the night you said you wanted a full refund because it was raining which it wasn't. I have pictures and video proof. You said if you don't get a refund you will write a bad review. It is really hard for us in the island so please don't try to cheat us out of what we worked for. We won't be bullied. Thank you for using our service while on our vacation. Have a blessed day!
star-5
Super relaxing!
Derek_R
, Jun 2022
The slow cruise along the lake was so relaxing & peaceful. Beautiful scenery as well! I will definitely book again when I visit in the future.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. At Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours we take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so that they may have the best possible vacation and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jamaica. Also remember once you come a guests you will leave as family. Look us up on instagram at @jamaicamesmeriszingtours .See you soon!
star-1
Rained On
marvinmart0
, May 2022
It wasn't that great, because we go rained on the entire time. I think there should be an additional trip given, when it rains the entire day.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so sorry that it rained the entire trip. The rain was beyond our control. If you had reached out to us. We definitely would have given you a full refund or let you do the tour today. Also the your tour started at 12 pm and it didn't starting at 3 pm. The tour was over when it started raining. As a company we aim to satisfy the needs of all our customers. All we want is for you to have a good time. Again I am sorry it rained.
star-5
Amazing Time
Makysha_W
, Apr 2022
We had an amazing time our driver Teri was wonderful. He provide extra tip on what to do on trip. Then our captain was great he kept us entertained and even offer too let us stair the boat overall it was worth every dime spent!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. At Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours we take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so that they may have the best possible vacation and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jamaica. Also remember once you come a guests you will leave as family. Look us up on instagram at @jamaicamesmeriszingtours .See you soon
star-5
Relaxing fun experience wish it was longer
Anne_R
, Apr 2022
It was an a amazing relaxing experience the tour quides were amazing 👏 very helpful and very fun tour quides
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. At Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours we take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so that they may have the best possible vacation and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jamaica. Also remember once you come a guests you will leave as family. Look us up on instagram at @jamaicamesmeriszingtours See you soon.
star-5
Ya mon it was perfect
Kim_F
, Mar 2022
Our Captain was really great and knowledgeable We loved the time on the river. It was so very relaxing
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. At Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours we take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so that they may have the best possible vacation and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jamaica. Also remember once you come a guests you will leave as family. Look us up on instagram at @jamaicamesmeriszingtours See you soon.
star-4
Great experience
Tasha_S
, Jan 2022
Teric the driver was probably the best part of the trip. He was very nice and gave us some history of the buildings as we passed by on our way to the river. Our trip was in the morning so the river was empty, which was nice because it felt very peaceful. Our 'raft person', Johnson, was also really nice, he went nice and slow and didnt rush the experience, which we loved. Tip - make sure to wear or bring bug spray, since youre on the river, the mosquitos definitely come out to play, i got bit up. The experience was great though, would definitely do it again
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. At Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours we take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so that they may have the best possible vacation and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jamaica. Also remember once you come a guests you will leave as family. Look us up on instagram at @jamaicamesmeriszingtours See you soon.
star-5
1st time in Jamaica
KENEICESHEON_W
, Oct 2021
First visit to Jamaica. The rafting tour was great. My mom and I had a great experience. The tour was scenic and relaxing. Our guide was very nice and friendly.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. #OneLove #OneFamily
star-5
Living my best life
chiffon_h
, Oct 2021
It was a peaceful relaxing and beautiful scenery rafting on such a vibrant and rich river. The captain was very informative and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. #OneLove #OneFamily
star-5
Rafting Tour Experience
James_S
, Sep 2021
Loved the experience! Whenever I come back to Montego Bay, I will definitely book this excursion again!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations.
star-5
Book Now You Won’t Regret
randy_l
, Jul 2021
Pro Tip: Schedule for the am. We got there at about 10am. We literally had the ENTIRE RIVER to ourselves. We got Great Pictures, no other rafts in the background, and it made for a relaxing memorable experience. Our Driver Kevin, went above and beyond to insure our trip was great. If you book request Kevin. Great conversation, very knowledgeable, and very tentative to our needs. Thanks again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. At Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours take pride in the service that we provide to our guests so that they may have the best possible vacation and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jamaica. Kevin speaks highly of you. Also remember once you come a guests you will leave as family. See you soon.
star-5
Private tour
Alexis_L
, Jul 2021
Loved it! Everyone was very nice and helpful. I went with a group of 4 it was 2 to a raft and both tour guides were amazing!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and that we met your expectations. The pleasure is always ours to serve you.
star-5
amazing
Ashmee_F
, Jun 2021
our driver Renardo was amazing, very interactive, and informational. He was willing to go above and beyond for us, we loved him and enjoyed our rafting excursion. It was beautiful and make sure to take cash, tips are well deserved !!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for making it Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours it was a pleasure serving you.
star-5
AMAZING!!
Lamya_J
, Jan 2021
This entire trip was amazing. The river was a bit cold but the rafter was so polite and caring. My boyfriend and I both jumped in after the half mile and swam back. It was one of the best experience during my entire stay in Jamaica. My rafter’s name is Recardo! I definitely recommend him for everyone.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you for making it Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours it was a pleasure serving you.
star-5
Serene
CAROLINE_L
, Dec 2020
We had a great time river rafting with a wonderful guide named Dailey who has been a guide for over 30 years! It was a peaceful and beautiful river ride. The company was very accommodating.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for making it Jamaica Mesmerizing Tours it was a pleasure serving you.
star-5
Amazing nature
Benson
, Mar 2020
Perfect Birthday down Martha Braes! It was raining and that didnt stop the beauty it had to offer. The plants will transcend you to zen paradise, so calming and green. Our guide “Raft Captain” did an amazing job giving us a tour of the River.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for writing us a review. It has been great pleasure serving you. We are happy that you had a great time and we are looking forward to serve you again.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour
Martha Brae River Rafting Private Tour

star-544

2 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-524

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-44

2 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-53

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-533

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$52.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations