Recent Searches
Clear

Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay

star-4.537 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rose Hall, Caribbean
Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay

From $64.11

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy a convenient and comfortable ride to Martha Brae Rafting Village from your hotel in Montego Bay with this private round-trip transfer service. As you ride, catch sight of the beautiful scenery from your vehicle’s windows as your guide tells you all about the area’s history. Plus, you can relax with a beer or fruit punch on board before you arrive at your destination. Please note: This is just a private transfer service to Martha Brae Rafting Village from Montego Bay. A river rafting experience must be purchased separately. 
  • Martha Brae Rafting Village private transport from Montego Bay
  • Ride comfortably from your Montego Bay hotel to the rafting center
  • A guide tells you about the history of the area
  • Enjoy complimentary bottled water during your drive
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip private transfer
Driver/guide
Beverage
Entrance fee (US $77 per raft and 2-passenger maximum per raft)
Lunch
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

All Villas, Air B/B and Hotels in Montego Bay and Falmouth To Include Grand Palladium Resort
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Maximum 2 people per raft is required to operate this tour
  • Entrance fee is payable in cash only
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 3 years old
  • Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Mimmum of 2 people for tour to operate
  • Most travelers can participate
  • IF SWIMMING, PLEASE BRING ALONG BEACH TOWELS, SWIM WEAR, DRY CLOTHING, CAMERA AND CASH
  • PLEASE STATE YOUR HOTEL AT THE TIME OF BOOKING
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY VIP TOURS JAMAICA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
37 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
star-5
Patrick
Keiona_R
, Sep 2021
Our driver Patrick was very nice and responsible. He told us information about Jamaica and answered all of our questions. Car was clean and to our standards . Patrick is the driver to have!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Keiona, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure taking you on your tour and I look forward to have you again in the near future .
star-5
Martha Brae
Nicole_B
, Jun 2021
Patrick arrived early for the pickup to make sure we would be able to complete the excursion before it rained. Worked out perfect. After he dropped us off, the rain started 30 mins later. Rafting very nice and relaxing to hear all the nature and have a great captain of the raft.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Nicole, thank you for your review. Our many years of experience taught us how to predict the weather so you can enjoy your rafting tour. See you in the near future
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful Rafting Experience
Naomi_W
, Jun 2021
I loved the scenery and the kindness of my captain! My captain took wonderful pictures of my group as well as gave a wonderful tour! I loved it!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Naomi, thank you for your review. Hope to see you in the near future.
star-5
Awesome
Gordon_D
, May 2021
Our tour guide was awesome! He did an amazing job in telling us about the history of the place. I must admit their boats were clean and tidy.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Gordon, thank you for your review. Hope to see you in the near future.
star-2
The driver was unprofessional
Kamel_E
, Mar 2021
When the driver picked me up he straight up asked me for 70 dollars cash for the raft when I was about to enter his car. That wasn’t a problem but I didn’t have cash on me. He told me debit cards were not accepted at Martha’s brae so he drove me to 3 separate atms but for some reason the US withdraw option was down at all atms. He finally had me withdraw Jamaican money after 30 minutes of driving around in his car before we even got to the destination. To my understanding he was supposed to wait for me until I finished my tour. I waited ONE HOUR for him in the parking lot after my tour was finished worried that he would not show up. He even tried to get me to reschedule my tour because I didn’t have American dollars. Honestly, I’m going to call in and request a refund. I’ve never ever left a bad review on any forum. This driver embeds to do better.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
On Viator, our product is listed as "Martha Brae Private Transfer From Montego Bay". Most clients are not aware that they only payed for a private transfer to take them to the location and take them back to their hotel. On arrivals for picking up, it is customary to ensure that clients knows that the cost of the raft is $70 and that paying in cash is the best option based on the location of the attraction which is in a remote area and internet and mobile services does not work well. The driver did not ask the client for $70 but informed him. He then ask the driver to take him to an ATM, as he did not have any cash, and the driver obliged. He instructed the driver to go to a particular hotel which he went to to use the ATM before and the driver did but the machine was down. The client asked what can be done because he did no get any cash and he was told that the tour would be canceled and he would get a full refund but was offered to be taken to another location to try to get cash. The driver drove to the town of Falmouth where the Martha Brae is located and the client was able to get Jamaican Dollars as the US currency was not available. As a result of the driving around and waiting in line to use the ATM at both locations, we lost approximately 1 hour. The client was made aware of this and was told that the driver would be late for another pick up he had to do therefore he would be late to pick him up after he was finish doing his rafting and he was to have a seat and wait of which the client said it was ok and he had no problem waiting and apologized for the delays he had caused because he had no cash. His waiting time was approximately 30 minutes after he finished his tour and not 1 hour. At VIP Tours Jamaica, our drivers are willing to assist all our clients in any situation to allow them to do their tour and enjoy their day. I strongly apologizes to the client if he feels that all the help the driver was offering to him to make his tour possible was a terrible service.
star-5
The tour I got was amazing
Jasmine_C
, Apr 2020
Tour guild was amazing, learned a lot about Jamaica and all the island had offer. I will definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you Jasmine. Looking forward to give you more great experiences.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
We took this trip and had a very...
Joseph B
, Mar 2018
We took this trip and had a very nice time! We were picked up at the dock by Patrick and had a very comfortable ride to the river. Upon arriving at the river we were informed that the raft trip was an additional 60.00 cash per raft. I informed them that we had paid the 120.00 for this trip and had vouchers for the trip. They informed us that was for the transportation not for the raft trip. I was taken back by this and felt I had no choice but to pay as we were in the middle of a jungle and had no other options. We enjoyed the trip very much but felt blind sided by this additional charge.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Really nice tour guide was very...
Valerie B
, Feb 2018
Really nice tour guide was very knowledgeable about the river ,Patrick Was our driver ,he had a nice van and drinks for was and very helpful with us very attentive to our needs.Valerie USA
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
This was a great tour to get away from...
Jane R
, Dec 2016
This was a great tour to get away from the crowds. It was so beautiful and peaceful.
star-5
Best tour of our vacation. Slow...
sneedabocker
, Apr 2016
Best tour of our vacation. Slow motion but in motion. Your relaxing on a homemade 25 foot bamboo boat. Great craftsmanship. Lots of fun facts along the way. Our tour guild even sang to us part of the way. Truly romantic. Enjoyed free ice cold water and Chilled Red strip beer. Our guild even made a few stops along the way so we could pick up a few more beers from the locals. The scene is breath taking. Your one with nature. At peace. You can't go to Jamaica without experiencing the Martha Brae River Tour. But make sure you request Raft Captain 30!!! Guaranteed to have a blast.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay
Private Shuttle Transport to Martha Brae River Rafting from Montego Bay

star-4.537

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.11

star-526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$64.52

star-522

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$52.00

star-57

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-55

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-53

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

Explore Similar Things to Do