Recent Searches
Clear

Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe

star-3.5
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
18

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 to 12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Cruise along the coast of Jamaica to the waters off Rick's Cafe in Negril. Snorkel off the boat among coral and tropical fish or just stretch out on the boat's deck and sunbathe during this excursion from Negril. Enjoy unlimited drinks and reggae music while you watch the gorgeous Jamaican sunset from this luxury catamaran.
  • Negril catamaran cruise keeps the fun going on the water
  • Sail on a luxury catamaran with an experienced crew
  • Watch the spectacular sunset from the waters near Rick’s Cafe
  • Snorkel from the boat with all equipment included
  • Enjoy complimentary drinks from the open bar and reggae music on the sound system
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Unlimited drinks (open bar) on board the cruise
Use of snorkel equipment on the cruise
Hotel pickup and drop-off in air conditioned bus
Gratuities
Food

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Runaway Bay, Jamaica

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Falmouth, Jamaica

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Lucea, Jamaica

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Following pickup at your hotel, arrive at the marina to meet your friendly crew aboard a luxury catamaran. Order up a drink from the open bar and find a spot to relax on the sundeck while enjoying the reggae music playing over the boat's speakers.

The catamaran will stop at a snorkel spot so you can explore the island's underwater attractions. Slip on the provided mask, fins and snorkel and dive into the calm water. Swim among live coral and groups of brightly-colored tropical fish. The boat will sail on to the village of Negril, where the Negril Marine Park offers more opportunities to snorkel among coral  reefs and mangrove forests. 

Back on the boat, sail to the waters off of the famous Rick's Cafe, the prime spot to watch one of the island's stunning sunsets. Opened in the 1970s, Rick's was one of Negril's first restaurants and boasts a 35-foot (11-meter) cliff that locals and adventurous visitors like to use as a diving board, splashing into the aqua Caribbean waters below. 

Watch the sun sink below the horizon while enjoying another drink or two from the bar, then dance to reggae music as the boat cruises back to the marina before you return to your hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Margaritaville Negril
All guests who are not staying in Negril , arrive here by bus and enjoy free time to explore the 7 mile beach on their own from this location. You board the boat in the early afternoon for the cruise, from the beach here.
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Rick's Cafe
Ricks Cafe is the most popular bar in Jamaica and the most famous place from which to watch the magnificent sunset. Watch the sun seemingly melt into the sea as you rock to the beat of reggae music from the live band. If you are going on the cruise, you will arrive here by boat. All passengers then reboard the bus at Ricks, once the sun has set.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please Note: you MUST provide your hotel details to the local provider
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The Catamaran leaves from Negril in the afternoon. The duration of the tour varies depending on where you are staying in Jamaica. You are transported to Negril, then you have time on the beach and THEN afterwards the catamaran.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holiday Services

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Cruise & Negril Beach with Rick's Cafe.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It is mandatory to wear a life jacket at the reef so she was not in real danger." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
83 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
star-5
Enjoyable experience!
Shayna_W
, Apr 2021
The Catamaran trip was great! The crew was on time, kept everyone together and made sure we all had fun. I would recommend going earlier to margaritaville if you want to chill and enjoy the beach before leaving and to grab a bite to eat.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Montego Bay
Qeona_P
, Mar 2021
Waiting on a refund, my activity was cancelled because it was windy which is fine but this company isn’t exactly where these tours are, so please just go with the company directly and not a 3rd party such as this one. It was too much back and forth without correct answers and it stressed me out more than made me feel at ease trying to book in advance. I highly do not recommend viator.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hello Qeona, Please note that your refund has been processed as requested your tour was cancelled due to weather. My apologies about this
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience!
Richlyn_P
, Mar 2021
Went on the catamaran celebrating a birthday and it was the highlight of our weekend in Jamaica. Would definitely sail again. Only “issue” was the length. When I booked online through the chat service, they took me we would arrive back home around 5 and we didn’t return until almost 8 pm Beautiful skies, beautiful vibes, beautiful people.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
We are sorry about the time mishap. It is a sunset tour. We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed this tour and a big thank you for submitting a review. .... One Love.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Angry red August 26, 2018
, Aug 2018
The entire excursion was a fraud, online advertisement sound of wonderful couldn’t wait to participate but instead what I got was picked up 2 1/2 hours late driven to a friend of the bus drivers novelty shop harassed to buy novelties then dropped off at that filthy Margaritaville that place is disgusting we were abandoned there for 1 1/2 hours waiting for the catamaran ,paid $20 for a vodka tonic there was no Boat pier in which to board a catamaran as advertised the catamaran was crowded no room to move large group of kids total passengers close to 70 give or take a few .bathroom disgusting catamaran disgusting I felt that I was robbed and would like a full refund . The cruise director was so rude and dismissive only got to snorkel for 15 minutes and only one time advertisement said snorkeling in two locations didn’t happen the whole thing was a fraud I didn’t feel safe and I was not happy , people were jumping off the catamaran after it left swimming back to sure there was no water very uncomfortable . I think the bus driver the manager of Margaritaville the manager of the novelty shop were all in cahoots just to get more money from the tors .
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Lots of fun but it's too short of an excursion and just a few too many people on the Catamaran.
CyndomGT
, Aug 2018
We had a ball on the ride to Rick's Cafe but the entire excursion should be a little bit longer. If you get off to snorkel, it takes away some time at Rick's cafe. We had almost an hour from the time we got off the catamaran, onto the dingy boats to take us to shore to see, eat a quick bite and leave. It should be long enough to include the snorkeling for a bit and at least 1.5 hours at Rick's cafe to really enjoy it.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So this boat tour started out by my...
carla2118
, May 2018
So this boat tour started out by my friend and I missing the transportation to the boat the company tried to call me but my phone was only working on wifi due to being international. We we were waiting for the transportation our hotel told us that the time was changed by the company and arranged for us to be picked up by another company. In Jamaica there really is no problem, mon. The people that run this boat just want everyone to have a good time and will make sure you do even in the event of bad weather. When we snorkeling the sky was dark and the waves were big and most people opted to stay on the boat. They let those of us who wanted to snorkel out in the water and kept a close eye on everyone. This was apparent when the guy with dreads on the boat and jean shorts leaped into the water and pulled someone out the waves were going over peoples snorkels and i think she unexpectedly took in water and panicked. It is mandatory to wear a life jacket at the reef so she was not in real danger. The more it rained the more the boat crew played the music louder, served the drinks faster, and danced! As we got to Rick's Cafe the waves were crashing over the cliffs and our boat could not dock there so we had to go back to where we started. The tour company arranged for everyone to be driven to Rick's so we could still have that part of our tour. Bummed about not being able to jump from the cliffs but overall a great tour even in the rain.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
This is mainly about this statement...
morvik
, Mar 2018
This is mainly about this statement 3-hour Negril catamaran cruise--when in reality, there was no 3 hr cruise- they picked us up in Montego Bay and DROVE 1.75 hours to Negril for a 2 hr stay at Margaretville , then walk out to our catamaran in waist deep water. Sail out 200 yards to snorkel and then a 15 minute cruise to Rick's cafe. I was so upset and the driver said that this is what I signed up for- it was NOT!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The catamaran was fun and safe. We...
Daina E
, Mar 2018
The catamaran was fun and safe. We boarded in Negril and spent a couple of hours onboard. Snorkeling was fun, though very brief. I would have liked to have more time for that. There were a few snacks and free drinks on the boats.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
The tour was very unorganized and...
kquinto
, Feb 2018
The tour was very unorganized and unprofessional. We were picked up and taken to a shopping centre which was not apart of the trip We then were dropped off at Margaritaville where we spent the next 2.5 hours. When we first arrived I was told we would be there for 1 hour. Literally the entire group was confused as after an hour no one could find the tour guide. We were also told when we booked that we took the catamaran back as it was a short trip to Ricks Cafe. I would not recommend this to anyone for the price.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
7 mile beach was lovely...
Laurie H
, Jan 2018
7 mile beach was lovely. Margaritaville food and drinks were good but over priced. The Catamaran cruise was OK, but could have been better. The crew was not overly engaging and the snorkeling site was nothing exceptional. We were only in the water for appx. 20 minutes and called back to the boat. We thought we would be taken to a 2nd snorkel site, but that was not the case. Ricks café was a blast and cliff jumping was amazing and unforgettable. We were highly disappointed that we were rounded up and asked to leave 15 minutes before the sunset! My husband and I tried to explain to the driver and the rest of the group that the sunset was the whole point of the excursion, but were led to the parking lot before we could see the spectacular sunset into the sea - ugggg.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 3316NEGCAT

Explore Similar Things to Do