Recent Searches
Clear

Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset

star-11 Review
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset

From $93.87

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Free entrance

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

Departure Time

7/30/2019 - 10/11/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Hastings Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset ?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset .

Reviews

1.0
star-1
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-1
Never book here !
Kiara_D
, Aug 2021
This tour guide never picked me up had the nerve to tell me I was in a different place and not my hotel . I was called over 20 times with different pick up times and locations . The worse !! Book at hotel do not book on this site. It sucks all 3 tours I was left waiting outside of hotel for hours and was lied to saying they came and I wasn’t outside as if I would pay for hotel pick up and not be at my hotel. I will be calling bank for refund !
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We requested pick up time from Kiara on August 2 and she responded August 4 to asked what's the latest time she could be picked up for the trip to Rick's cafe. She asked if they could be picked up 6:00pm. We advised her that because of an annual event in Negil during that time and heavy traffic in addition to the 8:00pm curfew it would be best to leave at 3:00pm. She said she would discuss it with her other friends, Jeanette Hercules and Renee Logie and get back to us. When she arrived on the 5th she messaged us again to advise that they would be going to Martha Brae rafting that same afternoon. She asked if we could make a switch and take them on Friday August 6, we told her that would be okay.. Initially she wanted to be picked up10:00am on the 6th and we agreed. Shortly after she said they wanted to leave 11:00am, we agreed to the new time and requested confirmation via WhatsApp. Later that night she said they will be going Horse back riding prior to their Rick's cafe trip and they wanted to be picked up 1:00pm instead. We advised her that the curfew starts at 3:00pm on Sundays and Public holidays and August 6 is a public holiday in Jamaica ( Independence Day). She called to ask if they could be picked up them up 12:00 O'clock instead, we agreed on that time. She said they will leave the hotel at 9:00am for their horse back riding excursion which is scheduled for one and a half hours. The 12:00 O'clock pick up was confirmed via WhatsApp. She asked if all six of them, that is, Jeanette Hercules, Ranee Logie and her could travel in the same vehicle. We told Kiara that they had separated reservations and that might not be possible. She said they are friends and they are staying at the same hotel. We told her they need to put the request in writing. She along with Jeanette and Renee sent us the requests. The driver called Renee's phone at approximately 11:50am to advise her that he was at the hotel. Renee told him they were in Westmoreland and will not get back on time so they will cancel. The driver made a second call to Renee's phone and asked to speak with Jeanette and Kiara. Jeanette said they were still in Westmoreland. When he spoke with Kiara she told him that a lady from the company called her to advise that the trip was canceled and she will be refunded. Contr Contrary to her initial claim that someone from the company called and told her the reservation was cancelled she now claims in her review that the driver did not pick her up and she waited on the outside of the hotel for hours. If she waited for hours, why wouldn't she call or message to verify if someone was on their way also if she was told that the trip was canceled why would she wait to be picked up? She failed to honour her original agreement, that is her confirmed booking to Rick's Cafe on August 5. We facilitated a change for the following day but it's obvious she had another activitiy booked (horseback riding) and was unable to honour both on the same day. All businesses and attractions should be closed at 2:00pm, curfew started at 3:00pm. Customer Service is our priority and we believe a satisfied guest will be a happy guest. Unfortunately, even though we went the extra mile to facilitate Ms Daniels, Ms. Hercules and Ms. Logie with their many changes because they had other commitments they were unable to visit Rick's Cafe which is one of our main tourist attractions. It is also very unfortunate that Ms. Daniels has chosen to make a false report. It is for this reason that I ask that Ms. Daniels negative review be removed. I am anticipating that Ms. Hercules and Logie will also do a similar review and if they do I kindly ask Viator not to pose them. Copies of the conversations via whatsapp messages can be made available as proof. Please be advised that the initial conversation between Ms. Daniels and Hastings Tours was done via Message Travelers on Viator site. Kindly see below for proof of communication between Hastings Tours and Ms. Kiara Daniels and Ms Renee Logie. [8/4, 6:25 PM] Kiara Daniels: Hello yes I will like to change my Thursday reservation to Friday for 2 pm pick up at RIU MONTEGO BAY for Kiara Daniels [8/4, 9:32 PM] Tony: Hi Kiara, I have received responses from Jeanette and Renee requesting that the tour to Negril be changed from Thursday to Friday. I have responded to all advising that due to heavy traffic on Fridays it would be best to leave Montego Bay at 12 noon in order to get to Negril on time. Kindly confirm that you would still want all six of you to travel in the same vehicle. Regards Owen Hastings [8/5, 4:54 AM] Tony: Good morning, Just a quick update regarding your trip to Negril. Friday August 6 is our Independence Day which is a public holiday and all businesses and Adventures should be closed at 2:00pm because the curfew starts at 3:00pm. Please advise which other day you would like to go. Regards [8/5, 7:50 AM] Kiara Daniels: Ok 12 pm is fine [8/5, 8:04 AM] Tony: 12 noon is fine. [8/4, 7:02 PM] Renee Logie: Hey it’s Renee so I sorted everything out so I will like to change my Thursday registration to Friday and pick up from the hotel to Ricks at 2 [8/4, 9:12 PM] Tony: Hi Renee We have noted the change from Thursday to Friday for transportation from Rui to Negril, however I'm suggesting that we leave at 12:00 noon because the traffic is very heavy around that time on Fridays. [8/4, 10:31 PM] Renee Logie: Ok can we do a 1 pm pick up [8/4, 10:32 PM] Tony: Sure [8/4, 10:47 PM] Renee Logie: Perfect thank you [8/4, 10:48 PM] Tony: Ok [8/5, 4:54 AM] Tony: Good morning, Just a quick update regarding your trip to Negril. Friday August 6 is our Independence Day which is a public holiday and all businesses and Adventures should be closed at 2:00pm because the curfew starts at 3:00pm. Please advise which other day you would like to go. Please be advised that other conversations between the group and Hastings Tours were via Message Travelers. Regards Owen Hastings

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset
Rick's Cafe Negril & Sunset

star-11

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.87

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$93.87

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.83

star-565

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.44

star-4.517

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-516

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.24

star-521

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

Explore Similar Things to Do