Recent Searches
Clear

CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay

star-4.5318 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This tour allows you to explore Jamaica's backcountry through ATV-riding, tubing, and ziplining. During this half-day excursion with hotel pickup and drop-off in Montego Bay, you'll get to immerse yourself in the lush jungles and rugged landscape of the 'real' Jamaica. Lunch and beverages are included.
  • Half-day zipline, river tubing, and ATV adventure
  • ATV riding on rugged trails through an historic estate
  • Fly through the jungle canopy on a zipline
  • River tubing on the Great River
  • Traditional Jamaican lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Montego Bay
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Round-trip shared transfer
Lunch
Beverages
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Additional food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

ARRIVAL TIME Please note: the time selected during checkout is your arrival time, not hotel pickup time. Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time depending on hotel location. HOTEL PICK-UP The hotel pickup times vary based on distance. Our reservations team will reach out to the guests to advise on their specific hotel pickup time. Please make sure to check your emails for this information. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us.
Begin your Jamaican adventure with pickup at your hotel in Montego Bay, after which you'll transfer to the activity center for a safety briefing and orientation.

Get fitted for a helmet and harness, then clip in and zip off through the jungle. Watch the greenery of the forest canopy fly by and keep a lookout for native animals. Zoom across mountains and over river canyons.

Next up is river tubing on the Great River, which alternates between languid pools and tumbling mini-rapids. Sit back and watch the flora and fauna on the banks of the river, or jump in for a dip if you get hot. 

Transfer to an ATV, the perfect vehicle with which to explore the Jamaican backcountry. Steer your ATV down the rugged trails of a historic estate and conquer the mountain terrain, including panoramic views at Reading Heights.

Refuel with a traditional Jamaican meal on-site at the Jungle Outpost, then transfer back to your Montego Bay hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Water tours are dependent on ocean conditions and on rare occasions maybe suspended. Minimum age to operate the ATVs is 16 years old with a valid driver’s license. Minimum age for the Horseback and Zipline is 6 years old. Minimum age for the Power Snorkel is 10 years old. Lockers and aqua shoes are available for rental. Park may be crowded during peak times. Maximum weight for Horseback is 230 lbs. Maximum weight for Zipline is 265 lbs. Maximum weight for Power Snorkel is 275 lbs. Maximum weight for ATV is 300 lbs. Souvenirs & photos are available for sale.
  • ARRIVAL TIME Please note: the time selected during checkout is your arrival time, not hotel pickup time. Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time depending on hotel location. HOTEL PICK-UP The hotel pickup times vary based on distance. Our reservations team will reach out to the guests to advise on their specific hotel pickup time. Please make sure to check your emails for this information. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Chukka Caribbean Adventures Limited
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by CHUKKA - ATV, Horseback, Zipline & Catamaran at Ocean Outpost Park, Montego Bay.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Just make sure you wear long pant because those mosquitoes in the jungles are beasts lol." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
318 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews
star-5
Great time except for return bus ride back
Richard_S
, May 2022
We had a great time at the Chukka center going on the zip line, atv ride, horse back ride and catamaran snorkeling cruise. Our only disappointment was on the last bus ride that left for Montego Bay Area hotels that left at about 5:30, the bus driver drive recklessly, speeding and passing other vehicles, honking and swearing. He played music from his phone play list that included rap and swearing. The bus full of drunk passengers, most being black women, we singing at the top of their lungs swearing and calling each other f_cking niggas. I think many of these trashy women were locals. The bus driver leading them. We sat in the front seat and witnessed this. We could not believe what was happening. Very offensive. The driver should be fired immediately.
star-5
I was so scared to do zip...
Tyniya_M
, May 2022
I was so scared to do zip lining but sheree coby and cj made me feel good ! They made my experience great .
star-5
Chukka Fun
Anjelica_A
, May 2022
Our experience at Chukka was amazing!! Sherri, CJ, and Coby were our trainers for zip lining. Corey was our trainer for ATV he was very helpful, cute, and fun. Marlin was our trainer for horseback riding his personality was exceptional! He kept us laughing while ensuring our safety. I loved everything about the excursion and the food was delicious
star-1
SCAM - RUN
Sophia_K
, May 2022
We arrived at 9am. It was a total of 11 people in our group. We reserved using two peoples names out of the group. Upon arrival CHUKKA signs you in and you fill out all docs upfront. We waited around for about 30-40 mins and then it began to pour rain. The rain lasted all day. Basically, CHUKKA cancelled the tour and would not refund us our money. They offered me $40 as a partial refund but I paid $378 for myself and the other person on my reservation. CHUKKA employees were very rude, in accommodating, and they made us stand in the rain for hours to wait the rain out. Just to turn around and allow us to watch the employees start leaving to go home for the day. We asked continuously what’s going on? Can we get a refund? They offered us to reschedule since the weather made them cancel. My group told them we were flying out in the morning so we cannot reschedule, we need a refund. I was told we had to contact Viator for a refund as CHUKKA does not do that since we booked through Viator. I contacted Viator once I arrived in the USA and they too would not give me a refund. The other person who we traveled with received a refund with no problem and Viator sent them an email saying Due to inclement weather CHUKKA cancelled the tour and she will be fully refunded. I let Viator know we all traveled together and had the same reservation and I was told by the Viator customer service rep “to worry about your reservation”. That they would “investigate” since I declined the partial refund of $40. Nothing at the CHUKKA spot cost $40 so why would I accept that!? It’s more expensive and the day was rained out. I wouldn’t recommend using Viator for anything. I’ve used them to schedule transportation on some of my other international trips but will NO LONGER use them for any reason. It honestly seems as if they are working to scam tourist to find ways to keep your USD. There should be no reason as to why my money wouldn’t be refunded in full when the person I’m traveling with and doing the activities with in the same group received a full refund due to inclement weather. They also did not offer her at any point and time a partial refund or $40. Viator told me they had to contact CHUKKA and see if I did the activities and they sent me an email stating that “we’ll you only didn’t do horseback riding and catamaran here is $40.” No. Horseback riding for 2 people and catamaran for 2 people is more than $40. Catamaran also included snorkeling so that’s 3 activities for 2 people that did not happen due to CHUKKA cancelling. We also did not get to utilize the pool or the grounds as included with the purchases due to it raining heavily all day. CHUKKA staff were not signing people in per each activity sign at all. They signed us all in from the jump for all activities deciding out what each person could do based on weight. This does not guarantee that we completed the activities. And we did not. We didn’t get to do any of the activities although they claim we only didn’t get to do 2. Make it make sense. One group gets rained out and a full refund and they claim people under my reservation completed all activities but 2 in inclement weather 😡😭! If you are doing any excursions just wait until you get to the resort and go through them. They’ll give you a refund immediately if there is inclement weather.
star-5
Book now you won’t regret!
Shannon_N
, May 2022
Overall staff at each destination was great. Made you feel welcoming and made sure you were safe and had fun the whole time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome!!
Britaney_S
, May 2022
I loved horseback riding in the water and the different zip lines. The staff were all fun and helpful too!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best decision ever!
Dana_T
, Apr 2022
Our group did the zip lining, ATV, horse back riding and snorkeling. We had the BEST time. By far the best vacation ever. You will not regretting booking with them!
star-4
Worth every penny
Eric_S
, Apr 2022
The whole experience was fun, I was worn out at the end of the day. My favorite was power snorkling.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Chukka is cute, but booking thru viator was a nightmare.
Loyal_E
, Apr 2022
The Chukka park was fun, but the booking on Viator was terrible. The girls do not match the description within the excursion listing. Our driver didn't pick us up even though we were there before the scheduled time we received via email, and they refused to give me a partial refund after only "rebooking" is for 2 of the 4 excursions that our original ticket was for. Never fworking with viator again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Everything was perfect for our tour
Fransno_S
, Apr 2022
The tour was absolutely perfect everything was well planned can’t wait to go back. I love it ,the tour guys work with you even if you don’t know how to swim they make sure you enjoy the boat ride and snorkeling
star-5
Chukka!
Karen_J
, Apr 2022
The tour guides were great! They were well prepared for all of our needs. I can't wait to visit again.
star-5
A day packed with fun
erica_l
, Apr 2022
Chukka staff are soo attentive and welcoming. Activities are exciting, safe, and well planned. I traveled solo and had a great time. Staff made sure I enjoyed my day and was well taken care of
star-5
Best Excursion Ever!
Sabrina_B
, Apr 2022
This was the best excursion ever!!! The staff was amazing! I can't wait to come back! I was scared a little when it came to the zipline but the staff gave such great instructions and told me to just have fun and not think.
star-5
Highly Recommend
Daisha_W
, Mar 2022
Trip was super fun. Very high energy and a great way to spend a full day on your vacation. Would highly recommend!
star-4
Awesome time
Jasmine_C
, Mar 2022
Everything was on schedule, good safety measures, we had such a great time. I can’t wait to do it again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best time of my life...
Jazz_F
, Mar 2022
Best time of my life enjoyed every bit of the experience from start to end lunch was good I would recommend
star-3
So we were very...
Shakira_L
, Mar 2022
So we were very disappointed because we could not really enjoy our excursions…we did the horse back riding and zip lining no problem…but the way the scheduled our next two excursions which were catarman and Atv …well we wanted to eat and drink but we couldn’t drink alcohol until we finished our Atv which they had listed as our last event (very very disappointing) and the boat cruise was set for before the Atv which had liquor on there but we couldn’t enjoy that Full experiment until we did Atv …then my phone was dying and there was no working plugs so I could charge it up at …I kept getting the run around about where I could charge my phone at …it was like no one wanted me to use there plug outlet… so I became very irritated and was ready to leave…so now that I’m ready to leave and frustrated every one wanted to help…so as we waited for our ride to return (mind you he was supposed to stay the whole time , we even paid him 160 for our ride there and back and even tipped him 40$ extra with the 160$, well this guy wanted more money to wait for us even more (blue and annoyed so we gave him 30$ more and he left us any and didn’t stay the whole time like we paid him too ) that’s y we ended up waiting for our ride…well again while we waited they ended offering us to do the Atv before the boat so we ended up doing that in the rain and it turned out fun …we just left after that and never got to do our boat cruise ride (very upsetting because I really did want to do that )
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing staff and a...
Matthew_A
, Mar 2022
Amazing staff and a beautiful place. I would definitely go to this place next time i come to Jamaica
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A day full of adventures....
Arpa_S
, Mar 2022
A day full of adventures. The most beautiful view and fun activities. Very nice and professional staff who make your day fun.
star-3
1st time Chukka Experience
Kareema_D
, Mar 2022
This place has the potential to be a 5 star attraction. They need better online & in person instructions. They should allow you to pick your activities that can accommodate your weight with the ultimate package. Have an ATM since there's so many workers that you ha ve to tip. The catamaran party boat was a whole vibe. The crew definitely get 5 stars. It was a whole vibe
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do