Recent Searches

Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal

Montreal, Canada
Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket


Cruise down Canada’s waterways on a 1.5-hour tour that sets off from the Jacques-Cartier Pier at the Old Port of Montreal. Enjoy panoramic views of the area as you go, and catch sight of Montreal Olympic Stadium, Clock Tower, the Montréal Science Centre, Jacques Cartier Bridge, and Habitat 67.
  • Travel by boat to see the sights from the water
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase with VISA, Mastercard or cash)
Snacks and non-alcoholic drinks (available to purchase on board with VISA, Mastercard or cash)

Departure Point

Old Port of Montreal, Montreal, QC, Canada

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal Inc.

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.
What is the policy on sanitization during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.
What is the social distancing policy during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.
What is the maximum group size during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.

Traveler Photos


107 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
Cruise needs quite some Improvements
, Aug 2021
It was +34 Celcius, that day. The AC was on but not strong enough, people inside were sweating like hell. Please turn on the AC higher on the hottest days. As well, the service can be better: Granting people a fresh bottle of water should be included, it is not that expensive to do. That is the peak of Customer Service: show your clients they mean something to you, without them there will be no Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise. I like the fact to be on a boat that's why I give a 4 Stars, I Love boats. Unfortunately they go through some routes twice to make the 90 minutes cruise. Add more points of view for the routes, and please don't go twice in the same place of view. You actually deserve a 3 Stars or 2.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Montreal - Boat Cruise
, Jul 2021
The journey was dull as there was not much to see in the route, it should be scenic and or interesting, and also there was no commentary at all to know what we are seeing or passing by, hope some better route is taken.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We appreciate that you take the time to give us feedback from your experience. The 90 minutes cruise is a beautiful getaway on the St. Lawrence River; We are sorry that you did not enjoy the itinerary. Can you tell us on which date you did the cruise in order for us to proceed with proper verifications. Sincerely, The Bateau-Mouche team.
1 traveler found this review helpful
How not to hamdle customer
, Jul 2021
Bought the ticket, there was no specific time on it only the day. So basically it was suppose to be throughout the day. So went during the afternoon at 16h and was told there was no more sightseeing cruise available for the day. Only supper on the cruise. Spend 45 min waiting next to the booth to talk to the manager and there is nothing he can do. Spend another 15 min on the phone with customer service of viator to be told they will get back with a possible refund once they iron it out with the local cruise. So basically wasted 1h for nothing. Good luck with the services.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Good morning, We thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that this happened and be assured that we contacted Viator to correct this as there is alway supposed to have a date and departure time on each ticket otherwise we cannot guarantee the availability. Also, during Covid we have a reduced capacity aboard to ensure everyone safety. Have a beautiful day, The Bateau-Mouche team
Wonderful experience
, Sep 2019
The cruise was a quiet and relaxing experience, the crew was very professional and this added to the excursion.
Learned more ftom Google
Delphine D
, Sep 2019
Pleasant ride on the river. Info from tour guide PAsystem was disappointingly superficial made worse by the loud passengers all around us who seemed to be on board for a booze cruise. Individual earphone sets linked to a well-researched and scripted explanatory talk would have been appreciated.
Le Bateau-Mouche one hour cruise
, Aug 2019
We had to sit in the cabin area and it was hot and the sound system was not good and we could not understand all that was being described.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Scenic and informative
, Aug 2019
This boat tour was very informative and you get to see some places you wouldn’t normally seeing on a walking tour. The only downfall was the service level was sub par.
Fun Excursion on a Hot Day1
, Aug 2019
We had a lovely trip. Boat was clean and comfortably air-conditioned. Service was fine! A great diversion on a really hot day!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello dpvt1, We are glad to hear that you loved your cruise aboard Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal! The A/C on our Main Deck is always appreciated by passengers during hot summer days. Thank you for your nice comments. We will be happy to see you again on board, Le Bateau-Mouche’s Montréal crew
, Jul 2019
Time well spent, educational guide and courteous friendly staff. Lovely way to spend an hour and a half taking in the beautiful view of Montreal from the Saint Lawrence river.
No guide
Tammie V
, Jul 2019
The speakers were not working on all the floors, so the people on the lower floor could not hear what was supposed to be a quided tour. Disappointing

Explore Similar Things to Do