Recent Searches
Clear

Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

|
München, Germany
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Overview

Get acquainted with Munich the easy way on a fun, flexible hop-on hop-off city bus tour. Choose a 24-hour Express Tour to check out Munich’s main highlights or a 24-hour or 48-hour Grand Tour ticket to widen your sightseeing net. Either way, settle aboard an open-top double-decker bus, listen to the enlightening onboard commentary, and enjoy panoramic views of sites such as the Marienplatz, Hofbrauhaus, Viktualienmarkt and more. Hop off at the stops that interest you, explore on foot and then re-board the bus at any stop you wish.
  • Hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour of Munich by open-top double-decker bus
  • Create a personalized sightseeing itinerary and explore Munich at leisure
  • Choose a 24-hour Express ticket or a 24-hour or 48-hour Grand Tour to see more of the city
  • Learn about the sights from the informative onboard commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off tour
Audio-Guide available in English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Japanese
Audio Guide in German
Personal Head Set
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Service frequency depending on season
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Sightseeing Munich
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you are taking tour id ensure to take the extended area which takes you to Olympic Park and BMW museum which are a bit further out and worth visiting" See review
  • "If you've never been to Munich, this is a good option to learn your way around the city." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
1,071 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,071 reviews
star-5
Gina’s Feedback
ReginaAnn_S
, Aug 2022
We were able to see the city’s highlights with ease. It’s very convenient and also included an audio guide. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Happy to read that. Come back soon and discover more with us
star-5
Gina’s Feedback
ReginaAnn_S
, Aug 2022
We were able to see Munich highlights with ease. Highly recommended this tour especially if you want to see the city at your own leisure.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Our busses reach a wide area and are a perfect introduction to the city
star-5
Getting to know the city!
Richard_H
, Aug 2022
We were so very fortunate that our bus driver timed it perfectly so we all could see the farmer parade marching through Old Town!!! What a special treat and we all loved it! Every time we travel to a new country, the first thing we do is book tickets on the hop on hop off to get to know the city. Thanks again!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
I love to read how impressed guests are with our busses. Enjoy Munich
star-4
Good value and variety of scenes.
KennenWynn_W
, Aug 2022
Driver was phenomenal. Felt safe, secured, and great customer service. Raphael was also very professional and personal to people as they got on and off the bus.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Happy to read your review and I'll tell Raphael about it. Visit our state with us again
star-5
Recommended
Arwa_A
, Jul 2022
Nice experience. My ticket was the single ride (city tour). It’s recommended for those who want to get the bigger image of Munich’s attractions.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Now you became the first impression, join us in more tours around our state
star-1
Couldn't locate the...
kim_K
, Jul 2022
Couldn't locate the stops, horrible map details. O street names. Bad sound system and very hot with no vetilati
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
You want ventilation in an open bus? You can't use maps and you give us a bad review? Over 200 people find us daily. You seem to be the only one with problems. Sorry to see that.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Disappointed
Sue_b
, Jul 2022
The lady at the ticket redemption office was wonderful but the bus only runs until 530pm which is not enough time to look at everything without rushing. Unfortunately the bus we took did not have aircon and the windows upstairs were locked shut. It was incredibly hot with hot weather warnings and it was impossible to sit in the sun upstairs without any air flow. I did ask the driver and he said they didn’t open. We ended up walking around for the rest of the time after only 2 hop offs!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
How do you think that an air conditioner works in an open roof bus? And if you come at the end of the day and your ticket works till the next day (this means 24 hours), what is your point here? I'm also very disappointed with your review. Sorry, but you are not using the product properly and spending time writing such reviews instead of reading about your product
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Disappointing
TravelKel
, Jul 2022
Couldn’t find stops for the hop on hop off - the other company (red bus) was much more accessible and visible
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Both companies are the same. I don't understand your point.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
POOR SERVICE !!!
Jess_K
, Jul 2022
It would be helpful if someone actually answered your phone….it was very frustrating to call and get no answer when we needed help Very poor service!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
When had you called where? We can read your frustation, but we don't understand about what. We don't even know if you callled us or some other number we don't know
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Munich overview
Beth_W
, Jul 2022
We were short on time and wanted to get a good feel for the City. Audio Information was helpful, altho not Always synched with the drive.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Well, depending on velocity, traffic etc may be unsynchronized, but driving in Munich is a master job. Visit more from Munich with us
star-5
Definitely recommended
Hussein_I
, Jul 2022
Very much recommended!! Especially if you're on a short trip to Munich, you'll love it! And the audio is extermley descriptive.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are happy with your kind review. Visit more of Bavaria with us.
star-5
Great Overview of Munich
Sandra_A
, Jul 2022
We bought the Grand Tour & it was worth it. One drives through several areas & sees the highlights of the most important things.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. I'm sure this will give more about the experience to other visitors. Come back soon and visit our castles.
star-1
Bad experience
Richard_H
, Jul 2022
Wanted for bus 45 minutes - never saw one. A waste of money. I would not recommend this to anyone! Other Vitator tours we did were great. This one sucked!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Guest, big cities are a challenge for our German traditional organisation. Sometimes we may have 45 minutes delay. We are sorry
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Overpriced, out of sync
Hugh_W
, Jul 2022
Sure the tour is informative but really over priced considering it only takes an hour. Often the information provided was out of sync with the point on the bus ride which was quite confusing and other times we would pass points of interest that were not acknowledged. A tour but not a very good one and really expensive for what is was.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
For just 25 € about 200 guests have daily professional information and imagine what, you even know now when the audio is synch or not, and if you are not from Munich, we did a great job making you an expert for our city. The costs for gas, guides work and driver should be paid according to your perspective with a coffee... Nice to have you as a guest
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great way to see the city...
Dennis_L
, Jul 2022
Great way to see the city - pre-recorded messages in your own language was great , but did miss interaction with a live your guide that we have experienced with other hop on hop off buses in other cities.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
It will come back. Unfortunately corona changed our services, but who knows. Come back to Munich and enjoy our services.
star-5
Highly recommend! Easy to...
Giovanna_R
, Jun 2022
Highly recommend! Easy to find the starting point, and you can get to see the highlights of Munich! Went with my husband and he also loved it!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Husband's approval are very difficult and if your was pleased with our tour, I'll pass this to others. Come back soon and enjoy more of our city with us.
star-4
Gray line bus
Dennis_W
, Jun 2022
The most memorable was not a good memory. We arrived early at the spot designated by a hop on/hop off driver the evening before. We waited 40 minutes and no bus marked hop on/hop off ever showed up. Finally, a gray line bus took pity on us. We have used hop on/hop off in the past with no problems as the buses were clearly marked as such. We had limited time available that morning so the almost HOUR wait was frustrating at the least.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Bought and downloaded...
Michelle_T
, Jun 2022
Bought and downloaded ticket online. Three bus drivers asked for paper ticket which I didn’t have. After much confusion over language I got on bus after an hour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Michelle, I would love to better understand your situation. We work basically paperfree. Are you sure you had our busses? We treat our guests very personal and dedicated. Please write me and let me better understand what happened.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great
Scott_A
, Jun 2022
A good way to experience all that you might want to see in Munich. Hop on hop off aspect was nice as you can exit the bus to go visit an area and then jump back on another bus to continue the tour
star-2
Disappointed
SANDRA_M
, Jun 2022
Well. The first driver could not speak English or German and the supervisor agreed that he was not the best. We were picked up at the last stop and the driver sped through traffic lights and cut other drivers off resulting in much lurching and honking. We got to the final stop and asked about getting back to our area and he said “no more buses today” , closed the door and left us standing at the curb. The same thing happened to another couple on the bus.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi dear, I understand, how Hop-on-hop-off may be somehow unpersonal, but drivers are not city guides and I excuse in the name of our driver. We all come from different cultures and I'm sure to fit all expectations is sometimes a challenge, but we do not ignore our responsability. I got your message and hope next time you come to Munich you cantact me in advance and we clarify how and what better fits to your needs
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.51071

60 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.20

star-473

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.23

star-53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$7.23

star-4.5325

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.85

star-3.52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.54

star-510

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.85

star-52

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.59
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations