Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Neuschwanstein Castle from Munich

|
München, Germany

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover one of Germany’s highlight, fairytale castles—and leave all the planning and logistics to someone else—on this seamless tour from Munich. Depart in the morning via train, and make your way to the Bavarian countryside. You’ll learn all about King Ludwig II, and will visit Alpsee Lake and Hohenschwangau Castle, where he spent his youth. Then, finish with skip-the-line tickets (additional expense) to see his crowning glory: Neuschwanstein Castle.
  • Discover two castles in one day on this seamless excursion from Munich
  • Round-trip train and bus tickets and skip-the-line privileges are included
  • See the fairytale-like Neuschwanstein Castle, and learn about its history
  • Leave the logistics to someone else, and enjoy a stress-free trip
Saved to wishlist!
Transport Costs (Train and Bus)
Optional Admission to Neuschwanstein Castle €13.

Departure Point

Wombat's The City Hostel Munich, Senefelderstraße 1, 80336 München, Germany

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Go Tours Munich

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Neuschwanstein Castle from Munich?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Neuschwanstein Castle from Munich.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
14 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 14 reviews
star-5
Castles!
jimp1021
, Feb 2020
Tour guide Andre was very professional and amiable. Recommended. Visited two castles and the lake. Great photo ops.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you! Andrei is a real pro and know the very best photo locations - I’ll make sure he sees this review. Jamie
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
kerkerdui
, Dec 2019
Tour guide was really nice, told us lots of histories and took care of everyone! The whole trip is perfect. Definitely recommend it
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I’m very happy that you got so much from the trip and that you found the guide to be so caring and full of history!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Could’ve done this tour by myself
rebeccamannon91
, Dec 2019
Well our “small” group was 40 people. It reminded me of a field trip we would take in elementary school. Someone just herding us around. I felt it was very unorganized and a lot of waiting around for the guides to figure stuff out. Definitely would’ve saved the money and done the tour ourselves.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback. To say that you were in a group of 40 people is not correct. We split one large group of 40 into two smaller groups of 20, each with an individual guide. I personally greeted and spoke to each guest before we did this at the meeting point so that everyone knew that it would not be one huge group. Even on the train ride the two groups and two guides sat on opposite ends of the carriage. At no point in the day was one guide conducting a tour for 40 people. Dec 26th was possibly the busiest day of the year with many thousands of visitors trying to see Neuschwanstein. Our guides deal with the stress that this situation can bring so that our guests don’t have to. They work extremely hard to organise the logistics of travel, securing „skip-the-line“ access and all the while delivering the story and experience of Neuschwanstein Castle. If you felt that you were on a field trip - I am genuinely sorry about that. Thank you for your feedback, I will take it on board and it will help me to improve future tours. If you come back to Munich please contact me and I will make sure that you have a great experience. All the best, Jamie.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Eliane S
, Dec 2019
Very well organized, the guide is very friendly and gave us plenty information. The castle is beautiful also well worth to go inside.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for the great feedback - it really helps! The castle is indeed beautiful!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 135081P2

Explore Similar Things to Do