Recent Searches
Clear

3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sonoma, United States
3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

If you want to see more of Sonoma beyond the wineries, set off on an open-air adventure through the countryside on a fun and eco-friendly electric trike. Cruise alongside rolling vineyards and orchards on Sonoma's backroads, stopping along the way at both historic sites and culinary destinations. Of course, no day in Sonoma would be complete without wine, so you'll also stop at one or two locally loved wineries for a taste.
  • Explore Sonoma's nature and history the fun and flexible way
  • Electric trikes are easy to drive, no experience or driver's license needed
  • Travel off the beaten path to places most tourists miss
  • Local guide removes the guesswork from picking wineries for tasting
Saved to wishlist!
Electric Trikes Usage
Certified Guide
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Bottled water
  • 414 1st St E , 414 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476, USA

    We are just off the Sonoma Square. Look for the alley marked 414 which leads to the El Paseo Courtyard. If you have any problem finding us, call 707-343-1192 or 707-321-1405.

  • 24 E Spain St , 24 E Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476, USA

    FREE PARKING IS JUST A TWO MINUTE WALK AWAY Please note: parking on Sonoma Plaza is for three hours only, and your tour will last at least three hours. It is recommended that you park in the free parking lot behind the barracks, just a two minute walk away from our office.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Children under 5 years are not permitted
    • 2 person min per individual booking. Tours have a 4 person minimum and may be canceled if there aren't enough people.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Pushpak Motors
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "NOTE: The shop is a bit tricky to find, down a hallway behind the ice cream shop." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    136 Reviews
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
    star-5
    Fun, unique. Just do it.
    Michelle_L
    , Aug 2022
    A very unique and fun way to learn the local history, see the town and countryside, and enjoy the fruits of the areas labor.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please come see us again.
    star-1
    Not as Advertised
    Dacia_T
    , Aug 2022
    Alcohol is not included. Ordered a glass of wine at the wine tasting and it was pay your own. Also it is stated that you dont need a license, or experience to drive the scooter however, this was not true either.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dacia.. I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. I will state unequivocally that we state in all our literature and there is a large sign as you check in and sign the insurance indemnification that we do not pay for peoples wine tasting. I do not know how you could have missed that . It is also told verbally to all our guests by my tour guides and the staff at Three Fats Guys that wine tasting “Is your own responsibility “ As far as license or experience needed that is a separate issue… the drivers licenses are for my insurance company’s request “to know” whom is on the Trikes in case of an accident. Once again our literature is clears that you need to be 18 to drive our trikes on the guided tours . Once again this is an Insurance company policy. You asked if the children could drive the Pushpaks and I stated “not for our tours but they could if you own your own.” As far as needing to be experienced driver.. I would never let anyone drive a motorized vehicle unless my staff deems them capable to drive. I would never put the individual or the community at large at risk by having anyone operate whom isn’t capable. That is why we take so much time and attention to train all the driver in the parking lot before we go out. If that was a problem for paying for wine tasting or your under 18 years old child not being able drive was a problem you should have asked for a refund before you went out. We have taken out over 6000 guest over the last two years and you are one of maybe 12 people not to give us a stars rating and the first to give us a one star. Once again we are sorry you had a disappointing time with us but I would advise you in the future to pay more attention to details before you book any future activities .
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Beautiful Afternoon!
    Leslie_H
    , Jul 2022
    Loved driving up the mountain with surrounding vineyards and estates … a fun family outing. Thank you! Great hospitality.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Thanks for your kind words. We’re so glad you had a great time with us. Please come again
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great day in Sonoma!
    Gerald_T
    , Jul 2022
    Very informative and interesting E trikes we’re fun to drive, had a great tasting with snack to finish the tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Glad you had a good time. Thanks for the kind words.
    star-5
    Oh the places we went...
    Julie_R
    , Jul 2022
    This e-trike wine tour was full of history, beautiful scenery and great wine (if you want to purchase it)! I am amazed at the knowledge of the tour guide, the treats along the way and the charities that my money was used to support! If you are in Sonoma, this is a must do activity. So much fun!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed our experience
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Good time
    Frank_S
    , Jul 2022
    It was a good time. Enjoyed riding the scooters. Would do it again. The video sent did not work but I’ll still have the memories. Thanks
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thanks for your kind words. Please send your email and we will try to get you the video
    star-5
    Great time
    philmus9
    , Jul 2022
    We had a great experience with this company. They were totally professional and fun. Our tour guide went above and beyond providing us with the information, food, and wine. I would highly recommend it
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you on your next trip to Sonoma.
    star-5
    So much fun!
    Cindy_H
    , Jul 2022
    So much fun! I would definitely recommend this experience for anyone visiting Sonoma. It was a great way to see and hear about the history of Sonoma, experience the culture of the town and get to see sights that others might not get to see.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thanks you for your kind words. We are so glad you I had a positive experience with us.
    star-5
    Great fun on Electric Trikes!
    Elyse_W
    , Jul 2022
    Wonderful tour! We visited areas that we would have never seen on our own. The trikes were fun! We stopped for cheese and also went to Three Fat Guys winery which we loved ! Our guide brought great snacks there too! It was a fun time!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for your kind words. You were a pleasure to have out on tour .
    star-5
    Sonoma in th Sun
    Kelly_D
    , Jul 2022
    The ride through the beautiful homes was spectacular! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice day's adventure!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure taking you out on tour
    star-5
    Super Fun Experience with Great Guide
    Leah_S
    , Jul 2022
    Lynn was great and driving the e-trike was a lot of fun. Easy to learn and just fast enough for a breezy ride.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Sonoma again.
    star-5
    Great trip!
    Lisa_D
    , Jun 2022
    We loved the history, seeing the countryside, and the winery was fantastic! Howard had a huge spread of salami, cheese, crackers, and nuts for us to enjoy. The trikes were so fun to drive around too! Highly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words. You were a treat to take out on tour
    star-5
    Great trip
    Kathleen_T
    , Jun 2022
    We had such a good time! They knew a lot about each place we went to and the snacks and cheese they provided was so good!!!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thanks for your kind words
    star-5
    Scooters in Sonoma
    Regina_I
    , Jun 2022
    Fun day through Sonoma on scooters. Our guide Tim provided historical background that was just enough to be informational without feeling like a lecture. Loved the cheese stop and winery tasting. Beautiful scenery and fun way to see the grapes. Loved it.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words. We’re so glad that it was a positive experience for you. We hope to see you sometime in the future when you’re in Sonoma
    star-5
    A Good Ride
    Sandie_S
    , Jun 2022
    Just enjoying the ride through Sonoma and learning of its history. Guide was very knowledgeable. Enjoying conversing with her. Snacks were yummy paired with the wine tasting.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your experience.
    star-5
    Awesome experience!
    Marcelle_M
    , Jun 2022
    Riding the bikes was so much fun! The tour guide - Paul - was great. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thanks so much for your wonderful review
    star-5
    Breath taking!
    Veronica_E
    , May 2022
    We had the most amazing experience ever! I didn’t think our family would be able to travel since we heard of my husbands terminal illness. This was a wonderful vacation for us all. Loved it…
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words and great time together
    star-4
    Different experience. Fun.
    Carroll_L
    , May 2022
    Great fun. Just be careful. They will say wine tasting, after the fact, try to charge for it. Ask first if there will be any extra charges.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Carol- Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour. In advance I apologize if somehow your group felt they were not properly informed about the wine tasting policy. No one in any of the wine country tour business pays for their guests tastings. It is universally alway "an extra". We would like to point out that we think that it is stated very clearly when you booked the tour that wine tasting is not included in the price of our tours. We do not own any wineries, and we don’t share in any of the proceeds from the cost of tastings. That money goes directly to the wineries. In addition to being clearly stated on Viator at time of booking, our tour guides (in this case me) also tell our customers that wine tastings are extra. We have given tours to thousands of people, and your group was the first to ever defiantly refuse to pay the winery, which, again, we do not own. Because we want to maintain a good relationship with the wineries we visit with our customers, we paid a significant tab that your group refused to pay. I’m not sure how you feel “tricked”as one of your guest said repeatedly to me because you didn’t pay for your wine tasting even though you were told several times that it wasn’t included. I as the owner came straight from a funeral to the wine tasting. I do remember coming directly to your table and explaining the costs of the tastings, the ability to share a tasting or pass (I am always sensitive to families with children). In the future we will be even more careful to address this issue, The last thing is the other people I spoke to that were on the tour as well as the staff at the tasting room all said that they clearly heard me tell EVERYONE about the wine tasting. I hope that I have carefully and respectfully addressed your concerns. We pride ourselves in being a company "doing the right thing" and committed to customer service. I am so sorry for how this unfolded. You can reach out to me if you would further like to address this issue. We do appreciate your patronage and are glad that he family had a good time.
    star-3
    Not quite what was advertised
    Bruce_W
    , May 2022
    Overall the tour was fun and we enjoyed seeing historic parts of the town on the trikes. We particularly enjoyed Vallejo’s house. We were disappointed that we ran out of time, due to spending way too long at a wine tasting/snack stop, and were unable to see the mission building. Also, we felt tricked into paying an additional $30/person for a wine tasting during the tour.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Bruce, Thanks for your review. I have tried several times to call you but have not been able to get through. We are glad you mostly enjoyed the tour. I spoke with my tour guide and she said that she asked the group about the Mission but everyone was very slow at check out at Three Fat Guys and that people wanted to see Armstrong Estates. In advance I apologize if somehow your group felt they were not properly informed about the wine tasting policy. No one in any of the wine country tour business pays for their guests tastings. It is universally alway "an extra". We would like to point out that we think that it is stated very clearly when you booked the tour that wine tasting is not included in the price of our tours. We do not own any wineries, and we don’t share in any of the proceeds from the cost of tastings. That money goes directly to the wineries. In addition to being clearly stated on Viator at time of booking, our tour guides (in this case me) also tell our customers that wine tastings are extra. I’m not sure how you feel “tricked” even though you were told several times that it wasn’t included. I as the owner came straight from a funeral to the wine tasting. I do remember coming directly to your table and explaining the costs of the tastings, the ability to share a tasting or pass (I am always sensitive to families with children). In the future we will be even more careful to address this issue, The last thing is the other people I spoke to that were on the tour at your table as well as the staff at the tasting room all said that they clearly heard me tell EVERYONE about the wine tasting. I hope that I have carefully and respectfully addressed your concerns. We pride ourselves in being a company "doing the right thing" and committed to customer service. I am so sorry for how this unfolded. You can reach out to me if you would further like to address this issue. We do appreciate your patronage and are glad that you had fun and a good time.
    star-5
    Great tour!
    Robin_C
    , May 2022
    Exploring Sonoma on trikes was wonderful. Time at the winery was much enjoyed. The tour guide offered a variety of yummy food items to eat as we sampled wine.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    So glad you had a good time with us.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)
    3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)

    star-5136

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $155.00

    star-526

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $185.00

    star-5217

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $129.00

    star-5147

    3 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $150.00

    star-4.5579

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $125.00

    star-561

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $455.00

    star-4.525

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $230.00

    star-4.537

    6 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $129.69

    star-515

    6 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $350.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations