Recent Searches
Clear

Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Goodland, United States
Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour
44

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the Ten Thousand Islands by boat on a half-day tour to one of Florida’s top natural attractions. Depart from Marco Island, located just south of Naples, with a small group that is limited to 12 participants. Head to an isolated barrier island that is only accessible by boat, where you can snorkel and swim in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Look for marine animals such as dolphins and manatees
  • View sea shells on a remote island
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
  • A small group of 12 ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax)
National Park fees
Bottled water
Driver/guide
Landing and facility fees
Gratuities
Bags to collect shells

Departure Point

750 Palm Point Dr, Goodland, FL 34140, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Eco Endeavors

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Don’t forget to bring your swimsuits and towels for the trip." See review
  • "I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun boat ride that has tons of value and worth every cent!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
425 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 425 reviews
star-5
Eco boat tour- 3 hours
Julie
, Jul 2021
I appreciate the knowledgeable, passionate, conservationists tour guides who invited us to embrace gifts of nature along the way. Loved seeing the dolphins, especially when they played in the wake as they heard cheers from the guides. The route, observations and stops were timed well. The guys also picked up a balloon and other trash along the way keeping the animals safe. Eco tours are the best! Thanks for a wonderful day! From a Cincinnati Mom & Daughter
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic day
Cynthia_D
, Jul 2021
This boat tour was the highlight of our vacation. Sara and Joe were so great and knowable about the area and the wildlife . I can’t thank them enough. We got great videos of all the dolphins. We will be doing this tour the next time we’re in Marco island .
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip!
Dan_C
, Jul 2021
Sara and Joe did a great job! We saw many dolphins, and the shelling was awesome. The dome structures were amazing. We also saw a pink spoonbill!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible, Capt didn’t have our booking
LMP
, Jul 2021
When we arrived the Capt said he did not have a reservation for us. He had a private party already booked. He took a copy of my tickets and said he will need to get with you about why this occurred. I want a full refund. It’s not clear who will provide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
The Eco Endeavors team sincerely apologizes for this. We have reached out to Viator and notified them about the booking error. When booking through a 3rd party they handle the transaction so we never receive any information regarding your contact email or payment directly. We always encourage guests to book directly to avoid this type of experience. Please let us know if we can help in any other way.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Lovely relaxing tour
Stacy_W
, Jul 2021
Sara and Wesley were excellent guides who were knowledgeable, humorous and patient! We saw wild dolphins and manatees and they took us to an island to swim and shell. It was very enjoyable and there were people on our tour from 1&1/2 to late 70’s. Canopy offered great sun protection! I just hope the dolphins enjoyed our singing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A very pleasurable 3 hours!
Jennifer_K
, Jul 2021
What a fabulous boat trip! Captain Sara and assistant Wes were wonderful! So knowledgeable about the waters and wildlife. Very comfortable boat, very organized tour. Highly recommended to see SWFL waterways and ecosystem, beautiful dolphins (we saw a lot of Dolphin, a manatee and graceful birds!!) great shelling and so relaxing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A Terrific Gulf Experience
Mike_C
, Jul 2021
Captain Sara and First Mate Santana were awesome. We saw some great sights on the water. Captain Sara found manatees and dolphins and they were fantastic. Also a great day on the beach.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful
Sabrina_A
, Jul 2021
They booked us at the wrong time, on the wrong tour, and wouldn’t give us a refund. When we missed the tour, they said they would book us another one (but that we had to pay the location directly) and that they would issue us a refund but then refused. The absolute worst experience, go with anything else. Never will use Viator again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great experience!
Richard_R
, Jul 2021
The tour was great! The two folks who took us (Lily was captain) could not have been more pleasant or helpful. All was explained, all questions answered. We saw tons of manatees and dolphins and the cruise itself and the scenery were awesome. Relaxing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Manatees everywhere
Gabe_F
, Jul 2021
Captain Campbell and Wes were awesome! So knowledgeable and true stewards of nature. Saw dolphins, manatees mating and plenty of birds.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour
Current
Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour

star-5425

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-4.541

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-5208

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

star-4.5230

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.22

star-58

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$144.26

star-4.51537

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.80

star-5410

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$259.00

Explore Similar Things to Do