Recent Searches
Clear

The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour

star-4.5168 Reviews
|
Nashville, United States
The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See a new perspective on Nashville on this delightfully spooky, after-dark walking tour. Meet at the Tennessee State Capitol, set off with just a small group for company, and follow your guide: you’ll see local landmarks ranging from supposedly haunted churches and music venues to drinking dens and more. As you go, hear eerie ghost stories, and learn more about Nashville, from the Civil War up to the modern day.
  • Discover a new side of Nashville when you explore the city after dark
  • This small-group tour is capped at just eight attendees for a personal feel
  • See landmarks like the State Capitol, historical churches, and music venues
  • Learn about Nashville ghost stories and history from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
A Spooky Evening With a Professional Guide
Walking Tour
Local Guide
Gratuity
Pick-up / Drop- Off

Departure Point

471-599 6th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37243, USA

Our tour guide will be standing at The Alvin York Statue located at the Tennessee State Capitol. The address is 553 Charlotte Avenue.

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
168 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
star-5
Fantastic
Kristen_T
, Oct 2021
We ended up missing the start of our original tour but were almost immediately invited to join Tracey’s tour (same company just a different guide) she was fantastic! So personable & fun and obviously had done a ton of research. She was so knowledgeable & shared all sorts of extra tidbits about the city itself. Would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-4
Victoria was very fun and...
Angela_S
, Oct 2021
Victoria was very fun and informative. My girls thought our guide was great and we would do it again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-5
Awesome
Mark_A
, Oct 2021
Bruce was are guide, he was very informative. Like the history and would highly recommend it. I give Bruce 5 stars.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We really appreciate this! Thank you for the rating!
star-3
Disappointed
DIANE_S
, Oct 2021
She was late and really did not know history. For the record Ceaser was not Greek. The tour was really not much about ghosts. I don’t consider recent police actions part of a legitimate tour
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
It’s extremely unfortunate your guide provided you with this type of tour. It is completely unacceptable, and we assure you that is not the standard we set at our company. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement. We would like to offer you free tickets in the amount of your purchase with a redeemable code to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes to give you a much better experience.
star-5
Loved our tour guide...
Shannon_H
, Oct 2021
Loved our tour guide Kara…very informative and entertaining. Loved the history of the buildings and seeing the downtown area
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-5
Fun night!
Margie_J
, Oct 2021
Mick was a very information and a fun guide. We had an 8:00 reservation but arrived before 7 he said we could join that tour instead of waiting around. So glad we did. Highly recommend asking for Mick! WOOO!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
That's awesome! Thanks for letting us know!
star-5
We had an amazing time...
Ciara_M
, Sep 2021
We had an amazing time and went back and explored some of the places shown on the tour! It definitely had a lot of history too it and I love learning the local history when I travel!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
star-4
Family friendly
Megan_Y
, Sep 2021
The ghost of Nashville walking tour was fun. We had a tour guide that was new so we wish they had a little more in depth ghost stories. It was an easy walk and family friendly ghost stories.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We're glad you had an enjoyable experience overall, despite the new guide! Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us.
star-2
Would be better as self guided tour
Susan_K
, Sep 2021
Very boring tour. Booked it based on other reviews. Very disappointed. Could not finish the tour. We were three couples and all had same opinion.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We completely understand that our all-ages tours can be less exciting for individuals eager to hear the darker and more gruesome history. We appreciate this feedback, and we will use this for future improvements. If you would like, we would love to have you experience our adults-only tour so you can enjoy the more exciting and descriptive paranormal history.
star-1
Awful!!
Isabel_J
, Sep 2021
It was weird and not worth the price. My group couldn’t even finish it.. it was very tacky, kind of like a rip off. Also couldn’t even hear the man talk, and when we could hear him his jokes were offensive. Definitely not an adult experience, very kid like. We booked for a bachelorette party and it’s not what we expected at all, pretty disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
It’s extremely unfortunate your guide provided you with this type of tour. We completely understand that our all-ages tours can be less exciting for individuals eager to hear the darker and more gruesome history. We appreciate this feedback, and we will use this for future improvements. If you would like, we would love to have you experience our adults-only tour so you can enjoy the more exciting and descriptive paranormal history.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour
The Ghosts of Nashville Walking Tour

star-4.5168

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5135

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-5915

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.5312

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.52

star-4.5102

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-55

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5119

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.92

star-4.5143

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.62

star-574

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

Explore Similar Things to Do