Recent Searches
Clear

9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum

|
Badge of Excellence
|
New York, United States
9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Learn more about the tragedies and triumphs of 9/11, one of the darkest days in NYC history, as you explore the 9/11 Memorial with a native New Yorker guide. Visit significant sites such as the 9/11 Memorial, St. Paul's Church, and the Fireman's Memorial on a walking tour, see the recently built Oculus, and upgrade to include admission to the 9/11 Museum.
  • Comprehensive walking tour of the World Trade Center area
  • Visit the FDNY Memorial, St Paul's Church, Wall Street, and more
  • Hear about 9/11 from a New Yorker perspective with a local guide
  • Optional self-guided visit to the 9/11 Museum: explore at your own pace
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Museum Ticket included ONLY when booking Tour Option: Walking Tour and Museum Ticket
Does NOT include entry to One World Observatory.
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuity for the guide is not included but greatly appreciated.
Museum Ticket NOT INCLUDED UNLESS Tour Option Walking Tour and Museum Ticket selected at booking.
209 Broadway , 209 Broadway, New York, NY 10007, USA

***** MEETING POINT: At the Bell INSIDE the churchyard behind the chapel. ***** ONLY If the churchyard is closed please meet your guide at the corner of Broadway and Fulton Street. ***** WE DO NOT RECOMMEND MESSAGING FOR HELP FINDING THE GUIDE. Please call as early as possible so we can help.

9/11 Memorial Pools , 180 Greenwich St, New York, NY 10007, USA

Tour ends on the 9/11 Memorial Plaza near the reflecting pools.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • IMPORTANT INFORMATION: PLEASE READ TO PREPARE FOR YOUR VISIT
  • Walking tour takes place before the museum entry and is approximately 2 hours. If you chose the 9/11 Museum option the average museum visit takes approximately 1.5 to 2 additional hours, depending on your pace. Please plan your schedule accordingly.
  • FOR ASSISTANCE LOCATING THE GUIDE WE DO NOT RECOMMEND USING THE MESSAGING SYSTEM. For immediate help please call the number on this voucher as early as possible so we can provide directions.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Entrance to the 9/11 Memorial is incuded for all guests.
  • Museum admission ONLY included for Tour Option: Walking Tour and Museum Ticket. Please check your voucher to confirm your tour option. Either Walking Tour Only or Walking Tour and Museum Ticket. If you intended to include a Museum Admission Ticket please contact us prior to your visit for availability.
  • Guide does not enter 9/11 Museum with the group, if chosen this portion of the visit is self guided.
  • TICKETS TO THE 9/11 MUSEUM (if selcted) WILL BE SENT TO GUESTS VIA EMAIL WHEN YOU CHECK IN FOR THE TOUR. IN ORDER TO RECEIVE TICKETS GUESTS MUST PROVIDE AN EMAIL ADDRESS AND HAVE ACCESS TO DATA OR WiFi SERVICE AND BE ABLE TO OPEN THE PDF FOR SCANNING AT THE ENTRANCE OF THE 9/11 MUSEUM.
  • Tour departs promptly as scheduled. In order not to disrupt the visit and preserve our guest experience we cannot coordinate with the guide for late parties to join the tour in progress.
  • No refunds will be issued for missing the tour due to late arrival.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY City Tales Sightseeing and Private Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There was lots of walking, which was perfect for us, and most of the tour was outdoors, so be sure to dress accordingly." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
241 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 241 reviews
star-1
Bull
Constance_B
, Aug 2022
Horrible experience with bus and getting us to boat ride timely. I was walking in the boat and they told me it was to late and I had to come back the next morning. Plus how the guys on the street lied and told us they will stop at Ellis island and would allow us to tour. We was lied to about the tour when we/I asked specific questions and they lied to us to get the sale. It was a wait of our time!
star-5
Perfect walking tour
Abbie_w
, Aug 2022
Jim was brilliant with everything he showed us and explained to us. Humour was appreciated and targeted well. Was lovely and poignant to hear his own story of 9/11 Overall 10/10 would definitely recommend doing this if in the area
star-5
Best tour ever!
Matthew_H
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide Jim was amazing! We learned so much about that tragic day. The city has done an amazing job memorializing all that died on 9/11. Worth every cent.
star-5
Great tour great guide
Carl_B
, Jul 2022
Jim our guide was fantastic. Very funny and interesting. The tour was positive and covered things beyond 9/11
star-5
Very informative tour.
Nicole_H
, Jul 2022
The tour guide was very pleasant and very knowledgeable. He made the experience very good and it was easy to navigate to the different locations that we went to.
star-1
Not a good experience
Suzette_v
, Jul 2022
The tour did not happen, I am a tourist from Florida, I came to the St-paul Chapel and I was told to go sit outside to wait, I spent a good 15 mns with no sign of the tour guide. The security sent me to another church on Rector Rd to find out later that was wrong. My family and I got very upset and went back to our original stay. We contacted the place the next day for a possible refund the guy was wood and blame me for not calling him the same day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi and thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and I'm sorry you didn't feel it was a good one. The tour operated on time and as scheduled but you never checked in with the guide. They report this to the office at the start of each tour. Unfortunately, the security guards at the chapel are not employees of our company, they try to be helpful but we are not responsible for any information or directions that they provide to you. Our contact information is listed on your voucher, our office was open, our phones were staffed and we were ready to help you. No one blamed you, but I think its fair to ask why you didn't call us so we could help you find the guide and participate in the tour. I'm sorry your refund was denied but we operated the tour, we held your reservation and were prepared for you to participate as scheduled but we weren't given the chance to help you find the guide and take the tour as planned.
star-5
Fun (ny) and informative!
Lisa_C
, Jul 2022
It was definitely a tearful experience for me. I learned more than I expected to learn about 9/11 but also more about NYC, outside of 9/11. I would recommend this tour. Ask for Jim!
star-5
Excellent
Jamelle_K
, Jul 2022
Excellent guide that kept it light, but very informative. Great history lesson of many key points of interest in the area.
star-5
A must do in NYC
Jo_L
, Jul 2022
Jeff was one of the best tour guides we have had. His knowledge about the area and the 9/11 disaster was fascinating and clearly still a very emotional topic after all these years . What he told us bought tears to my eyes more than once. I would highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Our tour guide Jim was...
Jerry_H
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Jim was great!!! He made our tour very memorable. Will recommend this tour to family and friends.
star-5
Thanks to Jim our tour guide
Jeffrey_S
, Jul 2022
Our guide, Jim, had great facts and stories to share with us and made the tour quite interesting and enjoyable. As someone who lives in New York and has spent a little time in the area of our tour I learned many things that I would have otherwise had never had known or even thought about had we not had Jim as our guide
star-5
Great experience with knowledge guide.
Cathy_G
, Jun 2022
Informative trip and made better by the guide Jim giving detailed information. He kept it interesting and injected personal experiences and had an excellent approach with people.
star-5
It was great. Jim did an...
Nancy_A
, Jun 2022
It was great. Jim did an awesome job answering our question. Gave us a lot of information and even took my groups picture.
star-5
Very educational
Stephanie_M
, Jun 2022
This tour was so wonderful and educational! Jim was very funny and informative- I highly recommend this tour
star-4
Getting info about ground...
Jack_M
, Jun 2022
Getting info about ground zero that you wouldnt know if you werent there that day. Very sad day, and lots of hero's.
star-4
Long but interesting.
Julie_B
, Jun 2022
Good experience to see many back stage or behind the scene type locations. Gets a little long, could do without some of the interior walking and enjoy the outside air. Limited info at the actual memorial and park.
star-5
The best ever tour of WTC and area.
Elaine_D
, Jun 2022
Jim the tour guide was fabulous. He is knowledgeable and entertaining. He personalized and covered every surrounding area of the World Trade Center completely. We left knowing more then you could imagine. He deserves a 10 rating.
star-5
Ground zero
Kevin_M
, Jun 2022
The story telling. Even though it was 2 hours the walk was easy and pleasant. You end at the memorial which was absolutely amazing.
star-5
Feeling NYC Vibe
Karen_M
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide, Jim, was wonderful. He provided so much history to 9/11 and NYC. He also had a very good sense of humor.
star-5
Jim was so knowledgeable and funny!
Kim_R
, Jun 2022
Great tour! Everyone in the group was glad we took the time to do it. The Amex memorial was amazing.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum
Likely to Sell Out
9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum

star-5241

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.99

star-4.52260

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.53368

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5194

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-581

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.95

star-537

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-520

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations