Recent Searches
Clear

Nuremberg WWII Tour, Courtroom 600 and 3rd Reich Sites

star-4.532 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Nuremberg, Germany
Nuremberg WWII Tour, Courtroom 600 and 3rd Reich Sites

From $149.20

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Visit the historical sites of the Third Reich in Nuremberg with this private half-day tour. You’ll relax with round-trip transport direct from your Nuremberg hotel, and travel with a driver-guide to hear the history behind the Nuremberg Palace of Justice, the Documentation Center Nazi Party Rally Grounds, and the Zeppelinfeld. Note that entry fees are payable at your own expense.
  • Leave the map work and driving to a guide who knows Nuremberg well
  • Learn about the Major War Criminals Trial and the Third Reich as you travel
  • Feel free to ask questions in a way that’s not possible with a standard tour
  • Travel in comfort by private vehicle, just for your personal group
Saved to wishlist!
Private Transport
Entry/Admission

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up all guests in the Nuremberg, Fürth, Erlangen Hotels or River Cruise Port

Ports

  • River Cruise Dock Nuremberg


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Suzart Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
32 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 32 reviews
star-4
Great tour
Yvonne_C
, Sep 2021
Seeing the Nuremberg Courtroom and the museum. The rally grounds were interesting and we leaned many new things.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks Yvonne, I'm glad you enjoyed the tour and I could propose an amazing day for you
star-1
Should not be sold as an English language
Satarupa_D
, Aug 2021
I am really sad to write this review but this tour is not a good English tour at all especially considering I paid more than $300 for two people. I am interested in history and wanted to learn about the history of the Nazi party in Nuremberg and booked this private English guided tour. However, the guide Robeson (Rob) could not speak English. His English was poor and vocabulary was limited. ( example: he kept saying "went" instead of "is" or "was"). He used words in Portuguese thinking it is English. It was very hard to understand him. He even kept calling me and my adult daughter as "girls" (He did not do it out of disrespect but because his knowledge of English was extremely shallow). He was incapable to explaining any history with that kind of command over language. He was also not very knowledgeable about German history. Luckily there is audio tour of the courtroom and the document center (provided by those centers with the Nuremberg Card tickets which we separately purchased) and so we were able to get some information. I do want to say that Robeson as a person was polite and energetic. I am not sure if he is the owner of the company. He should not have been hired as a tourguide for this type of tour that relies heavily on the knowledge and language capability of the tourguide. At the end it was a comfortable taxi ride from one site to another ( the nazi sites are spread out at a few different places). I am extremely disappointed at the quality of the tour and extremely disappointed at Viator for keeping such tours on its platform. Because when I think of Viator, I used to think of quality but now I feel that I should not trust VIATOR so blindly any more.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your review Rupa, about my guide's English thank you very much for reporting this but I know very well how he speaks English and people only complain about his English as something doesn't work the way when would like. for you to also comment that the tours started 20 minutes late, because you simply didn't show up at the correct time, resulting in the tour's end time About Girls you came to tour or be treated formally, because you asked me to treat you like Lady. only one recommendation next time hire an executive to do the tour with you as this is an informal tour (Family, Relax) for you to know the city and get knowledge of the facts that happened there about his knowledge I know he can give a history class about the events of Hitler in the city of Nuremberg on the company comment form you didn't mention anything about the tour, thank you again for speaking only your language ( Hindi ) with his daughter in the vehicle all the time and at the end of the tour you dismissed him but you wanted to stay 3 hours inside the museums I wish you luck on the next tour or better luck to the next guides you catch Regards
star-4
Very educational and enjoyable
Bubba3040
, Sep 2019
The guide was very informative and it was great being able to see all the sights from the comfort of a car, without trying to get a taxi or book 3 tours. We were able to drive right up to the monuments and buildings and then get out and learn of the history. My only suggestion is you need more time at the Courtroom 600.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks for the good rating and that you enjoyed the tour and also learned a lot about the history.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Nuremberg WWII Tour, Courtroom 600 and 3rd Reich Sites
Nuremberg WWII Tour, Courtroom 600 and 3rd Reich Sites

star-4.532

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.20

star-4.512

2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.55

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$216.92

star-44

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$154.94

star-31

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.85

star-4.52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.93

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.59

star-3.53

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.39

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$240.33

Explore Similar Things to Do