Recent Searches
Clear

Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels

star-3.55 Reviews
|
Ocho Rios, Caribbean
Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Witness one of the world’s natural phenomena during this night tour of Jamaica’s Luminous Lagoon, a great choice for first-time visitors and nature lovers. Board a small boat to explore this bioluminescent lagoon and learn what causes its iridescent blue-green glow. Then go for a swim and see the water light up around you. Plus, round-trip transportation from Ocho Rios and Runaway Bay is included.
  • Explore Jamaica’s Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon with a guide
  • A great choice for nature lovers and first-time visitors
  • Choose from two departure locations to best suit your needs
  • Round-trip transport included with this Luminous Lagoon tour
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Complimentary fruit or rum punch
Entrance Fees/Tickets
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please arrive 5 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

Pick up infront of the hotel lobby or waiting area from Ocho Rios Hotels/Resorts, Airbnb, Villa or Guests 5:00pm and Runaway Bay Hotels/Resorts at 5:30pm.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • A minimum of 4 people per booking is required
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 3 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for child aged 2 and under
  • Things to bring: swim wear, water shoes, towels and insect repellant.
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Jacques Tours Jamaica
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
5 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 5 reviews
star-1
WORST TOUR EVER - WASTE OF TIME & MONEY- BULLIES
Samantha_H
, Oct 2019
First & Foremost: NO WHERE IN THE TOUR DESCRIPTION did it say NO personal cameras, phones or photography - NOWHERE. This forced us to buy their "PROFESSIONAL" photography of my family in a dark sticky lagoon. I assumed that buying their PROFESSIONAL pictures would at least give the illusion that the water did in fact "GLOW" - It didn't. Also, We were late to the tour. We were put on the wrong boat (a private boat with only my family of 3 and one HUGE scary looking man).. within 15 minutes the driver came running back explaining that he was sorry because he had put us on the wrong boat for this tour. Because of this, we arrived late to the correct tour, causing us to run to the boat and miss our drinks and fun that we paid for. I have also noticed that these con-artists delete their tour and re-post new tours, I am assuming because they rip off so many people that they would rather have NO REVIEWS than BAD reviews. I will try to attach what was included in my TWICE paid for "PROFESSIONAL" photography. This excursion wasted an entire night of our Jamaica trip. Sad thing is that we tipped the hosts very well, NOT KNOWING what a waste of time and money this tour would be after seeing our nonexistent "memories". This tour is unacceptable and the hosts are bullies.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for your time invested to share a review about your tour experience you had with us on September 28, 2019. Its appreciated as your feedback is important to us. Let me first apologize for the blunder the driver/guide (new employee) made on taking you to the wrong location, due to the fact that we have a tracking device on that vehicle, i saw that the driver was at the wrong location, i called him to let him know that he was at the wrong location, the driver was on the boat with your family, so you stating that the driver came running back after 15 mins. is NOT factual. Keep in mind the Boat tour at the Lagoon takes approximately 30 to 45 mins. to be completed. The correct tour location operates from 6:30pm through to 9:30pm of which is 2 minutes drive from the wrong location, so you could have never been late for your tour. Even if you didn't get on the first boats that leave out, you would go on the second trip when those boats return. The complimentary drinks are offered before and after the boat trip, you stated that you didn't get any, the driver was the one who disposed of the plastic cups after you finished your complimentary drinks and he boarded the boat with your family. If you do a thorough search you will see in fact that there are other reviews on TripAdvisor for the said tour. Our business is tour organiser and transportation services, we DO NOT provide photography services. However, I do understand you paid for your photos and you were not satisfied with them, but I'm appalled because based on my knowledge of the photography services you have to look at the images that they take of your family and choose the ones you like for them to upload before you purchase them, so how did you pay for images you weren't pleased with in the first place? Just to clarify we HAVE NEVER tried to con, defraud or scam any of our present or past clients, I can see that your expectations were not met with the overall tour experience, and you posted a negative feedback and falsely fabricated most of your story just because you wanted a full refund for a tour that you and your family did completed. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity for hosting your Luminous Lagoon tour experience, despite we did not exceed your expectation we hope that these experiences do not deter you from giving us another opportunity in the future to create a more tremendous tour experience than that of your last with us. Warmest regards, Jacques Vassel

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels
Luminous Lagoon Glistening Water Tour From Ocho Rios And Runaway Bay Hotels

star-3.55

3 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.42

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-41

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00

star-55

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.47

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.53

Explore Similar Things to Do