Recent Searches
Clear

Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Orange Beach, United States
Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Set sail on the waterways around Orange Beach for a fun and informative dolphin-watching tour. Get up close to a pod of dolphins, that have been observed for years, and learn their names. Your captain also tells you how to identify them and observe their behaviors while you sail along the coast.
  • Learn about the local ecosystem from your captain
  • Spot other wildlife like bald eagles and alligators
  • The shallow-water boat can access creeks and swamps
  • Take in the views of Orange Beach from the water
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Outside beverages are not allowed. You are welcome to purchase beverages once aboard
4673 Wharf Pkwy W , 4673 Wharf Pkwy W, Orange Beach, AL 36561, USA

Find us in Orange Beach, Alabama, at The Wharf Entertainment District, we are located directly in front of The Springhill Suites by Marriot on the West End Side of the Marina. Our address is 4673 Wharf Parkway West, Orange Beach, Alabama 36561.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • We have been able to accommodate most requests. Please call us at 251-550-8000 to discuss your needs with our staff.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum of 18 pounds in order to board. Infants weighing less than 18 pounds will not be permitted to board.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cetacean Dolphin & Sailing Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
158 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
star-5
Wonderful experience
sHERRY_m
, May 2022
We enjoyed the staff and lots of dolphins. They were so friendly and it was a awesome experience. Captain was wonderful. All young kids got a picture being the captain.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Don't forget to share your Junior Co-Captain pictures on our social media! Thank you for the wonderful review!
star-5
Perfect Ride!
Kyoko_N
, May 2022
Dolphins, nature, water, breeze, great crew!! We will take this trip again!! Enjoyed it tremendously!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
So glad you enjoyed your Dolphin Eco Tour! We can't wait until next time!
star-4
Good crew
Kelsey_D
, May 2022
We did see dolphins, but from a distance. They offered everyone a free trip to see the dolphins better.
star-5
Family Vacation
dawn_H
, May 2022
Went on this tour with my adult children and it was a blast with many fond memories created. Would recommend for people of all ages
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We love hosting families, couples, and individuals of all ages! Thank you for the wonderful review!
star-5
Good time! 👍
Erica_B
, Apr 2022
The crew was fantastic! It was such an enjoyable boat ride and the weather was wonderful We did get to see a lot of dolphins. Had a great time!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed our Dolphin Eco Tour! Thanks so much for the wonderful review!
star-5
Great time seeing dolphins.
Michael_S
, Apr 2022
Watching to dolphins chase the boat, the crew was great. Our grandkids loved it. The captain was very knowledgeable of the dolphins and the waters we were in. My grandson got to drive the boat. The others grandkids got to feed the baygulls.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate the wonderful review!
star-5
Fantastic
Joyce_W
, Apr 2022
Love the boat rid. Seeing the dolphins was great. Staff was wonderful. We all had a wonderful time. Weather was great
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
You couldn't have asked for better weather for a Dolphin Cruise! Thank you for the wonderful review.
star-5
Awesome family fun!
Emilie_M
, Apr 2022
The captain and crew were so much fun and shared their dolphin knowledge with us. They knew exactly where to go to find their resident dolphins. The captain even allowed the kiddos to come take a picture with him driving the boat and with his captain hat!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We need some pictures of these junior co-captains! So glad your family enjoyed the cruise!
star-5
Great captain and staff....
Michelle_S
, Apr 2022
Great captain and staff. Although we didn’t see many dolphins, it was still a lovely, family friendly ride.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for the awesome review! You'll have to come see us again- the dolphins have been super active lately!
star-1
Poor job managing reservations!
Jill_B
, Apr 2022
We booked for 2 groups of 9 and when we arrived they only had one group in their system and no room for the other half of us. I am still waiting for my refund for the half that couldn’t go.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Jill. We understand your frustration and we are also upset that this happened. However, as I explained to you in person, this was not human error, but a disconnect between Viator and our reservation system. We have looked into it, and this is the collaborative response that we received from FareHarbor [reservation system] and Viator: "With these reports from Viator, it looks like the customer had 2 different windows up and attempted to buy them 3 seconds apart. This confused the API and allowed the initial one, but since the second one was purchased so quickly behind. Our api rejected it because there could have not been enough spots left in the availability after the initial 9 booked. Your connection is working correctly, this was a workaround by the customer so this should not happen again." Viator has issued you a refund for your second reservation, and we gave you one free ticket to add an additional person to your first reservation. I think a review like this is extremely unfair considering the circumstances, when this reservation was made through a third party. We are working to make sure this doesn't happen again.
star-5
The dolphin cruise was...
Jarrett_B
, Mar 2022
The dolphin cruise was great, so were the staff! We will be back! They had plenty of snacks and drinks for the kids and the captain was hilarious.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Awesome- it sounds like you had a blast! Thank you for sharing, and we can't wait to see you next time!
star-5
Dolphin watching
Clara_N
, Mar 2022
The knowledge of the captain about the area and the dolphins was really phenomenal. The crew was patient with guests and took care of everyone! Thanks for a memorable trip!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks for sharing your experience, Clara! We enjoyed having you guys on board!
star-5
Very well worth it!
PATRICE_C
, Mar 2022
The 8 of us went on this tour. It was very exciting. We saw several dolphins feeding. It was interesting to see the dolphins catch fish by throwing them in the air and eating them like popcorn. Missed those pics. :-(. The kids were very fascinated. The drinks and snacks were reasonable. Our host A-ARon and Carrie were great. Kids got to take pic with the captain. Very informative. Great tour! Thanks
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
The dolphins are almost too quick for pictures sometimes! Thank you for the awesome review, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
star-5
Fun family experience
Brittany_R
, Mar 2022
This was amazing! Captain and staff were out of this world amazing. So educational, fun and made you feel like part of the crew. My kids had the times of their lives thanks soooo much!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We love those junior co-captains! Thanks so much for joining us on a Dolphin Cruise- come see us again!
star-4
Great experience
Anshu_S
, Dec 2021
Boat ride and crew was Great but could not see many Dolphins. May be they don’t like a 2:30 pm tour on a sunny day.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for reviewing us.
star-5
Doll-fins Galore!
Jeri_M
, Nov 2021
We loved seeing so many doll-fins!! Our captain and his first mate made our trip in the bay amazing!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
This made our day! Captain Will and A-aron are awesome, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
star-5
Dolphins everywhere.
Bret_B
, Nov 2021
Captain Will was extremely knowledgeable and very informative. 1st mate Aaron was helpful and friendly. This was a great experience and would recto anyone.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for the review, Bret! We truly appreciate you. Please visit again!
star-5
Worth Every Penny
Solange_W
, Aug 2021
Loved seeing the dolphins in nature. The captain and his crew were fun, knowledgeable and accommodating to my needy kiddo.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for sharing your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your cruise!
star-5
Dolphin fun
Diane_D
, Aug 2021
Captain Fox and-his crew were so informative, and soo much fun! We saw quite a few dolphins and even some babies!! We are from Ohio and will be back to take another tour !!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We really do have the best crew in the area! They will be delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your cruise.
star-5
Incredible
Kayla_B
, Aug 2021
I loved the educational aspect of it being a teacher, but being a mom and tourist- I loved the hospitality and humor from the workers!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for sharing your experience! We love it when our customers take away new information and new memories! Please visit us again the next time you're in town!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour
Orange Beach Dolphin Eco Boat Tour

star-5158

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-552

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-585

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-525

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-568

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-56

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,400.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$995.00

Explore Similar Things to Do