Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Versailles Palace Optional Gardens Skip The Line Audio Guided Tour from Paris

star-3.5
|
Paris, France

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 10 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Gain entry to the famous Palace of Versailles without waiting in line with this 5-hour skip the line tour from Central Paris. With priority access to the UNESCO World Heritage site, don your audio tour (available in eleven languages) to listen as you walk through the legendary State Apartments and the Hall of Mirrors. Stroll through the lush gardens, designed by André Le Nôtre, and learn about Louis XIV, the flashy king who once inhabited this opulent residence. Round-trip transportation from 3 departure points in Paris via air-conditioned bus is included.
  • Skip the line for priority access to the Palace of Versaille
  • Listen to an audio guide in your choice of 11 languages
  • Pickup at 3 central locations in Paris
  • Travel via air-conditioned coach
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Multilingual tour escort/host for the departures
Transport by air-conditioned coach from several departure points in Central Paris
Visit with an informative audio guide available in 11 languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, Korean, Polish and Mandarin Chinese)
Musical Gardens" and "Fountain Show" included on selected dates (Tuesdays, Fridays, Weekends and special dates)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

1: 83 Rue de Maubeuge, 75010 Paris, France
2: 11 Rue Auber, 75009 Paris, France
3: 2 Avenue Foch, 75016 Paris, France

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Musical show of the gardens of Versailles is available only on Tuesdays and Fridays (Not available from November to March)
  • Fountains show of the gardens of Versailles is available only Saturdays and Sundays (Not available from November to March)
  • It is strongly advised not to wear high-heeled shoes (parquet flooring in the rooms and cobblestones in the courtyard)
  • Strollers are not permitted inside the palace
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Daily except Mondays and 14th of July
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Magic Ways

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Versailles Palace Optional Gardens Skip The Line Audio Guided Tour from Paris?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Optional Gardens Skip The Line Audio Guided Tour from Paris.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Versailles Palace Optional Gardens Skip The Line Audio Guided Tour from Paris?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Optional Gardens Skip The Line Audio Guided Tour from Paris.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Choose a day that the fountain show is available , hint it’s not available on Wednesday." See review
  • "The food options at Versailles are limited (not the fault of the tour company), so bring food or leave yourself time to eat outside of the Palace." See review
  • "Wear comfy clothings and shoes, watch the weather before you go!" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
182 Reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
38
3 stars
17
2 stars
19
1 star
33
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 182 reviews
star-1
No show of bus puck up - disappointing
Traveler
, Feb 2020
The bus did not show up as scheduled and unable to reach anyone for assistance and/or refund- reschedule. There were other people there also that were impacted by no pickup .Very disappointing!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your feedback will help us to do better and to ensure this won’t happen again. Please, note that the satisfaction of our clients is our first priority. Best regards, Magic Ways.
star-4
Versailles is Spectacular
pmcinema
, Feb 2020
Versailles is stunning and a must see during any visit to Paris. We booked our Magic Ways tour through Viator along with a number of other tours - click, click, vacation planned! Magic Ways offers three different pick-up/drop-off points around Paris where you can board their buses to travel the short distance to Versailles. Very convenient. When we reached the site, our minders - Inez and Javier - whisked us past the long queues and into a side entrance reserved for groups. Inez sorted the audio guide equipment and sent us on our way. We were told to gather at the meeting point no later than 4:15 pm which gave us ample time to explore this magnificent palace. The audio tour is easy to use and contained interesting commentary though the personal touch of a human guide would have been nice. The gardens, in winter, are so serene that we spent a lovely hour or so wandering the myriad paths. There are a couple of food options within the site, so you won't go hungry. Be sure to visit the sweet little gift shop for fun souvenirs! From pick-up to drop-off, the experience was well organized and easy breezy.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to let a review concerning your experience in our agency. We are delighted that our services have been up to your expectations. We will be pleased to welcome you again in Magic Ways. Best regards, Magic Ways.
star-4
Nice trip.
jacobturmell
, Feb 2020
Nice tour. Guide was helpful. Waited for the return bus a bit longer than i think we should have. Otherwise, it was a great experience. plenty of time to explore. Would like the overall time printed somewhere in the details.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to let a review concerning your experience in our agency and your feedback will help us to do better . We are delighted that our services have been up to your expectations. We will be pleased to welcome you again in Magic Ways. Best regards, Magic Ways
star-4
The palace
malo77
, Jan 2020
Versailles is an amazing place to visit. The tour was as described on the web site; on time, very good bus, guide very friendly. The only thing you should tell people before is that the audio guide does not include earphones, it wasn't fun to realize it when you get the machine and hold it with your hand next to your ear while you are walking for 2 hours.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to let a review concerning your experience in our agency. We are delighted that our services have been up to your expectations. We will be pleased to welcome you again in Magic Ways. Best regards, Magic Ways.
star-5
Fabulous Day
aversher
, Jan 2020
Fabulous day Not a long wait Beautiful museum great staff and pictures gift store had a large selection of gifts
star-1
Too short
frankquiros
, Jan 2020
The experience was way to short. Almost didn´t have the time to go through the whole thing.... The experience was to fast paced
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your feedback will help us to do better and to ensure this won’t happen again. Please, note that the satisfaction of our clients is our first priority. Best regards, Magic Ways.
star-4
amazing place but ended waiting 1.5 hours for pick up in the evening
clarearciola
, Jan 2020
We had an amazing experience at the Versailles Palace and Garden. Such a nice place to visit with breath taking views. The only thing that ruined our day was the bus picking us 1.5 hours late back to our hotel. We were aware that there were traffic issues due to the transport strike, but they should have left earlier than usual to plan ahead. Luckily I did not have my son with me. I would not have imagined, having my 3 year old son with me, waiting for the bus for 1.5 hours in very cold weather (6 degrees celcius) after a very long day outside the palace. Otherwise, the place in itself is a must visit.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your feedback will help us to do better and to ensure this won’t happen again. Please, note that the satisfaction of our clients is our first priority. Best regards, Magic Ways.
star-2
Viator sale associate did not read operator's website correctly and misrepresented tour.
SailorGirl2020
, Jan 2020
Misleading website description. Transportation, entrance fee, and audio guide is all that is provided by company. You are on your own until scheduled bus departure. Bus transportation unreliable. We stood in the cold winter weather for 90 minutes past the bus departure time waiting on a tour bus to pick us up.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your feedback will help us to do better and to ensure this won’t happen again. Please, note that the satisfaction of our clients is our first priority. Best regards, Magic Ways.
star-5
Great trip, well organized
Nomad44927286634
, Jan 2020
I really enjoyed this tour and I appreciate how Magic Ways halved the tour into a garden visit and chateau visit. This helped us manage our experience more effectively and see more of the palace grounds. For any foreigners, this is a great way to get transport to Versailles and avoid the terribly long lines for entry. This was smooth and effortless.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to let a review concerning your experience in our agency. We are delighted that our services have been up to your expectations. We will be pleased to welcome you again in Magic Ways. Best regards, MAGIC WAYS.
star-1
Biggest Disapointment
twtayl0r
, Jan 2020
Event got canceled at the last minute - literally while we were on the 1+ hour drive to get there. Only reason it got 1 out of 5 was be 0 out of five was not an option. Notification occurred while we were en route to the attraction; on a bus full of people! Ruined an entire day. The strike was not within the control of the operators, but communication was...and it was slow, beyond slow. Seeking a refund is challenging. Rearranged entire visit to fit this in and it never happened. "Very disappointing" doesn't even begin to communicate how painful this was!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your feedback will help us to do better and to ensure this won’t happen again. Please, note that the satisfaction of our clients is our first priority. Best regards, Magic Ways.

Product code: 6601P5

Explore Similar Things to Do