Recent Searches
Clear

Philadelphia Walking Ghost Tour

star-4.521 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Philadelphia, United States
13

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Food & Drink
Motorized Transportation

Departure Point

217-231 W Washington Square, Philadelphia, PA 19106, USA

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Philly Ghosts

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Philadelphia Walking Ghost Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Philadelphia Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Philadelphia Walking Ghost Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Philadelphia Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Philadelphia Walking Ghost Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Philadelphia Walking Ghost Tour.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 21 reviews
star-5
Interesting and historical.
Mandy_K
, Apr 2021
Great walking tour. Very historic focused which is what we wanted. Hit most of the main historical buildings and learned about the events that occurred there.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Ghost Appeared!
Christopher_D
, Mar 2021
Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable with history. We had a great moment at one of the stops. Everyone froze while the old door lock of this circa 1700's row house started creaking. Silence among us, the house was completely dark inside. Then out came a security guard! Our ghost. Haha. Was a fun night.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great history tour!
Maeve_D
, Feb 2021
Awesome tour. Your guide really knew his history. Fun way to learn about the city. Company communicated very well. Not scary at all. More history then ghost.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review! We hope to have you join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Bad Storytelling
Stephanie_B
, Feb 2021
The guy was not a good storyteller (didn't get his name), but it was still interesting with a few good photo ops.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@phillyghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good Stories in GREAT Ambiance
Jennifer_D
, Feb 2021
It was a good walking tour but not really a "spooky" ghost tour. We liked the history tie ins but if you are looking for a graveyard and such, this tour doesn't have it. It was during Philly's Covid shut downs and were glad to have the experience and it was a fun nighttime activity. Independence Hall at night is a great photo op spot!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Wind Swept Ghosts
J17D
, Jan 2021
It was a very cold and windy night, we were the only two in the group and glad Steve didn't cancel! The wind took any "spookyness" out of it but the history tie ins were interesting and something to do in the evening during covid!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello! Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your tour with Steve. We hope to see you again soon in hopefully warmer and less windy weather!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible
Adriana_D
, Jan 2021
Horrible experience. I got a text from the ghost tour company canceling on us, just a few minutes before my family and I were going to head out the house. They told us they did not have any tour guides available to give tours. Which is absurd because I had this tour booked for two weeks in advanced. And we got told this just minutes before our tour. Very inconsiderate, and still not refund has been given.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hi Adriana. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We have processed your refund however, it will just take a few days to arrive in your account. We apologize again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible
Richard_K
, Oct 2020
We showed up at 7:20Pm for a 8:00pm appointment we waited until 8:20 and no one showed up very disappointed if they either left early or never showed up. Absolutely terrible and will never use you again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@phillyghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do