Recent Searches
Clear

Phoenix Ghosts Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

|
Phoenix, United States
Phoenix Ghosts Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Uncover Phoenix’s haunted past as you walk around the downtown area on this ghost tour. Join a small group and visit some of the city’s spookiest locations such as the Hotel San Carlos, the gothic Rosson House Museum, and the basement of Hanny’s department store. Listen to ghostly and gruesome tales from your guide about each location while you explore.
  • Learn about the history of Phoenix from your guide
  • A central meeting point makes for an easy start
  • Opt for an extended tour to upgrade your experience
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and courteous tour guide and story teller
Intensely researched true stories of city history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Dinner
Motorized Transport
202 N Central Ave , 202 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004, USA

All tours meet in front of the historic Hotel San Carlos, located at 202 N Central Avenue, Phoenix AZ 85004. Look for the “City of Phoenix” Information Sign on the sidewalk on the North-eastern corner of Central and Monroe where our tour will meet.

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Phoenix Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
91 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
star-5
Really Good Ghosts and History
Breshna_S
, Aug 2022
Lucas from Phoenix Ghosts was amazing . The sites in downtown Phoenix are creepy and the history is not over sold over gold or invented . This was beyond my expectations !! I loved it .
star-5
Fun experience
Tracie_H
, Jul 2022
The dolls in the basement of the restaurant/former department store was worth it in the extra leg of the tour. Creep AF. Tour guide was great.
star-3
Good historical information
Rebecca_G
, Jun 2022
The ghost tour was cheesy but the guide was Great! She knew the historical information about the buildings and Phoenix itself.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Rebecca! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-2
So,so
Lori_C
, May 2022
Group was very large (25), it was hard to hear the guide with traffic noise, etc. people walking the streets kept joining the group making it larger. We left before the tour ended.
star-2
Meh!
Iman_W
, Apr 2022
My husband thought the stories was generally informative but could have been more fun. We both thought the tour was way too fast paced. I felt like we were running from spot to spot. Eventually I stopped doing that and started walking at of a normal pace. Which mean we were always behind. The tour guide never looked back to check and see if we were all together. The only thing that stopped him from moving forward was the only other couple that was on the tour with us. This would have been more fun if this was even pace, but it was almost like we were running.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Iman, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not receive the 5-star experience you deserve. We encourage all guests to contact us directly, so we may address any issues. We’d appreciate the opportunity to address this matter. Please email us at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or message us at 1-844-757-5657 with your feedback, so we can discuss your experience there. Thank you for the opportunity to make this right with you.
star-5
Fun one and a half hours!
Cheri_K
, Apr 2022
The history that went with each story was great and the time flew past. We should have done the extended tour
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you, Cheri! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Ghosts, Stories, and, Cats.
Thomas_D
, Apr 2022
The personal stories we shared with our guide, she was so nice and fun to talk to. The young couple that was on the tour with us was also nice. It made the tour really fun. Also the stray cats.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
History Lesson
Kenny_J
, Mar 2022
It was nice to learn a little history about Phoenix but that was mostly all it was. The buildings were neat to see, but I expected more than just stories. Being able to tour some of the vacant locations would be cool. The dolls at the end were probably the best part in my opinion.
star-1
Disappointing ghost tour
Ed_C
, Mar 2022
The guide was not a good story teller at all and rambled on about other things. I’ve been to other walking ghost tours and this one was so bad. We even left before it was done
star-5
Spooky & Fun
Heather_G
, Mar 2022
Great experience. Loves the stories they shared and the places we visited. Our guide had a love for this and it showed!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello! We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-1
Meh
Brian_G
, Mar 2022
Way too many people in my group to enjoy the tour. Our guide wasn’t very exciting. I wouldn’t recommend it.
star-2
I want a refund Tour
Joseph_R
, Mar 2022
I wouldn’t recommend this to anybody. We paid for the extended tour. I have a wife and son who both have Cerebral Palsy wife uses a scooter and my son can walk but not fast. We showed up about 10 minutes early and you would have thought we showed up 20 minutes late. The Male host had an attitude from the start. When he tired to locate us on roster he said we where booked for the Standard tour even though I showed him the receipt for the extended tour we paid for. Then I was informing him about my wife and son he replied that we would just have to try and keep up with them. Then he was telling me how they where over booked and only had to guides for 36 people. So when he was finished complaining about the size of the group he decided to tell everyone that since 1 group (meaning my family) decided not to do the extended tour (which he decided for us) that it threw a wrench in the plan and he needed to figure it out. All said and done we ended up in the Standard Tour. She (the guide) was good how ever we where winded by the end of the tour. All we did was race from point to point and listened to her. It should be called the Listening Tour. My pony is DON’T SPEND THE MONEY FOR THIS!!!
star-3
Not scary ..No ghosts..nice tour
Saundra_S
, Mar 2022
The walking tour was nice and informative ..not too ghostly though! My kids were hoping for a little more scare..
star-1
Disappointed
Michelle_M
, Feb 2022
This tour was a waste of time and most people left the tour group as we were walking .Everyone that paid for the extended tour decided to leave before taking the extended tour .This tour consists of following someone around and standing outside of the building and looking at it while the tourguide tells stories most of which are not Ghost related .We were able to enter a stairwell in a bar and look at dolls an artist set up in a basement, nothing haunted about it . This tour was nothing that any of the customers thought it would be , it should be advertised differently so people know what they are paying for , we spent over $100 for nothing we could have walked around and looked at buildings for free.
star-3
Opinion
Mary_R
, Feb 2022
The victorian house was memorable! Disappointed not to see and hear the tales of the underground tinnels and see sidewalks with glass blocks for underground lighting
star-1
Don't waste your time!
Linette_V
, Jan 2022
Our tour guide was new, she had started in November, and she didn't know much of anything! It was a waste of our time! She couldn't provide much history and acknowledged that she had been given a 50 page document to read about the tour.
star-3
The tour was not that...
Cain_W
, Dec 2021
The tour was not that great. The guide was sweet. But the sites were not that interesting. Also, it felt like we were rushing from one spot to another.
star-4
It was interesting to...
Janet_A
, Dec 2021
It was interesting to walk the city at night and hear the stories. Our tour guide seemed very knowledgeable. I was hoping to be able to go into some of the buildings, but I used my imagination instead
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
good times!
Troy_F
, Dec 2021
Garrett was amazing!!! My family and I Had a blast! The stories and Sites were insightful. we had lots of fun.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Garrett and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
rad
Richard_C
, Dec 2021
for me the dolls in the basement were all still facing one direction but in a photo I took one was turned staining directly at me at my camera we booked it up the stairs for Jesus after that lol 😂
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Phoenix Ghosts Haunted Dark History Walking Tour
Phoenix Ghosts Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

star-491

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49

star-537

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-5134

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.67

star-566

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$255.00

star-519

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$270.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$440.75

star-4.584

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-530

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$154.00

star-4.55

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$895.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations