Recent Searches
Clear

Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun

|
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
22

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the tropical forest and Caribbean coast of the Yucatan Peninsula on an adventure tour: ride an ATV through the jungle then head to Maroma Beach, where you can skim across the water in a wave runner or speed boat. This 3-hour tour includes snacks and non-alcoholic drinks, as well as pickup and drop-off at hotels in Cancun, Playa del Carmen, and the Riviera Maya.
  • Combination ATV and Wave Runner adventure
  • Snacks and drinks included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun and the Riviera Maya
  • Choice of several departures throughout the day
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Single or shared ATV and Speed Boats/wave runner
Sodas
Bottled water
Snacks (fried beans and tortilla chips)
Gratuities
10.00 USD Marine Park fee per person that must be paid in cash upon arrival

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Depending your hotel location the time may change, we will contact you by email ton confirm the exact pick up time and location. We do pick up major hotels in Cancun and Riviera Maya, if you hotel in not deserved by our route we will set the closest pick up point.

Meet a driver at your hotel, then travel to a jungle trailhead for the first part of your tour, the ATV trail ride. Drive your own ATV or double-up with your adventure partner, and follow trails into the thick forest. Listen for the sounds of tropical bird song as you ride, soaking up the wild, natural feel of the scenic spot.

You’ll have 45 minutes of trail time before looping back to the original departure point, then continuing towards the Caribbean coast, where you can wash off the trail dust at Maroma Beach.

Choose between a wave runner or a speed boat, and enjoy the warm breeze off the water as you open up the throttle. Skim across the gentle waves along the coastline, watching for marine wildlife along the Caribbean horizon. After 45 minutes on the water, return to shore for snack of chips, dip, water, and soda, then begin the return trip to your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age: 6 years old
  • Children under 6 and 9 years old must pay minors fee.
  • Children younger than 16 can participate only in shared service
  • It is not recommended for pregnant women, people with back problems or recent surgeries
  • What to bring:Swimsuit, Change of clothes, Towel, Waterproof camera, Biodegradable repellent, Cap, Sunglasses, Cash
  • Pick up is available for hotels located in Cancun and Riviera Maya. Exact time of your pick-up will be sent by email after booking
  • In case we don't have pick-up for a specific hotel or location will be sent you the nearest meeting point where pick-up is available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wisest Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
50 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
star-5
ATV
GABBIE
, Jun 2021
We loved this tour. They were very organized, they took time to explain all precautions with us and they took lord of pictures with our group. Definitely 5 star
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Girls trip
Katina_S
, May 2021
We created some great memories for a girls trip highly recommended and took great pictures. The tour guides were very nice and welcoming
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
circle trail
Antoinette_B
, Apr 2021
The ride was ok but I was expecting to ride not around the circle trail. They did take pictures and showed a gator wasted 15 minutes there did not get to see the pictures because the bus was ready for pick up. They also offer the snacks that come with the package did not get that was out of time there.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We was very happy to have you onboard. See you soon in Mexico.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Bamboozled
JayAnthony
, Apr 2021
All I have to say is that the Ad isn't what they say it is. Went w a friend on this duel package adventure. When I arrive they stated that I only booked 1 waverunner. When I displayed to them that I had booked for 2 ppl the ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat. I was denied. They gave me a hard time and was embarrassed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Birthday Getaway
Crystal_W
, Jan 2021
Friendly staff and crew made this experience enjoyable. The ATV excursion was fun, and the speed boats were as well.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Maroma Adventures is AWFUL!!
Robert_R
, Jan 2021
Worst excursion ever. We arrived for the ATV/Speedboat package and it was very disorganized. We waited for nearly an hour, and didn’t get started until 25 minutes after the scheduled time, This is NOT a 3 hour excursion. They appear to build in extra time to account for the delays. The ATV part was Ok- the guides were good. But it was pretty much just running around a short course around this resort. I’d give it a B-minus. BUT... this is where it went off the rails. Most people in our group booked ATV/Waverunners, but we (along with another couple) booked the ATV/speedboat package. They led our two couples back to the desk where they told us our speedboat adventure was canceled. Elena from Maroma Adventures kept telling us we needed to talk to “our representative” to see about a refund.... but we didn’t have a representative, so this was very confusing. She also told us we’d have to wait 90 minutes for our ride back to Playa. In addition to the fee we paid through Viator, you have to pay a $20 tax at the facility... she never offered to refund that. But I asked for it and - after 30 minutes of 3 people trying to figure out how to do a refund, they eventually got it done. Here’s the real head scratcher... Elena told us they had one speedboat, but it was broken. So, my questions: if you only have one speedboat, why did you book two couples (each boat seats only two people)? Also, why did you wait until after our ATVs to tell us our boat was canceled? I understand things happen... boats break. But the level of incompetence and dismissiveness of the staff was ridiculous. This has nothing to do with Viator— they’re just a middle man. My suggestion: DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH MAROMA ADVENTURES.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your review with us we deeply appreciated your comments. Due to the excessive wind the captain of the port restricted the water activity for that day. The weather was great however it was to windy to do water activity in safe conditions. We apologize for any inconvenience but we have to keep everyone safe. They are rules that we have to follow. This is to guarantee the safety of all. The 20USD that you had to paid is the conservation fee that cost 10USD p/p that is mentioned on "non included things" of the activity. We were very happy to have you at the marina, where you enjoy de work clase beach club "Cocotales" where you have drinks and snacks included as well. See you soon in the Caribbean.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good time all around
Kyle_C
, Dec 2020
Wave runners was a blast. Atv fun time 2 wish you coulda opened up a little more with them. The feeding of the alligators was unexpected but a nice added feature
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great times
Tanisha_C
, Nov 2020
I hate the weather wasn’t good enough to do water sports but the ATV ride was AMAZING. my group had so much fun !! We also enjoyed hanging out on the beach afterwards & drinks
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Don't do it
C-B
, Mar 2020
I will never EVER, EVER book here AGAIN. Got there, the wave runners were cancelled. We had to practically go through hell to get half of our money back. The ATV ride was very boring. Everyone rode in a straight line, like 4 year olds. They took pictures but the ride was so boring, the pictures weren't worth the buy. They offered us drinks & chips, but the catch, was they actually wanted us to pay. Horrible experience all together.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hi C-B, Thank you so much for choosing us to be part of your vacations. All our apologize for this situation. The wave runners had to be canceled on that day due to the high wind. On the same day you receive a refund for the part that didn't took place. ATV have a limited speed, once again this is only for your own safety. Next time that you visit us make sure to contact us directly by phone or email before to book to make sure that the service that you looking for suites all of you need and expectations. We have a profesional customer service team who will be glad to assist you daily from 7am to 9pm (Cancun Time). We hope to see you soon in Mexico. Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
ATV and JetSki
Mckanley
, Feb 2020
It was a great experience. Tour guys were excellent and professional and very understanding to individuals
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do