Recent Searches

Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour

star-4.5429 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Visit Chichén Itzá, one of the Seven Wonders of the World, Ek Balam ad swim in a cenote in one day. Experience one of the world’s wonders without the noise and hassle of crowds on this early access tour. Follow a certified archeological guide on an ancient adventure to sacred cenotes, colossal pyramids and a vast ball court. Visualize the prosperous Mayan empire as you gain insight into one of the ancient world’s most powerful civilizations with captivating commentary from your knowledgeable guide.
  • Enjoy early access to Chichen Itza with an expert archeologist guide
  • Skip the crowds at this World Heritage site, and visit parts of the ruins that other tours don't include
  • See the Kukulkan Pyramid, ball court and sacred cenote
  • Learn about the mysteries surrounding the site and experience its majesty with your specialized guide
Saved to wishlist!
Round transportation
Bilingual guide
Buffet Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Toll road
Ticket to Ek Balam
Ticket to Chichen Itza
Admission to Cenote
Optional gratuities
Life vest (mandatory)
Taxes ($48 USD)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Please provide the name of your hotel
Arrive at the colossal Chichen Itza, the ancient capital of the Mayan empire, and follow your guide as you begin your archeological adventure through the atmospheric ruins.

Wander through the perfectly preserved ruins in relative solitude, listening to the insightful background information provided by your expert guide. Learn of Chichen Itza’s pivotal role in Mayan society, and why it is still considered a scared place of worship today.

Discover the intricate processes undergone to unearth and excavate the magnificent monuments of the site, learning about how archeological discoveries provided Chichen Itza with UNESCO World Heritage status. In the context of history, philosophy and cosmology, the symmetrical staircases and intricate carvings of the ruins will suddenly become clear.

Gaze upwards at the legendary Kulkulcan Pyramid, or El Castillo, a sight you’re sure to recognize as one of Mexico’s most famous. Gain insight into the astronomical knowledge that influenced the construction of the temple. 

After admiring the views, have a break in the Cenote Saamal and get over the heat with a refreshing swim right next to its waterfall. Then we are ready to taste an amazing Mexican buffet lunch.
To end the trip, visit Ek Balam, probably one of the most important places for the Tlalol kingdom. Climb the pyramids to have a panoramic view of the Mayan jungle. After knowing all the secrets of this archeological site, you’ll have free time to explore on your own.
Stop At:  
Chichen Itza
With this Viator Exclusive, your early morning visit to Chichen Itza allows you to explore the site before the crowds so you can enjoy the rest of your day on the beach.
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Cenote Saamal
Swim in a sacred Cenote
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Ek Balam
Have a guided visit to Ek Balam. Then you'll have free time to explore on your own
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • It is recommended that you wear comfortable walking shoes
  • Taxes of Archeological Sites are not included (48USD)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Chichén Itzá Early Access, Ek Balam & Cenote Small Group Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Going early is imperative as it was HOT even at 9am." See review
  • "Going early is well worth it to beat the rush and heat." See review
  • "Getting to Chichen Itza early is highly recommended to not only beat the heat but also the crowds." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


429 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 429 reviews
Nice guide, no Ek Balam
, Jul 2022
We took this tour with our two younger kids (ages 8 and 6). Chichen Itza was a bucket list item for the adults and the kids wanted to be able to touch some ruins, which isn't possible at Chichen Itza. After lots of internet research, we settled on this tour that included Ek Balam. My kids practiced climbing 106 steps for weeks before we left and were determined to get to the top of the pyramid. When the van arrived to pick us up at our hotel in Cancun, our tour guide let us know that her English is limited, even though we had booked an English tour. She was very nice and clearly trying very hard to accommodate us. Even though the language was a barrier, she was great and I have only nice things to say about her. That said, when we got to Chichen Itza at around 9:30am, she didn't have the credentials to enter the park so a different tour guide was hired. He was an older gentleman who did speak English and conducted our tour in both English and Spanish. We were told the tour would be about 40 minutes and we'd have an hour or so to wander around. The tour took the entire 2 hours we were at Chichen Itza and included explanations and photos of the way the Mayans used the calendar to build, and he did keep us mostly in the shade. It was also, and I can't overstate this, VERY HOT. Like, a whole level of hot that I've never experienced before. Someone said it was 110 degrees and also very humid . Be prepared with frozen water bottles and towels to cover your head. After Chichen Itza we went to lunch and were given time to look at the wares being sold in a building attached to the restaurant. The food was great and we bought a souvenir. Then it was off to the cenote. The cenote was gorgeous and very nice and cool. That said, there were no clocks anywhere and we were on a tight schedule. Keep that in mind when you jump in - keep track of the time somehow. My only issue with the cenote was that it was quite far from our route to Ek Balam. If they'd have taken us to a cenote that was closer, it would've been nice to spend less time in the car. BUT, it was spa-like and clearly a higher end cenote. Then onto Ek Balam, the part we were most excited about. The drive there took us through some of the more rugged and realistic Mexico. It seemed quite poor and I was glad we could contribute to the local economy with our visit. When we finally arrived a little after 4pm the tour guide went to speak to the gate admission and came back a few minutes later to explain that they'd closed early and we couldn't go in. It was a huge disappointment. In hindsight, we're kicking ourselves because we should've just pitched in some American money and bribed the gatekeeper to let us in. I would've gladly spent another $20 to get in, even if only for a few minutes. Keep this in mind if you arrive and they say they're closed - I almost think they were angling for a bribe and we, with a new tour guide who didn't know, coupled with a bunch of American naiveté, didn't figure it out. I filed for a partial refund from Amigo and am told I should have it in a few days, though I'd much rather have visited Ek Balam. Like many other reviews have said, this was a long day in the car. We left at 6am and got back at around 7pm. It was fun though, and the van was comfortable enough to nap in. Our tour guide was very, very nice and tried very hard to give us a great time. If it weren't for her wonderful attitude, we would be much more disappointed.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Terribly managed trip; would not recommend
, Jun 2022
I'm generally a laid back person, and don't write reviews because, "hey, sometimes things happen and we just go with the flow." But this trip was so horribly managed that I had to write something. I decided to splurge on this trip for two reasons: (1) it advertises 3 hours at Chitzen Itza and (2) it includes a visit to Ek Balam. But the trip was terribly managed; I cannot figure out what justified the costs. Details: 1) When we arrive to Chitzen Itza, were informed we have 2 hours. And that's from the van parking in the lot to the time we have to be back, so realistically about 1.5 hours at the archaeological site itself. We are told that there will be a tour and then some time to wander and explore the site. We only have time for the tour (and even that felt rushed). We didn't visit several of the sites the guide pointed out at the beginning of the tour, and so only saw a fraction of the complex. (yes, you could easily spend an entire day at Chitzen Itza, but from research I did online 3 hours is usually how long it takes to tour the site, hence the appeal of a trip that stayed that long at the site). 2) We were told by our guide that lunch was at a "Maya community," but it's really just a big shopping point. Buffet lunch was underwhelming and the signs outside the location said that the buffet cost 120 pesos (about $6 USD). 3) The trip advertises 1.5 hours at Ek Balam. But we never made it to Ek Balam. We drove all the way there, arrived at 4:20. The ticket office closes at 4pm (and last entry is at 4pm) and the site closes at 5pm. We drove an hour to the site and were not able to explore it. We were given the excuse that the archaeological society decided to close the site early, but clearly it was poor time management on the guide's part that caused us to be so late. 4) The trip advertises that entry tickets to the two sites are included, but that you have to pay additional "taxes" to enter. From online research and from looking at the prices listed at the point of entry, this is wrong. The "taxes" that you are asked to pay by the tour company are actually the full entry fee. In other words, the only ticket that's included is to the cenote (but it's a grand total of $80 pesos, and you still have to pay $50 pesos for a mandatory life jacket). 5) I came from Playa del Carmen and it was the most inefficient pick up/drop off. The pick up went smoothly enough, but they drive you like 85% of the way to Cancun to meet up with the rest of the tour bus. (If you look at a map, there are many other points where it would make more sense to meet up with the tour bus). Drop off meant driving most of the way back to Cancun (approximately 45-60. minutes past Playa del Carmen on your way back), to get dropped off at a gas station. It's unclear to me whether the plan was to wait with us the whole time or if they only did that because I got frustrated with the prospect of being dropped off in a random parking lot to wait for a car for which I had no contact information. Regardless, the van waited with us for the 30 minutes it took for the car to arrive. When it did, it was clearly someone's personal car, which would be fine, except that it was dirty (full of the person's personal items, used maskes on the floor), and the window on the passenger's seat was missing (instead the open window was covered in layers of plastic wrap). Plus the driver was texting while she drove. 6) Another couple on the tour mentioned that they were supposed to go the day before. They were notified two hours after their pick up was supposed to happen that their trip had been cancelled. Basically, I spent double for a 15 hour day where we got 1.5 hours at Chitzen Itza, a 30 minute swim in a cenote, and an underwhelming lunch. Would not recommend at all.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Jessye_W We deeply regret that this experience was not to your complete satisfaction. The transfer times may feel a little long, but we assure you that we make the best possible logistics considering the long stretches of travel that exist in the area. You can identify that what we cover the access charge by INAH, what you must pay is the additional charge made by the State Government, this is paid directly by the clients because the charge varies if it is foreign or if it is national, you can verify this information on the official website of the site. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that occurred in Ek Balam, it is true that they changed the closing hours, but we were not given timely notice. We are very sorry for the inconvenience, we will certainly work hard to improve and this detail will not happen again. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Memorable experience!
, Jun 2022
This was a long day but an incredible experience! We loves the different sites and the unique stops along the way. Daniel was a very knowledgeable guide and and so much information to give us. Timing was perfect as we seemed to be leaving each spot as the big crowds arrived. Lunch was fabulous and the gift shop was fun. We truly enjoyed being able to climb around at Ekk balam and how few people were there. The Cenote was magical and so refreshing The only cons: there were only 2 families on our transport coming from playacar but instead of coming to pick us up (our resorts were literally right next to each other) they had us meet at a sketchy hotel downtown that made us wait on the sidewalk AND transport showed up 40 minutes later than what all of our communication said (especially rough at 5am) Also, the bus was not comfortable nor was water provided which we were led to believe would be provided. If you can look over that the rest was fantastic!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Paul_B, it was a pleasure to share this experience with you! We are incredibly happy to know you enjoyed this tour. Thanks for all your nice comments. By the other hand, We will be on the look out for the improvement of the transportation services- Mariana, Amigo tours
Will do this tour again! ... and again!
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide, Daniel, and driver, Jorje, were amazing! Daniel is Mayan and his insights into Chichen Itza were fascinating! The mathematics and science were honey to needs like us. Chichen Itza was every bit memorable as it is said to be. II'm really glad we did the early entry to miss some of the crowds. Ek Balam is definitely a must-do as you can climb the stairs and get up close and personal to everything! And the ceynote was so refreshing! Will do this one again!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello dear Amig@ KeithJones_K, It is so amazing to know you lived this experience and that you enjoyed it so much! That truly means a lot to us. Thank you for taking your time to write this review, We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
The tour guides were great but let down by Amigo Tours
, Apr 2022
We booked the early access tour so we could avoid the crowds. Our tour was cancelled on the Monday but rearranged for the following day. We were told to arrive at our pick up point at 5.40 am and told to arrive early as the driver would only wait five minutes. We got up at 4.30 am to ensure we were there in plenty of time. We were still waiting at 6.30 am when two other mini buses arrived full of passengers from Amigo tours , all of whom were transferred to another coach. It was absolute chaos and we were told that this transport was not for us and we would have to wait until 7am ( I assume we were forgotten about). We were eventually picked up but then told we would not be arriving at Chichen Itza until 1.30pm ( so much for paying for an early access tour ). There was no communication about what had happened and it was lucky for us that we were with another couple who spoke Spanish otherwise we would have not have had a clue about what was happening and would have returned to out hotel thinking that it was all cancelled again. When I complained to Amigo tours that a 90 min wait was unacceptable they just said sorry it was outside their control! To give a balanced review, that said, the tour guides were great and they did give us a really good experience and they managed the rest of the tour very well. The positive stars are for the guides only - I can’t give five stars because of the poor customer service of Amigo tours themselves.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for being part of this experience, thank you for your comments and we will take your observations into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Fascinating trip (thanks to our guide)
, Feb 2022
Our guide Daniel was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the Mayans. He kept us well advised of what to expect at each stage of the trip. Lunch buffet was good quality. There is a lot of time on the road, but this is unavoidable given the number of places we visited. The only downside was the 'detour' on return trip to drop 2 people in Playa del Carmen (the rest of us were based in Cancun - this added c. 1 hour to the return.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Cultural experience
, Feb 2022
Daniel was a wonderful guide to teach us about the Mayan culture. Be prepared for a long day and lots of driving. Worthwhile to enjoy some culture during your beach vacation.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Enjoyed it
, Jan 2022
I am the kind of person who wants DETAILS before I book a tour. So I am going to provide all the details! Note that I booked the Playa del Carmen meeting point tour. Be sure to check your email the night before. Our meeting time was changed from 6am to 625am. The van driver was right on time. Unfortunately if you are coming from Playa del Carmen on this tour, the van takes you all the way up to Cancun to meet the tour bus so a lot of time is wasted in the car. The van dropped us at a gas station and the bus arrived 10-15 minutes later. Then we began the drive to Chichen Itza. We arrived at 9am local time (it is 1 hour earlier there than on the coast). On the bus we had to pay around $50 more person for the Chichen Itza taxes and tickets. We were there for 2 hours. The first hour our guide Ruben gave an amazing tour. The second hour we could explore on our own, but it did feel rushed. I don't think walking to the cenote was worth the time it took as you can barely see into it. I was worried it would be so hot but there was lots of shade. But still bring lots of water! After that was lunch. When we got to where lunch is, we had to wait around 30 minutes to eat and were given time for shopping. We did eat around noon local time, which was 1pm our time, so we were very hungry. Don't forget to bring snacks! The food was OK, what you would expect from a buffet. Drinks are not included. Then we went to Cenote Saamal. You need 40 pesos to rent a life jacket. I am big (2x American size) and they had one that fit me. It was very refreshing and I loved it! There is a bar and places for people to hang out who don't want to swim. The last stop was Ek Balam. This cost around 500 pesos ($25) per person and was not included. I'm not sure if it was worth it. Some people chose to stay on the bus. You can climb on the ruins and there is a really steep and scary set of stairs you can climb to the top of the main structure. The ride back seemed really long and we were exhausted. We did not get back to Playa del Carmen until 8:30, so a 14 hour day! But overall we enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ Excellent comment, thank you very much for letting us know your point of view and your experience. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
2 travelers found this review helpful
The visit to Chichen...
, Dec 2021
The visit to Chichen Itza, El Bakam and the cenotes was excellent. The lunch was lovely and Reuben was very informative and friendly! The only downsides were being informed the day before we'd be meeting at 5am (not 6 as described) and returning for 7pm which was both earlier and later than expected.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account the observation you made to continue improving. It was a real pleasure to have been at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Great itinerary. Unreliable operator.
, Dec 2021
The company cancelled on me once and never showed up when they rescheduled. I guess they had transportation issues, but didn’t tell me until I called (after waiting an hour). That said, I did the itinerary on my own (well, with the two others that were left stranded). And it was great!!! Ek Balam is small but underrated. Not sure why other tours overlook it.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ Amig@ We appreciate your comment. We are sorry for the situation, we had a mishap and we are very sorry for the situation, we proceeded with the refund. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Had a great time.
, Dec 2021
Thank you Daniel and team. They were very knowledgeable about the pyramids. Had a nice swim at the cenote. I would highly recommend :)
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ We are glad to read from you and know that you had a pleasant experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Mostly good
, Nov 2021
The visit to Chicken Itza covered a few highlights. For those who want to see the entire site that would necessitate a private tour or driving yourself. Buffet lunch was fine and was served in an outdoor setting used by all tour groups. However, it was quiet during my visit. Cenote visit was at Selva Maya, a site also used by many tour groups. Selva Maya is ok but not the best cenote by any means. At Ek Balam I felt the guide could have been more engaging in his description of the site. After the tour I looked up Ek Balam online and learned so much about it that wasn't told to us on site. Ek Balam is small so it shouldn't be a problem for any guide to describe it in depth. The tour van driver was personable but was driving somewhat recklessly as we approached and entered Cancun. I know it was a long day but safety is paramount. COVID protocols were not followed. Mask use was not enforced and in a passenger van it should be enforced. Sorry to be critical. But I hope this will be considered constructive criticism and not simple complaining. The Mayan sites are worthwhile and I always recommend them.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments and observations, of course, we take with great appreciation every observation you share with us to be studied with the rest of the team to continue improving. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Small van tour of Ek Balam and Chichen Itza
, Nov 2021
This was a great trip for our family of seven. We had taken another trip with Frank before and live his matter of fact attention to detail. No BS just good archaeological and historical facts and when something wasn’t backed up by facts he said so! Alejandro was the driver and he did a great job getting in and out of places. With a small van this was nice. If I had one suggestion it would be if you are six ft tall sit in a space where you can stretch your legs. We all loved every bit of Frank’s Amigo tour. He is truly a treasure to the company.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy to know that we did our job; to provide you with an incredible experience. Thank you for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Great Early Tour
, Mar 2020
The guide Marco was very informative. They were nice enough to pick us up at our hotel even tho we were supposed to go to a central meeting place 10 minutes away. They picked us up in a van with about 12 people. We stopped once to pick up before heading to the ruins. Had one stop at a convenience store on way for break (heartbreaking to see a nursing female dog with porcupine quills imbedded in its mouth so that it couldn't eat) Wished they had a humane society that could have put it out of its misery and rescue the pups. Anyway, they provided a box lunch and the tour was facinating! Well worth beating the crowds! Took about 2 hours each way
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello :) We are happy that you enjoyed this experience since in amigo Group we strive to offer the best to our customers as we love what we do. We hope you return to live a new experience with us soon. Regards, Amigo Group.
Wonderful tour, very knowledgeable guide
, Feb 2020
We went on the Early arrival to Chichen Itza tour. Our guide , Frank, was extremely knowledgeable. We enjoyed stopping at the shop run by local Mayans as well. Super impressed with Frank’s knowledge.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello :) We appreciate your comment as we are committed to offering unforgettable experiences to our customers. Frank will be happy to receive your comment. Come back soon! Greetings, Amigo Group.
Not early access
, Jan 2020
Transport was terrible. Was meant to be early access but the bus was so late we weren’t there with early access
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon Jemma. We are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. Attending your comments. The "Early Access to Chichen Itza" is a shared service and the pick up time is early in the morning. Due is a shared service each pick up time is assigned according the pick up zones. The access to the site is "Early Access" because from Playa Del Carmen 06:00 am to Chichen Itza are 2 hours on the way and the site is open 08:00 am. Regards. Amigo Group.
Chichen Itza Tour
, Jan 2020
This is a fantastic tour! Beating the crowds to the grounds of Chichen Itza is worth getting up early for. The transportation to and from was great and the tour guide, Marcos, was fantastic. I wish we could have had a whole day just spent roaming around with him. I highly recommend this tour and I have been on another tour of Chichen Itza less than a year ago that was also good. This one was way better.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a great time with Marco in Chichen Itza. You choosed the best option "Early Access to Chichen Itza" because avoid the crowds, heat and the site is completely for our Group and is perfect due the customers return to the Hotel in the afternoon to keep enjoying the time at the resort or another personal activities. Remember that we offer many other experiences all around the world. Please come back soon!! Best Regards, Amigo Group
Nice trip to the Maya Pyramid and other buildings
, Jan 2020
Overall a nice trip. Only let down was that it was 11 hours from start to end but only 3 hours on site. Transport was very long due to various pickups and bus changes. But nice place to see and a good guide. Very certainly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good morning Torben! Thank you so much for your comments. This Tour is a shared activity and the pick up time is assigned according of each zone and the distance from each zone plus the time from the last meeting point to Chichen Itza is 2.5 - 3.0 hours approximately. We hope you come back soon and we will follow up your opinion to improve our services. Best Regards. Amigo Group.
Super Frank is great
, Jan 2020
Super frank was our guide and extremely knowledgeable about the site. Definitely worth following him around for 2 hours.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon Ryan! We're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Super Frank in Chichen Itza. He is very professional and loves that the customers enjoy the experience. We hope you to come back soon :) Best Regards, Amigo Group
Our Guide Made All the Difference
, Dec 2019
Getting to Chichen Itza early is highly recommended to not only beat the heat but also the crowds. Our tour guide made all the difference. He was fantastic and the stories and insights enriched the experience of being in a place with such a rich history.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Good morning! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. You choosed the best option "Early Access to Chichen Itza" because avoid the crowds and the site is completely for our group. Please come back soon!! Best Regards, Amigo Group

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations