Recent Searches

Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bottled water

Departure Point

Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur 214, Marina Vallarta, 48333 Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No es recomendable para personas de mas de 7 meses de embarazo
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wildlife Connection

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.
What is the policy on sanitization during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.
What is the maximum group size during Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta?
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Swimming with Free Wild Dolphins in Puerto Vallarta.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "We were able to get in the water with the dolphins (it isn't guaranteed), and it was incredible!" See review


241 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 241 reviews
Absolutely awesome
, Jul 2021
It was a wonderful experience. We got up close and personal with some bra bottlenosed dolphins. Truly unique and moving experience.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
No refund
, Jun 2021
My grandchild got seasick on an outing and I called viator to cancel this one which they did but an hour late so no refund was offered. We were at sea before we knew he would get as sick as he did
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You tried to make your cancellation less than 24 hrs prior the tour and that is not possible, viator never cancelled your request as being less than 24 hr they have a cancellation politics on tripadvisor-viator and the reason for that in general is to respect your reserved spots and to respect for other clients... in our case is that we take small groups and have limit of spaces and also a minimum of 4,when we accept a reservation we guarantee your spaces and also we guarantee the others we already have opening (min 4), also that means if someone else request for that day we have to reject them as we have to respect your reservation.. if someone wants to cancel less than 24hrs prior tour does not give enough time to get enough requests to complete the group.. In your case you wanted to cancel 5 pax less than 24 hrs prior the tour, that will have incomplete the minimum of 4 we need to be able to go out (cover expenses), and the tour was already confirmed for Jun 15 for the other costumers so no possible to be refunded for you and it is specified on the cancellation politics when you request.. feel sorry if that bothers you but we own respect for all costumers specially to the ones that have already been confirmed and it is not possible neither professional to tell them few hours before their tour that the other party cancelled and we wont take them out... again we feel sorry you decided not to attend the tour, as I mentioned by phone to you the ocean in the morning is flat and on our boat is weird someone gets seasick on the dolphin tour, we ended taking the tour with 3 pax and the morning was splendid and the dolphins were awsome, you can see the video we posted of the people with the dolphins on our social media that day. ** refunds less than 24hrs or the same day are only if tour is not able to go out due weather or order by harbor master** We hope you can understand that
Very memorable experience
, Jun 2021
This tour was awesome! Christina and captain were very friendly and patient with us :D. They made sure everyone got turns to swim with dolphins and also worked very hard to find them. We got to swim so close with the dolphins and it was an amazing time. I do recommend this for people are comfortable being out in the ocean though, even though they provide life jacket - you have to dive down a little bit for the dolphins to be curious and come close to you.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Absolute yes!
, Jun 2021
My husband and I had a wonderful time on this excursion! The tour guides were knowledgable and easy to get along with. We were able to get in the water with the dolphins (it isn't guaranteed), and it was incredible! Even if you can't get in the water, it is so cool to see them up close. Well worth doing this trip!
Memorable experience and great fun!
, Jun 2021
Christina and the captain were great! We learned a lot about dolphins and got to swim very closely to them! This is a wonderful way to experience these amazing creatures in the natural habitat!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
, May 2021
Long boat ride barley got to see dolphins let alone get close to them. Forget about swimming with them did not get to swim with them at all and for the price we paid id and the amount of time we spent on the boat would of like a little more then a granola bar to eat
Fun to watch
, May 2021
There were too many mamas & babies that we couldn't get in the water. It was fun to watch them though.
Tremendously disappointing.
, May 2021
We were full of hope when we set off but were very disappointed that the dolphins were not interested in interacting with us. We saw a lot of dolphins in different pods but when we jumped in they completely disappeared. Christine, our guide was just ok, she wasn't interactive with us, she was unclear in her instructions to us and needed some people skills to make us feel that somehow we weren't doing something wrong. She kept telling us to dive down but when we did all we saw was murky green water, we were confused as to why she asked us to do that. She told us that we had about an 80% chance of interacting with the dolphins, if they were "in the mood" and I guess we were the 20% that day but Christine didn't apologize or explain. We understand that it wasn't her fault but she didn't say anything to us when we left the boat or offer the opportunity to go again. We rode around on the boat for over 3 hours but it was my dream to swim with wild dolphins and we were hugely disappointed by the experience. Christine needs some interpersonal skills to make days like this more palatable. Going to swim with dolphins is usually a once in a lifetime experience and having a guide that appeared to have no compassion for the tremendous disappointment is a real shame.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hola!! We are sorry you feel very disappointed that the dolphins were not interested in interacting with you that day, but as we explained during the educational talk these are wild animals, they are not trained and we are under their rules, we can’t control their behavior neither their response to people in the water, every day is different. As you mentioned you saw a lot fo Dolphins and that is what we can guarantee 100% to find and see Dolphins, if we don't see Dolphins we give money back or chance to come again. Christina didn't offer you to come again because we do that when we don’t see Dolphins not when we can’t swim with them, and the percentage of succesful swimming is 90%, so you where only on a small 10%... Even if Christina didn't have to apologize for not having good swimming with the dolphins as you are mentioning it was not her fault, she might probably explained you that there are many babies right now and sometimes with babies around females get evasive and very possible due to her Report of the Day they didn't find just adult or just juvenile group, there were always babies on the group and subgroups of Dolphins you found that Day, again we can't control what we will find each Day... In what you are right is about telling us that she wasn't interactive with you or clear with her explanations on board, we have talked to her today about that so it doesnt happen again on next tours, and she sends her apologize of how you felt her that day. Also you dont have to feel that you made something wrong, as the response of the Dolphins with the swimmers depends totally on the type of Group (adults juvenil or mother with calves), their behavior and their mood. Us as Wildlife Connection feel sorry that you had to be on the 10% of not succesful swimming but that is how nature is and it’s something that we can’t control as they are free and wild Dolphins, and any time you come back we offer only you the opportunity to go again and a discount to the persons that come with you, and if possible I can join the tour to accompain you
For seasoned snorkelers only
, Apr 2021
So, my bad, I didn’t realize you should be a super seasoned snorkeler to do this trip. We got to swim near dolphins but not really “with” because we couldn’t dive down and swim real fast under water with our snorkel stuff. I was a little weirded out that we were kinda chasing them with the boat too. Oh well they were still cool guides and we loved the boat trip and seeing the dolphins.
Amazing experience!
, Apr 2021
Very fun! I highly suggest whoever is visiting to try this. The marine biologist and captain were very knowledgeable, nice, and spent a lot of time making sure we were in the water with the dolphins a lot! Amazing experience.

Explore Similar Things to Do