Recent Searches
Clear

5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy

star-4.5497 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cap Cana, Caribbean
5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The Dominican Republic is known for its beautiful beaches and outdoor adventures. Put your trust in the hands of your guide and embark on a full-day tour of outdoor excursions and cultural experiences. Horseback ride through the jungle, visit a market to sample local treats, learn how coffee and cacao are grown, zipline over a river, and traverse rugged terrain in a dune buggy.
  • Learn about the history and culture of the island
  • Tuck into a delicious Dominican lunch with drinks
  • Hassle-free transfers from hotels in select locations
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pick up and drop off
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Helmets for ziplining and dune buggies
Good Mood!
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Bandanas to protect yourself from dust on dune buggies

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:30 AM
We do pick up from all hotels in Punta, Cana Cap Cana and Uvero Alto. We will contact you to inform of the exact pick-up time which depends on your hotel or accommodation. We do pick up all customers within the Punta Cana Area Pickups outside the Punta Cana area have an extra cost. depending on the number of people
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • THE DUNE BUGGY PORTION OF THE TOUR IS DONE IN DOUBLE BUGGIES. IF YOU WISH TO RIDE IN A SINGLE BUGGY THERE WILL BE AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE PAID ON SITE.
  • THERE IS A WEIGHT LIMIT OF 300 POUNDS FOR THE HORSEBACK RIDING AND THE ZIP LINING ACTIVITIES
  • Not suitable for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Caribbean Tour Service
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
497 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 497 reviews
star-2
Book events separately
Clarvett_W
, Jul 2022
The trip had a lot of moments just waiting around. Our tour guide was trying to be the guide for two buses. We road through the city without guidance and at the end we were told. That was the city. The church and downtown parts could be left out. No one wanted to see those things as we were looking for the adventure of it all. The buggies had zero mud and then we felt hustled to buy water shoes which were not needed. This has been one of the worst tours I’ve had. I enjoyed the zip and buggies minus the mud and the horses weren’t too bad. Next time I would prefer just the fun parts.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, Sorry to hear you didn't like part of the tour. Our team will continue working on improving the quality of it.
star-5
Fun Adventure
Nashla_F
, Jun 2022
We had so much fun, the tour guides or so nice and helpful every location that we went to the people receive this one who are their family. It was our friends birthday and Christopher one of the tour guides even took us to bakery so that we could buy cake can celebrate our friends birthday it was super fun I would most definitely recommend us to all my friends if they do decide to go to the DR. 10/10
star-5
Why haven’t you booked yet
Lindsey_C
, Jun 2022
Tourists guide was amazing and made us feel like family. Definitely love how they broke down the history and foundation of their country. An amazing, amazing, 5 in 1 tour. Can’t wait to return
star-4
Fun but long wait times
Charnae_R
, Jun 2022
This experience was good. I rated 4/5 due to the excessive waiting to get to the next destination. Also, for some reason, we didn’t get a chance to see how cocoa was made at the small family farm. The activities themselves take 30 -45 min each, the long waiting is what made this trip 12 hours. Overall, it was fun and the tour guides were nice and funny!
star-5
5 in 1 very alsome
Pasquale_S
, Jun 2022
We had such a good time. The driver and group leader was awesome I would recommend your company to all my friends and family. When I take my next trip I will be using your company for my tours and adventures.keep up the good work..
star-5
5 Stars for 5 in 1 Tour
William_D
, Jun 2022
We absolutely enjoyed Dominican Republic Our Tour was excellent ! Our tour guides made us feel like family. We were able to immerse ourselves in the local culture by eating local cuisine, visiting the local markets, and actually participating in the production of chocolate and coffee.
star-5
FUNTASTIC
Jamesina_R
, Jun 2022
What a wonderful fun experience! The tour guides was amazing and kept us laughing all while have fun safely
star-5
Two thumbs up
Nyeshia_N
, Jun 2022
Best excursion, transportation, and tour guide!! Great communication and customer service skills! Definitely recommend. You get so much for an affordable price.
star-4
Great excursion but it is a long day!
Autumn_B
, Jun 2022
We really enjoyed the physical activities of horseback riding, zip lining, and dune buggy. My only gripe was the dune buggy ride was too short and we kept stopping. Lunch was good and the tours were good as well. Make sure you have enough cash before you go purchase at the cacao farm.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fun with friends and family
Rolesha_B
, Jun 2022
Everyone enjoyed the ziplining, 4 wheel driving, horseback riding, cacao making demo and the tour guide. The only issue we had was the price of adding the fish and shrimp to lunch was overpriced for the amount and quality, the shrimp was over cooked and tasted funny.
star-2
Would not recommend - Wife wanted nothing to do with it 10 minutes into the adventure.
Mike_S
, Jun 2022
This was not anything like the advertising indicated. Our first indication should have been that we were late being picked up without as much as a reason or apology. We then were taken to a local gas station to meet up with many more vans. Why a gas station? We were all transferred into an over crowded bus and began our adventure. The music way to loud for the size of the bus. The first adventure started off with only 10-15 minutes of horseback riding around some off-the-beaten-path farmers small ranch. On the same ranch, you were given a a chance to smoke a DR cigar and being hounded to pay USD $50 for a "sea food" lunch. After that, it was back into the crowded bus to see a typical Dominican house and witness chocolate being made from coco beans. This was enjoyable and informative. After that, the bus ride to lunch was a long drive to some out-of-the-way-sketchy- place that this company wanted to charge USD $50 for "sea food" lunch that was nothing more than a river fish that was caught, dipped in batter and fried (head, fins and guts). Next was the Zip line and dune buggy ride. The zip line was the highlight and the least-sketchy thing that we did. The dune buggy rides were nothing more than driving an old, run down, rusted out dune buggy that’s hard to turn and the breaks were near non-existent with an the engine died at least four times on this less than mile trail that had no view other than dirt and trees. The "professional photographer" was nothing more than a guy running around taking out of focus and bad exposure pictures that the company tried to charged USD $75 after a "hard sell" to air drop them to your phone. This, after all of us having to stand around for at least an hour and a half just to see your pictures since each person/group needed to see their too. With all the waiting and standing around, this trip could have been done in four to five hours instead of the close to eleven it took. The "Tour Supervisor" was more concerned about collecting money at each stop for additional small sales than the enjoyment of the entire group. Additionally, the workers would kiss up and make excuses so they can still get you to tip them or straight out ask for a tip.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are sorry to read that the activities did not filled up your expectations. We will continue doing our best to improve the the tour, taking in consideration all of your complaining Best regaeds
star-3
Not for the adventurer
Roger_S
, Jun 2022
The zip lines were good I was glad I got to see the market the city and how they live. The horse ride and the doom buggy’s were a waist of time.
star-1
Boring
Derrick_H
, Jun 2022
To much waiting around for nothing just waiting. Each activity takes no longer than 30 minutes. The rest of the time is sitting and waiting to go to the next event. Your only busy doing activities for 90 min of the whole day they will have you. They kiss up and make excuses so they can still get you to tip them.
star-1
I don’t recommend it
Justin_B
, Jun 2022
The tour was very time consuming for no reason for one they picked us up late… everything that we did should have to 4-5 hrs tops just a lot of waiting around an to many bathroom stop for no reason over experience 1-10 I recommend book directly with the attraction park you’ll probably do everything for more that just 20 mins per attractions an some overpriced photos that they send to your phone
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Gives you a good tease of everything, but not perfect.
Ryan_H
, Jun 2022
This excursion you get what you pretty much pay for. Started off with only 10-15 minutes of horseback riding (the horses had ticks and my girlfriend got bit 10+ times). You then get to smoke a DR cigar and watch them roll one. Next you get to see a typical Dominican house and witness chocolate being made from coco beans. You have a pretty good meal and take some pics next to a river. You then go zip lining and dune buggies riding. The zip lining was a fun experience having 5 of them. The dune buggies were a terrible addition to this excursion, I would have preferred not to have them in it at all. You drive a old run down rusted dune buggie that’s hard to turn and break, down a little path that has NO GOOD view what so ever…… just a couple chickens and a bunch of trees, like a typical back road in any US state or country. Overall pretty cool, like I said you get what you paid for can’t be too mad, gives you an experience of it all. This may be irrelevant but the camera men take really mediocre pictures. Angles, zoom, focus and lighting was bad in a lot of them. Where they then try and charge you $100 for them at the end, not worth it in my eyes but you can always negotiate. With all all of this in mind I still did have a lot of fun, just don’t expect everything to be perfect like we did.
star-5
Best tour for an all day event
Yesenia_R
, Jun 2022
Christopher was amazing 🤩🤩🤩 we loved it all... Would go again!!! Best tour in Punta Cana to see the country and city of Dominican Republic!!
star-4
Awesome Activities, Wait Time at the End Was Waaaay Too Long
Theresa_S
, May 2022
Enjoyed everything about the excursions, tour guide was great— my only complaint would be that there was a photographer who was taking pics the entire day and at the end, they spent 1.5+ hours having each person/group review their pictures and offering picture packages for sale. I know everyone needs to make money but their HAS to be a more efficient way to do this. The activities were great, but the trip time could’ve been cut down by at least an hour if this was handled differently.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This is the tour for you!
Yasmin_P
, May 2022
This was amazing.. The tour guides were very friendly and welcoming, They did a good job at making sure you felt comfortable and safe.. Everyone on the trip were easy to talk to, and we all looked out for eachother. Each of the tours were amazing definitely a Bang for your buck you will not be disappointed. The food was absolutely amazing(full meal, buffet). Totally worth it. This is definitely a tour that you want to clear your day for. Because you will be there all day. There is also open bar in the beginning and end of the day. They do pick you up on the bus which is well air conditiond as well as clean. In between tours you get to go back on the bus and cool off until the next destination. Be sure to bring plenty of extra money, because there are lots of souvenir shops And different stores on the way in case you want to make purchases. Beautiful items. If you don't have the required equipment equipment such as sunglasses and bandanas they will stop a place where you can purchase. (I would say that you don't really need the water shoes). the water shoes are strictly for the buggy portion which is typically last.
star-5
Fun Fun
Betty_B
, May 2022
Everything was great and it was wonderful day and the staff were excellent and funny 😁 they help to make my experience excellent 👍
star-5
I enjoyed the whole trip...
Jamie_J
, May 2022
I enjoyed the whole trip it was fun and we was able to learn how they make cigars,coffee and chocolate and the mamajuna was delicious
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy
5 tours in 1 - Horseback Riding / City Tour / Cacao Farm / Zipline / Dune Buggy

star-4.5497

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.99

star-4.5210

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.93

star-510

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

star-56

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-4157

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

star-4.514

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations