Recent Searches
Clear

Beach Macao Horseback Riding from Punta Cana

star-4.514 Reviews
|
Cap Cana, Caribbean
 Beach Macao Horseback Riding from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Forget bus tours and walking tours because on this fun tour you'll ride on horseback. Starting at a beautiful rural ranch you'll head to Uvero Alto Beach, where you can stroll gently or gallop at full tilt, depending on your comfort and experience level. Your guide will assess your experience with horses and advise you accordingly. This is a fun way to experience the coast away from the resorts.
  • Receive personalized attention on a small-group tour
  • Suitable for travelers with more or less horseback riding experience
  • Hotel transfers are provided
  • An eco-friendly tour that's perfect for animal lovers
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Bottle of water
Meals

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

we pick up traveler from all over punta cana/ ubero alto/ Cap cana/ Bavaro/
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Punta Canada Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
star-5
An awesome time for everyone!
Nancy_K
, Aug 2022
I am an experienced rider so I was a little nervous it would be just a typical "trail ride" but it wasn't. We had an awesome time! Everyone was very friendly from the driver to the stable hands to the guide and truly caring! The photos were fantastic and unlike the dolphin adventure, priced somewhat reasonable. The trail is somewhat narrow at times so pay attention but we all had a great time! Definitely a must do! We rode on the beach and through beautiful greenery.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for coming
star-4
Great experience. I love...
Trina_J
, Aug 2022
Great experience. I love horses and my girlfriends love the photos. I will recommend this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Excellent horse riding experience
Herald_D
, Jun 2022
This was an excellent experience, really made my girlfriend's day. The tour guide was really friendly and helpful and took a lot of good photos of our tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing us
star-5
My favorite excursion!
Cynthia_M
, May 2022
This is the best excursion I have ever been on! Ten people in my family went, and the guides gave us the freedom to run on the beach, and truly enjoy both the scenery and the horses. The horses were well-trained and easily manageable. The guides listened to our requests and were very accommodating. The pictures that the photographer took were also excellent. Even though we took our phones and had a lot of pictures, the professional ones were worth the price. I highly recommend bringing plenty of money to tip with because they are definitely going to give you more than your money's worth!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you sooo much for coming
star-2
The ride was not on the beach
Brynne_G
, May 2022
The tour guide himself was nice. It was a small group which was nice. However, the big thing which would make me not recommend to a friend is - it was not actually a ride on the beach. So I feel it was advertised very dishonestly. We rode TO the beach on a trail through the jungle, then when we got to the beach we rode a stretch of at most 100 yards, then stopped and got off the horses. I was thinking - we finally just got to the beach, so why are we stopping since we thought the whole point was to ride on the beach? We then stood around for a long time, then the photographer took pictures of the other couple on the tour, them standing together on the beach. Since I wanted to come on the tour by myself, I chose to take my pictures standing with my horse. But it really felt like we were getting pictures as evidence we were on a beach, yet since we didn't actually do what we came to do, it felt fake. Like an "instagram vs. reality" moment. Most of the "beach riding" time was spent not riding at all, but standing around dismounted. After that, we got on the horses and I was like "is that it are we going back?" The tour guide had us ride up and down the same short stretch of beach one more time, so literally just down and back again. It was odd, maybe would have pleased a child? And then we returned to where the horses were stationed. We did not return the way we came, we took instead the regular street for cars back, which was quite a short cut. So after the disappointment of not actually taking a beach ride, we didn't even get at least a more scenic trail ride back to the starting point. It was rather a let down unfortunately.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You was told the river trail was closed because for the 3 days of rain we had that's why we couldn't go for longer on the beach for that i dont know why you bad review if your was told it was because the rain we had days before
star-5
Best Day!
Coretia_M
, May 2022
We had a great time during this excursion! My friends and I enjoyed the ride along the beach. It was a wonderful experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Great Experience … Beautiful Tour!
Sharifa_C
, May 2022
I would highly recommend this tour, the horses are nice and guides are very helpful, and the beach is beautiful!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming 😇😇
star-5
10 out of 10 horseback riding adventure
Sumayyah_W
, Apr 2022
It was a great experience. I would recommend everyone booked this horseback riding excursion. The instructors were more than helpful and friendly. The horseback riding was safe and fun. The guides made sure we were comfortable and OK at all times. We had a great time around the beach. The scenery was excellent. The guide was very generous enough to take us to a restaurant to get local food out of his kindness. The tour guide was a great person and would definitely book again! Make sure to book with Hector and Gabriel. Five stars 10 out of 10!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Macao beach horseback riding
Alicia_T
, Mar 2022
Horseback riding was an item on my bucket list. I truly enjoyed the experience although I was a little nervous at first. But to ride a horse along the beach with beautiful turquoise waters along side was relaxing and calming. My instructor Agustin and his associates were amazing and entertaining. I would definitely book again whenever I’m back in Punta Caña.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming see your again soon😇😇😇
star-3
Descent
Cory_H
, Dec 2021
It was good just short cause of the rain. Other than that a good experience for me and my lady very happy to get it off the bucket list
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Sorry!! For the rain😕
star-4
Nice sunset tour
marcboehle
, Sep 2021
The pickup for the morning tour was changed to a sunset tour one hour before pickup, so check your emails right before your pickup. Pickup later was good and we then drove 45 -60 min since were picking up 6 other people. At Macao beach there are many local and the Beach is not very clean and then you see the horses on the beach. So manage your expectations, we are not on a Romantic ranch in Nappa valley 😅 there is a crew of locals who try their best and take pictures and try to make you do poses on the horse. That can be a bit “meh” but if you tell them you don’t want to they leave you alone. The horses looked like they are in good shape. The saddles are ok but be aware you will notice your butt tomorrow 😅 the tour is along the beach and you are free to go as long as you are staying behind the leading guide. The tour the. Goes through the woods so better be sprayed with something against mosquitoes. Arriving on an empty spot on the ocean they want to take more pictures from you. I think! They want to sell them to you later but I don’t know since we told them we are not interested and they just left us enjoying the ride :) So it was a nice tour overall with the chance to also go a bit faster if you like to and enjoy the really nice view from the horse. I would recommend the sunset tour since it’s not that warm and we were back at the hotel around 7:30 in case you have a reservation in your hotel. So over all it was a nice tour and value for money was really good to me.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank your for coming😇😇😇
star-5
My unforgettable experience!
Claudia_B
, May 2021
The tour operators were professional and attentive. The experience was awesome! Having the ability to horseback ride on the beach is a memory that was created that I will never forget!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you sooo.much for coming
star-3
Les guides sont très...
Tom_H
, Aug 2022
Les guides sont très gentils. Cependant, notre départ était prévu pour 9h et il a été décalé à 9h50, moins d’une heure avant car il n’y avait pas assez de personnes avec nous apparemment. Les chevaux sont très maigres, on ne nous a pas fournis de casques. Le plus important : la balade ne se passe pas sur la plage , ou du moins très peu. Le plus gros de la balade est à travers un chemin en forêt et même une route pour le retour. Ça reste un bon souvenir et la plage est jolie !!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Tolles Erlebnis
Miriam_S
, May 2022
Wir hatten die Tour gebucht und waren sogar nur zu zweit das was super für uns. Der Strand war sehr schön und wir durften sogar schneller reiten. Der Fahrer Huan war auch super nett.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Beach Macao Horseback Riding from Punta Cana
Beach Macao Horseback Riding from Punta Cana

star-4.514

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.5227

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.93

star-4160

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.00

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

star-4.514

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-44

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.54

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations