Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana

star-4.546 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get a peek at the Dominican Republic's rich marine life without getting wet during this 3-hour excursion aboard a glass bottom boat. See clusters of colorful coral and schools of fish darting under you; opt to use the provided snorkeling gear for a more in-depth look. Learn about the marine flora and fauna from your local guides. Stop at a natural swimming pool for a dip and an opportunity to purchase drinks at the swim-up bar. Back on board the boat, toast your trip with some Mamajuana, the locals' favorite drink. Round-trip transportation from Punta Cana hotels is included.
  • A 3-hour glass bottom boat and reef tour from Punta Cana
  • Bathe in shallow warm water in Punta Cana-Bávaro
  • Snorkel among tropical sea life
  • Drink at the floating bar
  • Enjoy the best of island life
Saved to wishlist!
Roundtrip transportation
Snorkel equipment
Snacks and tropical fruits
Open bar: unlimited national drinks
Sunscreen, Sunglasses & Towels
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Tour Package Punta Cana , Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic

Tour Package Punta Cana is located, between Melia and Lopesan Costa Bávaro Hotels, 23000 Punta Cana, DO Specifics: white beach cabin located to the west side of Jelly Fish Restaurant.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.- If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. - Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Minimum height for the Stingrays Encounter: 2.6 feet
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
46 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-4
Fun Cruise
Cosmore_D
, Jul 2022
I really enjoyed this tour. Food was great, crew was nice, especially Anderson and Elijah. We did get in the water to get on boat that was not a glass bottom boat, but a catamaran. Fruit and snacks were awesome...mango the best...music went out. Only complaint would be, that people shouldn't eat before snorkeling. It makes it hard to swim. I would recommend but not for kids.
star-1
DO NOT BOOK!!!
Jennifer_C
, May 2022
They picked us up 50 minutes late, then we had to pick up people at two other resorts. We were in the car for 1 1/2 hours. Then, we found out they pushed our snorkeling trip back 3 hours. Requested a refund because we had to be back at the resort by a certain time and did not get it. DO NOT BOOK with this company!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
PLEASE BOOK THIS ACTIVITY AGAIN / PLEASE READ VERY CAREFULLY ! Dear Customer, Remember that the purchase ticket says the following: the pick-up time starts 1 hour to an hour and a half before the activity, this means that we must look for other clients. Sometimes delays can occur and in this case we apologize. In the case of waiting for the Snorkeling Cruise Adventure, when the activity is combined with buggy and Catamaran and if your hotel is very far, we recommend going directly to the Point where the boat leaves and we will provide you with a completely free lunch and tell you that there will be a relaxation time of approximately 1 hour 30 minutes, so you agreed to wait and now you should not complain about the wait. In any case, we are sorry that we have not met your expectations and we appreciate that you have chosen us.
star-1
DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR!!! The...
Lakiesha_J
, Jul 2018
DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR!!! The description is a complete lie. The picture in the photo is not the picture of the glass bottom boat. When we arrived at the beach not a dock. You have to get in the water to get on the boat. They did have a glass bottom boat but it look like a row boat not the one in the picture. You have to snorkel to see the fish because the water is a dark green and there is NO BARRIER REEF coral. You can only see fish in a glass bottom boat on a barrier reef. This tour is not suitable for handicap or people with limited mobility. The employee told us that the glass bottom boat was only 30 minutes without snorkel, swimming, and snack/drinks. But the description states 2 and 1 half hours with snorkel, natural pool, swim up bar, and snorkel. ALL LIES. He recommended that we get on the other tour. He should that we could snorkel and would be taken to an area where the water is waste deep to swim. Well the area that was waste deep was an additional 30 because you get to swim with a shark and a sting ray. The tour was ThomsTours. Not only were we deceive another group booked for a cruise along the coast but we did not cruise just had 3 very long stops. We were gone for a long time. The photographer is RACIST. He only took photos of white people and avoided all the black people on the boat. ThomsTour is a rip off. DO NOT BUY!!!! This is a booze cruise. Not for families with children. Playing inappropriate music for children. There is nothing wrong with a booze cruise but the description of this tour sounds family friendly and the pictures are deceiving.
star-1
When we got to the marina, we were...
TammyLynn_T
, Mar 2018
When we got to the marina, we were told that there was a problem with the glass bottom boat and that it wasn't available. We were offered to join another tour for free ,meaning that we wouldn't be charge extra, on a catamaran which included a swim with sharks and rays. I flet like we didn't have much of a choice as if we didn't go, we would have to wait for hours on the beach before being brought back to our Hotel. The problem was that this catamaran tour was in reality, a booze-cruise which you can imagine wasn't at all the family oriented tour we were hoping for. The most frustrating part, apart from exposing my son to a bunch of drunken young adults, is that we didn't even get to swim with the sharks and rays as the currents were too strong and the water visibility was nul. Bottom line is we didn't get what we paid for.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Unfortunately due to the weather we...
Sonja_D
, Feb 2018
Unfortunately due to the weather we were unable to go out on the glass bottom boat but we still were able to go out on another boat. Carlos and his crew were great! We had a good time with our small intimate group of 7. We snorkeled, danced, and of course had drinks. I do think they could have provided additional instructions about snorkeling, especially for those who were first time snorklers. We also enjoyed the natural pool area where we relaxed and played in the water. The food fired chicken, rice and beans at the little restaurant back on shore was delicious and inexpensive. Great Time!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing tour, I saw the fish under...
LuisEduardo_D
, Oct 2017
Amazing tour, I saw the fish under the boat and it really was very exciting, I loved everything!!!
star-5
impressive the encounter I had with...
Carolina_R
, Oct 2017
impressive the encounter I had with nature. I do not get tired of saying how much I liked it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
My Family and I had a spectacular...
Kary De La Cruz
, Aug 2017
My Family and I had a spectacular time. We saw many fishes with different colors and we had a great time swimming in the natural pool that is right in the middle of the sea. The beautiful view came out great in our pictures. The staff was very attentive and highly active. They constantly made sure we were comfortable and having fun. Overall, the experience was very good and I highly recommend it to nature lovers like me.
star-2
Tour was okay there was a mix-up at...
Kyle J
, May 2016
Tour was okay there was a mix-up at the docking area that caused some frustration. we did see a few fish. Tour bus driver on the way a bit out of control and we had a few near misses with a motorcycle rider and also a pedestrian.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Nous avons adore cette excusion. La...
venturaceline
, Aug 2017
Nous avons adore cette excusion. La societe Thoms tours est a recommander ils sont ponctuels, serieux et leur guide carlos est tres gentil et tres convivial ainsi que l equipage. les endroits ou ils nous ont emmenes etaient terribles.
star-4
David est un animateur top! Il nous...
Maxime_O
, Jan 2017
David est un animateur top! Il nous a réservé d'excellentes surprises! Animation, lieux et bonne ambiance assurée.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana
Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Rays Encounter At Punta Cana

star-4.546

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.5135

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.519

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-537

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-51161

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.555

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-5321

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations