Recent Searches
Clear

ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana

|
Punta Cana, Caribbean
ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the beauty of Punta Cana’s underwater world with this ScubaDoo scuba diving experience. No diving certification is needed, as the experience allows you to breathe normally—with a glass dome over your head, instead of a mask, tube, and heavy scuba diving gear. First, set off in a glass-bottomed boat, then enjoy an underwater adventure with an instructor. Along the way, look out for coral reefs, colorful fish, and diverse marine life.
  • Look out for tropical fish and explore the underwater world
  • Use specialized equipment that allows you to go underwater with ease
  • Enjoy a safe experience with a lifeguard guide to accompany you
  • A family-friendly activity—children aged eight years and above can join
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Use of Scuba equipment
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We offer pickup and drop off in Punta Cana/Cap Cana/Bavaro/La Romana and Uvero Alto

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vacation On RD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a great excursion essential especially for those who aren’t a huge fan of snorkeling but still want to see underwater !!!" See review
  • "Like I said earlier you never know what you are going to get with transportation but I would have expected a better vehicle than what was made available!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
57 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
star-3
Didn't receive photos that were paid for
JENNIFER_B
, Jan 2022
The experience itself was fine however we paid for photos we never got. I've tried emailing the company, calling and leaving messages and haven't gotten a response back. I'm really disappointed that we now have no photos of our experience.
star-3
A little disappointing
Marc_R
, Jan 2022
The scubadoo was not really as expected. There was not really much to see, just a few fish. They were more intersted in selling expensive pictures.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful experience!
ROMIRA_Y
, Dec 2021
This was such a wonderful experience. We felt extremely safe the entire time, even with a child that couldn’t swim. The guides were wonderful! Wish we had brought our GoPro, but since we didn’t, I’m coming back!
star-5
Lots of fun
Hana_L
, Dec 2021
This is an affordable experience with memories that will last a lifetime. Only 4 people can use the equipment at one time, I suggest practicing with the snorkel equipment while others are utilizing the scuba equipment. Jose and his. Crew were very nice. Bring towels,. sunscreen and possibly and extra.pair of clothes to change into afterwards
star-5
Fun adventure for a family.
daniel_h
, Dec 2021
We had a very easy time communicating about our trip. We went in the middle of December and the ocean was a little rough and murky, but it was lots of fun for the kids. It was a fun way to transition between snorkeling and to scuba. The water was a little rough and they were happy to take us back to the shore, after we had a great experience.
star-5
Scoobiedoopapa
joshua_g
, Dec 2021
All around fun experience! The water was a little choppy, but everything else was perfect. The staff was very friendly and treated us great.
star-3
Was a good experience
shaelon_f
, Nov 2021
It was a nice experience the pictures came out really good. It felt like we was only in the water for like 3 minutes but everything else was okay.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour, except for driver.
Nika_C
, Oct 2021
The excursion itself was an amazing experience. Fishes live around the reef we toured in the scuba machine. The reef appeared mostly dead though. After my time in the scuba apparatus, I used the snorkeling equipment to swim around on my own and saw more interesting fishes. There was some pain in my ears when I first went into the machine but it cleared somewhat after. The tour guides stayed with us so you're not alone. You can do this tour even if you can't swim. To go out to the platform from where we went into the machine, we went by speedboat. To return, we were in the glass bottom boat to tour the reef. Again, there was not much to see. We then swung by the dolphin cove on the island which was really cool. The reason for 4 stars is due to the driver disappearing at the end of our tour. We waited for over 2 hours on the driver. Luckily for us, our resort was walking distance from where we were so we ended up walking back. I wish we had known that earlier or we would not have waited that long. There was another girl with us whose resort was 25 minutes away so she had to stay and wait. Overall great tour, except for the driver.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t go
Anonymous
, Oct 2021
Horrible. Waited over an hour for a ride back to hotel. Transportation was not good at all. Very very disappointed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
You must do it
richard_f
, Sep 2021
Great instructor, pick.up and drop off on time , snack.and beverages provided. Great communication. Very affordable. Thank you viator for the recommendation
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you 😊! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and that you allowed us to be part of your vacation 🏝. We hope to see you again soon. 🇩🇴❤🥳

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana
ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana

star-457

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-49

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-3.53

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$114.43

star-512

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$71.00

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.81

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.80

Explore Similar Things to Do