Recent Searches
Clear

Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch

star-3.517 Reviews
|
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $169.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience a morning of adventure and an afternoon of relaxation in Samana on a full-day guided bus trip from Punta Cana. A multilingual guide accompanies you throughout the tour to one of the most beautiful places in the Dominican Republic. Highlights include Samana Bay, home of humpback whales (seasonally); secluded Limon Waterfall; the tropical island of Cayo Levantado; horseback riding; and a traditional Dominican lunch (rice, beans, meat, salad, fresh fruit, and coffee).
  • Full-day Samana highlights tour by bus from Punta Cana
  • See Samana Bay, the village of Las Canitas, Limon Waterfall, and Cayo Levantado
  • Authentic Dominican lunch included
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off provided
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Multilingual guide
Visit to Cayo Levantado
Visit to El Limon Waterfall
Lunch
Horseback Riding
Whale Watching Activity (Only from mid January to mid March)
Photos and Videos
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
Pick Up is provided from any hotel in the Punta Cana area. For customers not staying in hotel (condos, apartments, villas) we will arrange a pick up point close to their location. Pick ups go from 6 to 7:30 am and each hotel has a different one, so this will be provided after receiving the reservation.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Order of the places to be visited may change.
  • The path to reach the waterfall includes a steep and pretty narrow stairway, so you have to be in good physical conditions.
  • During the horseback activity to reach the waterfall you will be guided by volunteers. They are not paid, so please tip them at the end of the activity if you have a chance.
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The trail to reach the waterfall is usually very muddy. You will have to wear rain boots (provided). Bring long socks if you think you will need it.
  • Children under 3 year old don’t pay.
  • Duration of whale watching is by law no more than 45 minutes per boat.
  • This tour is not indicated for people who suffer or could suffer of motion sickness.
  • Bring swimming suit, towel, sunglasses, solar cream, insect repellent, camera, money for tips.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LPC Tours by IRB Turismo
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
17 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 17 reviews
star-5
Worth It
Steven_T
, Aug 2022
This was a great tour. The horseback ride, waterfall and beach were all amazing, fun catamaran ride with drinks and the tour guide as well as all the other people that helped were fun and helpfull at every turn. Got some amazing pictures. Just a warning, it is a long excursion. We were coming from Punta Cana so its about 2 and a half to 3 hours ride each way. There are a few stops along the way where u can buy souvenirs and use the bathroom. But besides the ride everything was definitely worth it if your looking for a full day excursion.
star-5
Long and exhausting day, but worth it.
Kristie_V
, Mar 2022
The tour guide, Nathan was informational and knowledgeable. It was a long day but worth it. Make sure to tip everyone, especially horseback ride. The employees work incredibly hard in difficult and extreme terrain.
star-1
Terrible experience
Ivars_B
, Mar 2022
It was a terible experience...We got our ticket and letteres about the picking time at 7.00 o'clock ( I upload the ticket and letter). We were waiting for trip and suddenly got a message that our bus had gone at 6.15. Even than we had ticket with departure at 7.00 o' clock- we couldn't to prove anything. It is company's feilure it doesn't take responsibility for anything. We were sitting and waiting nobody called us. Strongly don't recomend this excursion or even this site. We lost 570 eur even it wasnt our fault.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Ivars, we tried to do everything to solve this issue and even after showing you all the evidence (to you and to Viator and in fact we won the dispute) you keep writing uncorrect things. On your voucher is clearly written under Departure Details: DEPARTURE TIME 7:00 AM DEPARTURE POINT Traveler pickup is offered Pick ups go from 6 to 7:30 am and each hotel has a different one, so this will be provided after receiving the reservation. So pick ups go from 6 to 7:30am because in Punta Cana there are almost 100 resorts and tell me how can the pick up be the same for all of them. We sent you the confirmation 2 days before the tour on Viator stating pick up at 6:15 at Lopesan. No replies. The day of the tour we called you several times at the phone number provided on your voucher... no replies. You called at 7:00am when the bus already had left since 20 minutes your hotel. We offered you the chance to recover the tour another day and while before you said ok to us, after you asked Viator the full refund, which we didn't accept. We had other 2 reservations from Lopesan that day and guess what? The customers were at the lobby at 6:15am for the pick up. You sure is all our fault? take care Claudio
star-4
Amazing BUT read my caution tips!
Chloe_C
, Mar 2022
The experience was amazing and probably a once in a life time to see the Whales. No stop was rushed. Lunch was nice. CAUTIONS/ Advice: This trip from start to finish from our Punta Cana hotel was 15 hours! Breakfast/Snack was coffee (perhaps there was more stuff before we arrived but we weren’t the last. Your pick-up van is not your coach for the day. You go to a coach point and are split into groups for the day. This excursion is for the masses and you will be crammed into boats, safari trucks and coaches. Toilets - take loo roll, toilet tissues, wipes/ sanitiser. Think festival toilets with 10,000 people going in the one place before you. Take extra water and snacks for the long day, don’t forget suncream. I would not take my children on this trip it was too long and too much and they range between 9-15 The guides at the horses are unpaid. Whatever they are ‘tipped’ is what they earn for the day. Long socks for the horse riding - boots can be borrowed for Free but they only go up to size UK 10. Sick bags/ motion sickness tablets. Most people felt ill on the boat.
star-5
Be prepared for a LONG...
davidmu69
, Feb 2022
Be prepared for a LONG day - 12-14 hours. Saw numerous whales, water is was a little choppy so if you're prone to sea sickness, take your dramamine in the morning. The waterfall is amazing, be prepared to get wet and muddy. Bring tip money for the boat crew and the workers/guides who help with the horseback ride and waterfall hike.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Full Day Samana Whales from Punta Cana with Waterfall, Bacardi Island & Lunch

star-3.517

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-476

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-3.53

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$201.00

star-47

12 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-44

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-44

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-4.512

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-439

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations