Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
369 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
648 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
413 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Northern light hunt and photos (photography help provided)

|
Reykjavik, Iceland
9

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
We help you take pictures of the northern lights and take pictures of you with them and share
Coffee and/or Tea
Dinner

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up people from all hotels or ABNB's in the capitol area, or a meeting point of choice

Departure Time

8:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ArcticShots

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Northern light hunt and photos (photography help provided)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Northern light hunt and photos (photography help provided).

Reviews

5.0
star-5
22 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 22 reviews
star-5
Incredible experience with an even more knowledgable guide!!
Martyn_D
, Mar 2020
If you’re contemplating booking a northern lights tour with some of the generic tour companies then feel free but I would 10000% recommend spending the extra money on a private tour like these guys!! Bragi was an absolute legend from start to finish, provided us with updates before the tour with weather patterns and useful information, if it wasn’t for him picking us up earlier than originally scheduled we would have missed the northern lights without a shadow of a doubt. He provided great company for the duration and also gave us some of the famous Icelandic vodka with some well needed hot chocolate to keep us warm. If you have 0 clue about photography or don’t even own a proper camera like us then fear not, the pictures he’s able to capture are incredible and sends them to you the very next day so we really cannot fault his knowledge or skills when it comes to the northern lights!! In summary spend the extra money to avoid going to the standard “tourist” spots where the chances are you won’t actually see any northern lights, I cannot recommend this tour enough as his knowledge is truly worth it.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much Martyn for your kind words towards me, it means the world to me. It is always a pleasure when things work out like they did and I am very happy you guys liked the pictures :) Hope to see you again one day Take care Yours Bragi
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Honest
luzendron
, Feb 2020
We didn’t actually made it to the tour, the weather wasn’t on our side for that. But they reached out to us with options of dates or cancellation... very thoughtful. Having had other experiences with “Northern Lights Hunts” I recomend it because of the honesty.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 164111P4

Explore Similar Things to Do