Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Amalfi Coast: full-day tour from Rome

star-4.5
|
Rome, Italy

From $418.65

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Tick off the Amalfi Coast’s seaside treasures off your list on this private tour from Rome. Ideal for those with limited time, this excursion allows you to visit Positano and Amalfi in only one day. In a luxury Mercedes-Benz car, travel with ease between the seaside towns, admiring coastal beauty and discovering Italian culture during leisure time in each place. Hotel pickup and drop-off in Rome are included.
  • Explore the Amalfi Coast on a full-day tour from Rome
  • Set your own pace to stroll through Amalfi and Positano
  • Avoid rental fees and tricky roads with a private driver-guide
  • A tour ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
English speaking chauffeur
Pick up and drop off from your Hotel in Rome
Water on board
Lunch
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

Departure Time

7:00 AM
Begin your day by boarding your private Mercedez-Benz vehicle at your Rome hotel. During the drive to the Amalfi Coast, enjoy the luxurious features of your transport: connect to Wi-Fi, sip onboard beverages, and admire the beautiful scenery on the way to your first stop.

Proceed to Potisano, a romantic town replete with charming promenades, and grasp the opportunity to browse local stores selling artisan treasures. From here, proceed to your final stop, Amalfi.

Resonating charm, Amalfi is a resort town famed for its ancient history and inviting beaches. Spend your free time relaxing on the beach or strolling among historical hotels and lemon groves.

Relax during the return journey to Rome, enjoying a bottle of wine onboard, and conclude your tour with drop-off at your Rome hotel.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Italianlife Tour
P/up and d/off at your hotel or place of stay in Rome
Stop At:  
Amalfi Coast
Take a stroll along the many lovely little streets full of amazing shops. Amalfi is the oldest of the four great Maritime Republics (including Genoa, Pisa and Venice) that lasted through the XIIth century. Its military and trading power brought it great fame and influenced its architecture. Besides history and beauty, the town is noted for its good beaches and bathing facilities, historic hotels, lemons, and handmade paper.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Spiaggia Grande
Stop in Positano end enjoy the wonderful panoramas you will see during the travel. Ask your driver for restaurant suggestions if you like. After lunch, browse in the many boutiques and craft shops in Positano. Treat yourself to a pair of made-to- fit sandals, perfect for climbing up the steps of Positano.
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • While booking please provide your full telephone number (international code included)
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats are available on request, please specify it while you are booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please provide the information about your hotel in Rome, for the pick up
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY ITALIANLIFE TOUR

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Amalfi Coast: full-day tour from Rome?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast: full-day tour from Rome.

Traveler Tips


  • "This tour is an absolute must when in Italy, as Positano is breath taking and this tour allows you to enjoy the beauty of the Amalfi Coast." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
13 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
star-5
Absolutely Wonderful
koronastephanie
, Jan 2020
Alessio was the most wonderful tour guide we could have asked for! This tour is an absolute must when in Italy, as Positano is breath taking and this tour allows you to enjoy the beauty of the Amalfi Coast. My mom and I were able to explore Positano and Amalfi with plenty of time. Although it was the off season, still was breathtaking. If you go on this tour, request Alessio as he is so knowledgeable and wonderful to speak with and truly makes the trip!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your enthusiatic review. Alessio and all our team are very happy to know that you enjoyed our tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Day of Our Trip
buddypierce2
, Nov 2019
We booked a Amalfi Coast tour with a private driver. We could not have had a better driver then who we had. Alessio Gabriele Rey was fantastic. He made the full day trip. Would highly recommend anyone wanting to tour the coastline to do with Alessio.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! Alessio and all our team are very happy that you enjoyed our experience!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Day Trip
A1102XYandrea
, Oct 2019
Our travel agent scheduled this trip for the last day of our vacation, as a kind of "grand finale" and it did not disappoint. The true star of the trip was the landscape, the incredible views along the drive, and the gorgeous town of Positano. Our driver Alessandro was friendly and informative. I would definitely recommend this trip. Advice: If you get car sick, take a Gravol before you leave, this is a mountainside winding road and you want to be safe, as the views are the best part!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our tour and appreciated the professionalism of your chauffeur
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Trip with Alessandro
Lorena V
, Oct 2019
My husband, daughter, and I booked a on day trip to Amalfi and our driver was Alessandro on 9/27. Besides the beautiful views of the coast, Alessandro made it very pleasant for us; he was very kind and friendly. We had great conversation in the car and gave us an unofficial tour of the towns as we drove through. This was a great trip and wouldn't change this trip (except wish that it was longer because of the coast's beauty). Thank you Alessandro!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to have you back in Italy soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Marco made this tour wonderful!
LindaLLittle
, Jun 2019
We had a great time touring the Amalfi Coast. Driver Marco went out of his way to make this a great experience for us. I am traveling with a person with disabilities and Marco was very patient.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your words of appreciation about one of our top drivers. Our aim is to let our guests have good memories with us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our tour was amazing the driver...
James
, Apr 2017
Our tour was amazing the driver arrived promptly and was very professional and courteous. we all felt extremely comfortable in his care. The drive along the coast was breathtaking. Pictures do not do it justice. Our driver recommended a lunch for us, that was as amazing as the day itself. I want to thank him for taking care of that for us. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is traveling to Italy. Thank you all for making our vacation amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
First and foremost read the tour...
itsnancyann
, Mar 2017
First and foremost read the tour information, it is EXACTLY what it states and it is AMAZING. This is a semi-private for us it was private driver led tour of the Amalfi Coast. This is NOT a guided walking tour of these areas, it is for you to adventure out, choose your own path and explore with some very good hints at how to find what we were looking for. We did have an English language guide who told us about the sights and gave us ideas and wound up walking with us through Amalfi that told us the neat places to go and shop and eat and guided us to the beach in Positano where we had an outstanding lunch right on the beach. Both our driver excellent driver on some VERY treacherous and winding mountain roads and our guide gave us the white glove treatment. Our day started out rainy and they jumped out at every stop with umbrellas, etc. they provided wifi for the long ride on the Autostrada and stopped when we needed to stretch or use the facilities. We were given our own time table so we made a decision together on the meeting place and time when we were finished. What an amazing day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
What a great day! We had a...
Melanie H
, Oct 2016
What a great day! We had a wonderful driver who took us to Sorrento first for an hour or so. Then we went to Positano for a few hours for lunch and site seeing and shopping. Finally a stop in Amalfi and Ravello! Loved seeing this magnificent area of Italy!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Our driver, Alessandro, was great...
Paul W
, Sep 2016
Our driver, Alessandro, was great. He came for us at our hotel as stated. He advised us early the expected drive time and route options before leaving. To get to the Amalfi coast by car is a 3.5hr drive one way and roughly the same back. To visit three cities on the coast you will need factor that in as with any bus tour you would do from Rome to the area. The big difference in the private ride is that it is private. If you want you get a personal assistance for the day or guide by hour if needed as added cost. We opted not to do this and just use the driver. Our driver was very knowledgeable of the area and Italy and gave us great tips for the day, local gifts to buy etc and tips for the rest of our vacation. He arranged the stops based on preferred lunch time and he never rushed us. We stopped 1hr in Sorrento, we got to walk around buys gifts, take great photos, and have some coffee and gelato. The next stop was in Positano, we had lunch there on the beach with a great view. We got to walk around as well and see some shops. Then our final stop was in Amalfi we spent 1hr there got to walk around there and get some gifts and stop for snacks. The driver also stopped in safe locations to allow us to take photos. Just be aware it's a popular drive for cars and buses. So the driver can't always stop in every location especially as the roads do get narrow. He pointed out info and facts on each location for us. If we were by bus it would have been a packed drive with others and not a personal drive like we had. If we came back late on a bus they may have left us not the same for the car. Just bare in mind it's a long drive round trip. The stop time you make your own if you are a traveler who likes you own pace. If you want more details and guidance then take the added feature options the tour can give for the day. As I said we didn't need it, our driver,Alessandro was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. At the end we got a nice wine we toasted our day of fun.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not what I expected! We were picked...
Kathleen L
, Sep 2016
Not what I expected! We were picked up right in front of our room so that was great. The driver was right on time and the vehicle was very nice and air conditioned. There was a bottle of white win and bottled water waiting in the vehicle but that was about it. In the description it says the Driver/Guide! Don't expect that! I requested English speaking however our driver spoke very little English. We drove 4 hours to Sorrento with no commentary, to information as to what we were seeing or what anything was. In fact the silence was very awkward. As we got closer to the Amalfi we kept asking the driver to stop at the many scenic areas but he never did and we didn't get any really good pictures of the coast from above. When we finally made it to the tourists area the driver pulled over to the side of the busy road and just let us out and said meet you back here in 2 hours. Recommended a place to have lunch and away he went. No help at all! We found an amazing restaurant for lunch and ended up spending the entire 2 hours having lunch. Yes, all the time we had to see Sorrento was spent having lunch. The restaurant was great and the food was amazing but don't expect to eat and run. Right after lunch the driver was ready there waiting ready to go. We didn't get to see not one thing in the town of Sorrento. We then driver to Pasitano and again we asked the driver to pull over at the scenic area so we could take pictures but nope, he just kept on driving. The driver again pulled over and said see you back here in 1 hour. Vroom off he went. There was just enough time to walk through a few shops and to the bottom of the walkway to the Ocean. We got to take off our shoes dip our feet in the water and had to head right back up to the top to meet the driver. We all packed back into the vehicle and was dropped off in front of our room. I can't tell you one thing about the history of anywhere we went, anything we saw or anything along the way. It was a total waist!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2016
Tour Operator Review Comment: Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inadequate service you may have experienced when booking a tour with with our company. Unfortunately, due to a translation error, the description of "driver-guide" was misleading. Our chauffeurs are simply in charge of the route and are limited to giving basic suggestions on what to see or where to eat. In Italy, licensed tour guides are required for most archeological sites and museums. We can book them depending on our clients' itinerary choice. In addition to this, our company also offers a native English-speaking chaperone service for those tours (e.g. Amalfi coast) where a licensed guide is not mandatory. Our aim is to give clients the opportunity to chose what will work best for them. If you wish to have a better insight of Italians and Italian lifestyle and further maximize your experience, this is the most appropriate choice. These options are however always personalized and must be clearly requested when booking. We regret your inconvenience for the misunderstanding but hope for the opportunity to have you with us again in the future. We will do our best to provide a more suitable reservation for your needs. Best Regards, Giada - Reservation Specialist
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 32639P1

Explore Similar Things to Do