Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

|
Rome, Italy

From $313.04

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Take a break from the bustle of Rome to visit the famous cities of Tuscany on a full-day tour to Florence and Pisa. In Florence, the birthplace of the Renaissance, admire artistic masterpieces like Michelangelo’s ‘David’ at the Accademia Gallery and walk beneath Brunelleschi’s famous dome. Don’t miss the stately marble treasures of Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, including the iconic Leaning Tower. Travel through the picturesque Tuscan countryside in a comfortable minivan, and enjoy the personalized attention of a small-group tour.
  • Explore Pisa and Florence on a day trip from Rome
  • See the famous Leaning Tower of Pisa and statue of David
  • Take a guided walking tour around Florence to learn about the city
  • A small group ensures personal service
Saved to wishlist!
Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
2 hours Professional Guide in Florence
Admission ticket to the Accademia Gallery in Florence
Emergency number also operational via whatsapp
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Tips

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Free Pick up from Hotels, Appartments, Bed&breakfast, accomodations. only in the city center (
inside the Aurelian Walls). The address must to be provided on the reservation. If you do not find your
hotel in the list you must necessarily write it: without it, the service is not guaranteed

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The 12-hour duration of the tour may take longer during the high season months due to heavier traffic
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Provide the Correct address of your accommodation , hotel, B&B
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Provide the correct phone number and international country code
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (central Rome only)
  • Check that you provided all the details to the agency
  • Without this information we can not guarantee the correct service
  • Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
  • Emergency number also operational via whatsapp- One day before 24 H. Call to confirm the pick up
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Coronavirus information: Below a brief list of the measures will be taken to ensure the safety of customers during the tours and on board our vehicles: - gloves and surgery masks; - disinfectant gel - Sanitization of vehicles at the end of each tour - staff, assistants, guides, drivers wearing masks and gloves - preventive information to the customer once on board the vehicles - the capacity of minivans and groups will be regulated according to the law and regulations of the virus corona in customer protection
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Welcome Italy

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "There are no signs to let the driver know where the bumps are, and there's no way to avoid some of them, so be prepared for a spine-crushing ride on the way to Pisa." See review
  • "The trip is a little long, but overall worth it." See review
  • "Prepare yourself for the long drive to Pisa (3 and half hours) but it’s a great taste of the two cities!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
168 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
star-5
Pisa/Florence perfecto
LAEA
, Feb 2020
This was the BEST tour I’ve experienced with Viator! There were only three of us and we had a blast! We spent about an 1 1/2 hour in Pisa which was ample amount of time! Florence was ahhhhhmazing! We were able to have lunch, see the statue of David, get pics at Ponte Vecchio and witness the most perfect view of Florence! I wish we had more time to SHOP! I guess that means we will have to go back! Grazie Mille
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Would not suggest this tour waste of a day and lots of money
cquirk2017
, Dec 2019
Viator brokered the tour to Welcome Italy. Pisa was fine we had enough time to see things our Welcome Italy was great and described the sites what to see and where to spend your time effectively. We moved on to Florence and the local tour guide in Florence was the problem. We got to Florence and was rushed through the tour, We were told by 3 of the tour guides there was nothing to see inside of the Cathedral in Florence, so no point in going inside, This was a complete misrepresentation and was just part of an overall excuse to run through the tour as fast as possible. The guide that stayed with us all day from Welcome Italy was great and none of the problems had anything to do with her.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , we are really sad about your review. as you can see on your voucher the Cathedral in Florence is not include the entrance inside , but only the exterior. this tour include the entrance at accademy gallery where you saw the David of Michaelangelo statue and the museum. there is a time schedule to respect to be on time with all the places to visit. everthing is write on the Description tour, we hope to sse you again , and have the possibility to offer another wonderful experience with our company. our apologies regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Rushed, but balanced
bleacmd
, Dec 2019
We had lots of things on the agenda. I was surprised that we were able to get in as much as we did. Our guides were very nice and accommodating for our whole group. There was another guide besides the one in our van who met us in Florence to show us the sites on the walking tour through Florence. Although he was nice and very knowledgeable, I think one guide could have handled the whole thing. Just an extra person to tip really. I say this because the time spent on each attraction in Florence was so short, we received only superficial information. The van was very small and you are hip to hip with the other guests. Since the seats only seat 3 people. the back seat is very cramped and if you're claustrophobic, forget it! There's no way to get out of the back seat without folding up one of the middle seats. Since people often travel in pairs, one of the pairs will be separated as my wife and I were for the whole trip. Fortunately, our travel mates were very nice, but if one was not nice, it would make for a long day. The roads along the coast are bumpy. And when I say bumpy, I'm talking teeth-shattering bumps. There are no signs to let the driver know where the bumps are, and there's no way to avoid some of them, so be prepared for a spine-crushing ride on the way to Pisa. On the way back, it's dark, but you're on more of an interstate. There are some sharp curves and our driver made me feel like we were going over the edge several times. He lane-straddled very often and passed within milimeters of other cars. Scary for highway speeds of 140+KPH. Yes, I was watching the speedometer. The good part was that the GPS told me we had 2.5 hours to go and it took a little more than 1.5 not counting our stop at the gas station. I wish we had a little more time for souvenir shopping, but like I said, we fit in a lot of attractions. A LOT. Great photos and we'll have to return for more! Our guide Michaela was very nice and patient with our tourist questions and was quite knowledgeable on Etruscan history in the region. I recommend this tour for the above reasons!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , thanks for your review . for us is very important to receive a feedback from our customers. best regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Packed daybed highlights
Carin S
, Nov 2019
3.5 hours there along the coast was nice, and 3 hours back to rest after a full day. Had sufficient time to see the leaning Tower of Pisa but not go up in it. Saw The David quickly and so much of beautiful Florence from the walking tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , we are reallly happy that you enjoyed your tour . our best regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
excellent tour, will highly recommend it
ksanchez983
, Nov 2019
From the driver to the guide, they all provided excellent service. Claudio was very knowledgeable. We are very pleased with the service we received.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , thanks so much for your review . Kind regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Pisa and Florence
psf0wler
, Oct 2019
In Pisa we were taken there and then the guide left. He did not give us any info about the history, etc.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer , sorry for our late reply. is so strange taht it happened . please can you send us an email and provide us all the details regarding this reservation? are you sure that you make the tour with us? please let us know as soon as possible . kind regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Just okay
630jennie
, Oct 2019
Disappointed that there wasn’t more commentary on the way. We were in the back of the bus and couldn’t hear anything the guide was saying up front. The other guests weren’t impressed either. Our guide in Florence was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer , we are really sorry about your experience . please can you send us an email with all the details regardind the day of the tour ? kind regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Florence/Pisa
jamesphipps808
, Oct 2019
Great tour. Lots of art to see. Also touring all the sites at Pisa in the Square of Miracles. Would definitely do it again
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer , Florence is amazing. we hope to see you again in one of our tours. our best regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Tour and experience was excellent
Flyer709872
, Oct 2019
Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. We were able to see everything that I expected to see (except we weren’t able to go inside the LT of Pisa. I knew that the tour didn’t include admission but I didn’t realize that we weren’t able to go in and have the full experience. Not a deal breaker for me because we didn’t have much time there. The negative part of the experience was the driver. He drove 100 mph and was on his phone practically the whole ride, Texting and calling. It was scary. Florence was beautiful. We had a lovely long day!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer , thanks for this beautiful review . we are sorry about the experience regarding the LT of Pisa. but as you can see on your reservation is write that is not includ. not every day is open , and when is open the line can be longer more that 1 hour. that is not possibile for our schedule program. . if you can give us the details of your reservation we can understand the day of your tour regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The van ride made everybody motion sick and we spent a lot of time traveling.
BlancaG522
, Oct 2019
Next time take high speed train to Florence. Maybe skip Pisa or arrange tour from Florence. Our guide as only so so and did not give us enough general background
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer , thanks so much for this review . please can you provide us the reference number . it will be helfull to understand the day of your reservation our best regards Patricia
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 8515P6

Explore Similar Things to Do