Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner

star-3.5
|
Roma, Italy
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See the Eternal City lit up at night on this evening tour of Rome with dinner. Begin at a restaurant near the Trevi Fountain for a traditional Italian meal, then take a walk around the area—part of Rome’s historical center—to enjoy the nighttime ambiance. Afterward, a panoramic coach tour takes you to see illuminated attractions, finishing at the Colosseum.
  • Dinner in the historical center of Rome and panoramic night tour of the city
  • Enjoy a traditional Italian dinner
  • See all the famous Roman sights lit up at night
  • Stop for photos at the Trevi Fountain and throw in a coin for good luck
  • Hotel pickup included and drop-off included from November to March
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup
Professional guide
3-course meal including water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Drop-Off

Departure Point

Via del Traforo, 148, 00187 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Begin at a restaurant near the Trevi Fountain for a 3-course Italian dinner. Afterwards, start your walking tour with a visit to the fountain with your guide, getting a chance to throw a coin over your shoulder into the water.

From there, walk towards Piazza della Rotonda to see the illuminated Pantheon. Then, head to Piazza Navona and check out Bernini’s 'Fountain of the Four Rivers.'

From there, board your motor coach for a panoramic tour of more illuminated monuments, starting with Castel Sant'Angelo, and continuing to St. Peter’s Square, Tiberina Island, and The Mouth of Truth.

Your final stops are Circus Maximus, Palatine Hill, and the Colosseum—eternal symbol of Rome. From November through March, you’re dropped off at select hotels in central Rome.

Please note: From November 1 to March 31, the tour is available only in English.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Trevi Fountain
The Trevi fountain is certainly the most scenic and the most famous of Rome's fountains and is the exhibition of the Acqua Vergine, the aqueduct that Marco Vipsanio Agrippa led to Rome in 19 BC. to feed his thermal baths.
Duration: 25 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Circus Maximus
The Circus Maximus was destined for sports and athletic competitions of various types, it became famous above all for the chariot races. At peak times, it could accommodate from 250,000 to 300,000 with standing places. Recent excavations have brought to light finds that allow us to better delineate the ancient features of the circus, a myriad of small shops, stalls and taverns surrounded the racing area.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Pantheon
Dedicated to the worship of all the gods (Pan-tutti Theon-divinity), the Pantheon was built by the emperor Hadrian between 118 and 125 d.c. on the remains of a previous temple of 27 BC of which it still bears the inscription and consecrated as a Christian church in 609 with the name of Santa Maria ad Martyres. In 1870 it became the shrine of the kings of Italy, and welcomes the remains of Vittorio Emanuele II, Umberto I and Margherita di Savoia. The great Renaissance artist Raffaello Sanzio is also buried there.
Duration: 35 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Piazza Navona
Piazza Navona, the most beautiful Baroque square in Rome, occupies the runway of the ancient "Stadio di Domiziano", or "Circus Agonalis", of which it has perfectly preserved the elongated rectangular shape of the arena, with one of the smaller sides (the northern one ) curved, while the surrounding buildings occupy the site of the tiers of the cavea.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Bocca della Verita
The Mouth of Truth and the legend of the woman and the lover „The large imperial round bar almost 2 meters in diameter was once used as a cloaca cover. Some think it is a manhole, others, given the size, the cover of a well. It has the features of a faun inspired by a river divinity, the God Portuno, to whom a temple was probably dedicated near the same cloaca. "
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Circus Maximus
The Circus Maximus was destined for various types of sports and athletic competitions, but it became famous above all for the chariot races that often went on from early morning until dusk, up to a hundred a day. At peak times, it could accommodate from 250,000 to 300,000 with standing places. Recent excavations have brought to light finds that allow us to better delineate the ancient features of the circus, a myriad of small shops, stalls and taverns surrounded the racing area.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Please note: Hotel pickup will be available from selected hotel in Rome only. If your hotel is not covered with this service, please go to the meeting point
  • Vegetarian meals are available upon request
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line I Love Rome by Carrani Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner.

Traveler Tips


  • "You only get time for a few photos so if you want more time this may not be the right tour." See review
  • "I recommend this tour because Rome was beautiful at night and it is probably safer to walk and ride a bus at night with a tour guide who knows about the beautiful city." See review
  • "The restaurant is quiet which is quite welcome compared with the other noisy places in the tourist centres and smoking is NOT allowed." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
564 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 564 reviews
star-5
Wonderful farewell to Rome!
Jeffrey922
, Nov 2019
We spent four days in Rome before departing on a 10 day cruise. We did this tour on our final night. The guide was very good as was the dinner which was included in the tour. Rome at night is beautiful and the sites we visited were especially lovely at night. The Trevi Fountain was just reopened following extensive cleaning and was wonderful. We all left our coins there in hopes of our return to the Eternal City!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not as described
Samr156o
, Oct 2019
Please be cautious when booking this tour. It is advertised as coming with a 3 course dinner, it is not it is a 2 course dinner with a 3 dish set menu (pasta OR fish OR meat) and a desert (no choice just whatever they have made that evening). The tour was also booked in English and when we met the group it was dual nationality so there was a lot of waiting around for multiple translations (this wouldn't have been to bad had we not been stuck in a thunder storm with a heavy downpour). Also, please be very careful if you have poor mobility, the tour was walking/standing for nearly 1.5 hours with 20 minutes on a coach to get to the colleseum which then involved a further walk, not good for my partner who has bad knees. Not what we expected, very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, sorry to see this review but we acknowledge it and we appreciate your feedback. Your opinion is truly beneficial to us because it's a driver to monitor our performance and make improvements. As for the guide speaking two languages, this is correct: this tour's prerogative is to be conducted by a perfectly bilingual guide who switches from a language to another. In this way, the same information is provided to everyone by the same professional local guide. Of course, after a certain threshold of participants, if the group is too large that is, we usually involve two guides in order not to have a negative impact on the guest experience. As for the dinner, we'll make sure that you get what is advertised. Thanks and regards, the Gray Line I Love Rome Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
The a Worst Tour Out Of All We Booked
melcooper19
, Oct 2019
My friend and I paid nearly £90 each for this. Dinner consisted of three very small courses but the worst was that half way through the tour, the guide (who was dressed head to foot in black, on an evening tour!!!) raced off and we lost her, thus we lost the second part of the tour. I’m currently asking for compensation. This tour is not worth the high price. If you decide to book it, make sure you handcuff yourself to the guide!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear madam, we just saw your online post but we know we handled your issue privately yesterday by responding to your email in a timely manner and offering you a little solution that we felt could make it up to you. We think you appreciated our getting in touch with you quickly. Once again, we're sorry that your experience didn't go well, we never intended to let you down. Your feedback about your tour guide outfit is on us, thanks for mentioning it. Best regards, the Gray Line I Love Rome Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointment
KarenJames F
, Oct 2019
We were very disappointed in this tour. The dinner was poor quality. When I read the tour description, it stated that it was a driving tour. This is why I selected it; my husband has some back issues and I felt that a driving tour would be a more positive experience. We were not told until we got there that the tour was actually half walking. It was difficult to understand our guide at times. We were also put with a group of French people who did not speak English; and the tour guide had to split her time speaking English and French. This was unfair to all; including the tour guide. I am not sure I would book another tour with you.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Karen, we're the Reviews Team of Gray Line Rome and we just read your post: We apologize that your experience didn't match your expectations or if the tour description led you to a different idea about how the tour was going to be designed. We actually just checked the Overview section of the Viator website (our distributor) for the Rome by Night Tour and ascertained that the text correctly mentions a walking part and a sightseeing part. Indeed, this is how the tour is structured. For us to make sure that there were no mistakes online the day you made the reservation or that no misleading information is indicated in your voucher, please send us your booking number privately so we can investigate. Our email address is feedbackteam@graylinerome.it. Thanks and regards, the Gray Line I Love Rome Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Dinner and tour
Trek317457
, Sep 2019
Simon was excellent guide, enjoyed the food, making new friends, time and photo opportunities, was great
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Stay in Rome
Cosmopolitan659885
, Sep 2019
The tour guide was excellent and the food very good. However the tour was not scheduled to take us back to the hotel. We were left to find a way back on our own. This was unacceptable to leave guest late at night In a city they don't know.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the dinner near Trevi Fountain as well as the guided tour. We understand what you say about the end of the tour, and you're right: Drop-off to your hotel only operates upon request in the low season (that is November to March). This is indicated on the Viator product page under the section 'Departure & Return' as well as under 'What's included' (Drop-off from November to March only) in your voucher. We're sorry if you overlooked this instruction. Should you for whatever reason see different information on your papers, just let us know so we can investigate (our email address is feedbackteam@graylinerome.it). Thanks and regards, the Gray Line I Love Rome Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Rome by Night
marymartin0586
, Sep 2019
the guide was great! the restaurant was NOT, did not like the restaurant, pasta was good , fish was ok, salad looked to be old . desert was horrible. please chose a new restaurant for this tour
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Mary, sorry for this late reply, we overlooked this review. We just read it and we're grateful you wrote it, though we're sorry that this aspect of the Rome by night tour led you to a 3-star rate. Our collaboration with this restaurant is usually positive and fruitful, but we appreciate what you're saying and it will be taken into consideration. Feedback will be given to the restaurant management so they can guarantee us great quality food every day. Thanks again and regards, the Gray Line I Love Rome Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Night Tour of Rome
Stay39682723447
, May 2019
The tour of Rome was good and the food was good. What I did not like was that we were not told that we would have to find our own way back to the hotel. They picked us up at the hotel and we expected to be back to the hotel. If we had not met a couple from the hotel, we would not have know what to do. We did not even have the address of the hotel with us and it was not nearly as close to the city as we thought we were going to be
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
tour
Wander54981944406
, Apr 2019
tour was outstanding meal was not up to par, maybe need to change menu or place. Rome is an outstanding place to see
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our tour guide was entertaining and...
Elisete D
, Oct 2018
Our tour guide was entertaining and good at their job. They gave us lots of information and answered all questions. Food was delicious of course. Would recommend this tour to others.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5034ROM9

Explore Similar Things to Do