Recent Searches

California Gold Rush: A Self-Guided Cycling Tour around the Sacramento Grid

star-22 Reviews
Sacramento, United States
California Gold Rush: A Self-Guided Cycling Tour around the Sacramento Grid

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Lifetime access to California Gold Rush: the Sacramento Grid by Bicycle tour
VoiceMap Application
Offline access to audio, maps, and geodata
Smartphone and headphones
Transportation including the bicycle
Tickets or entrance fees to any museums or other attractions en route
1305 10th St , 1305 10th St, Sacramento, CA 95814, USA

The tour starts at 1305 10th St, Sacramento, CA, USA. Before arrival, please install the VoiceMap mobile app and use the code provided on your confirmation ticket. This is a self-guided audio tour that you can start, pause, or restart at any time and complete at your own pace.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
9/4/2019 - 5/27/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY VoiceMap
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    2 Reviews
    5 stars
    4 stars
    2 stars

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
    There were no bikes only...
    , Apr 2022
    There were no bikes only scooters Available to rent and the recording was out of sink. Also it was sad to see so many crazy homeless people at the spots it sent us too. I didn’t want my child to see scary people with such sad situations while trying to take a needed vacation.
    Horrible experience.
    , May 2021
    I have done similar tours in other cities and this was so disappointing. We couldn't stop and start the app. The app froze and we couldn't start over. I would like a refund.
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Hi Martha, We're really sorry you had such a frustrating experience. We've issued a refund. You should be notified by Viator. It looks like there were two issues here, and they combined to make using the app extremely difficult: 1. Android 11 has changed how we get permission to use your location and we've spotted – and now fixed – a bug that you experienced when you tried to resume the tour. 2. This tour's first and final location are in the same place, and the app confused the start of the tour with the end of the tour. We've also fixed this, not just for the Gold Rush tour, but through an audit of all tours with first and final locations that are close together. It seems like your disappointment was entirely justified, but it is worth saying that the majority of our users love VoiceMap and we have an average rating of 4.6/5 from over 8,000 ratings. This is partly because we value feedback like this, and we act on it as quickly as possible. So thanks Martha. I hope you'll try VoiceMap again at some stage!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    California Gold Rush: A Self-Guided Cycling Tour around the Sacramento Grid
    California Gold Rush: A Self-Guided Cycling Tour around the Sacramento Grid


    2 hours

    Free Cancellation




    Free Cancellation




    Free Cancellation



    3 hours

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do