Recent Searches
Clear

Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

star-4.5312 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Diego, United States
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 55 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Hear spine-tingling stories about San Diego’s history and infamous residents during a ghost tour led by an entertaining guide. Visit five locations with supernatural tales behind their facades, and learn why San Diego is known as one of the most haunted cities in the west. You’ll join a small group that is limited to 14 people, traveling by bus and on foot.
  • See San Diego on foot and by bus
  • Combines history, humor, and hauntings
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 14 people
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Experience the Ghost Coach, our Coffin on Wheels.
Historically Accurate Ghost Stories
Spooky and Haunted Locations
World-Class Storytellers and Trained Thespians
Disembark at All Locations and Enter the Majority of Them
Intimate Tour with Limited Seats
Due to our bus size and the older nature of our locations we are not wheel chair accessible. If you have a member with ambulatory challenges, please call us (619.255.6170) to go over it.
Children under 10 are not recommended. If you have a child under 10, please call us (619.255.6170) to make sure this is a good fit.
2415 San Diego Ave , 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

Old Town Corral Plaza - 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110 Directions: Tour departs from Old Town Corral Plaza (across the street from the Cemetery, next to the Mermaid Store and the cowboy figures in the plaza). Please arrive 20 minutes before your tour time and use the bathroom before.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Our Haunted Guided Tour is small and intimate. We have only 14 seats available per tour. As such we require at least 8 people/ghost hunter in our to run. If for some reason it looks like the tour will not go (this is rare but does occasionally happen), we will personally call you with a tour update 2-3 hours before your tour is set to go. If your tour does not go, again very rare, we will refund you or move you to another date. Feel free to call (619.255.6170) us or email us with any questions or if you just want an update on how many have signed up so far. If we don't pick up immediately we will get back to you shortly.
  • Please make sure to be at the plaza 15 minutes before you tour embarks. We operate out of and pick you up from Plaza Guanajuato | 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110. It is the plaza across the street and down a store front from the Old Town Graveyard (El Campo Santo Graveyard official name). You'll see our purple bus.
  • Please make sure to use the bathroom before your tour. You will be going to historic locations which have no bathroom access, and your party definitely should use the bathroom before joining us. Bathrooms can be found in the neighboring restaurants and businesses. There is a public restroom at the back of Cafe Coyote a block away. Just walk to the very back of their plaza.
  • If you are driving, please show up early to get parking.
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Service animals are allowed provided they are small and do not disturb the other attendees. If you have a larger animal like a German Sheppard you would need to purchase an additional seat and may not be able to enter some of the locations as there are antique and very valuable, fragile historic artifacts in them.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Haunted San Diego Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
312 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 312 reviews
star-5
The best tour in San Diego!
Jozan_F
, Aug 2022
Rosalinda our spirit guide was incredible. The tour was educational and insightful. I learned many things during this tour and the villa was breathtakingly beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends and family as it was just a great experience. Our driver and guide was just awesome and so much fun. Mahalo from Hawaii.🌺
star-4
Going into these very old...
Griselda_N
, Aug 2022
Going into these very old Victorian homes from back in the day. Especially the one with the stain glass windows.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Pretty please when you leave a 4-star review let us know how we could have improved and gotten to 5 stars. We need the feedback, we want to be the best! Thanks.
star-5
Highly recommended ghost tour.
Fred_P
, Aug 2022
Had a very informative and entertaining tour with tour guide Sylvia. She made the tour fun. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
She is fantastic - I will pass this on. Thank you!
star-5
Worth it!!!!
JENNIFER_H
, Aug 2022
The tour guide was full of energy and knowledge. It was so much fun! Defiantly worth it. It was perfect to have a break in the middle. We really enjoyed learning about the hidden history of NOLA!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks Jennifer and thanks for keeping it hidden :)
star-5
Rosalinda rocks ghost tour
Morris_B
, Aug 2022
Rosalinda, our tour guide, was terrific. She was funny and informative. She kept things moving along with her offbeat monologues of ghosts and haunted tales of San Diego’s sordid history. I would recommend this tour to anyone with a sense of humor.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
You said it, sense of humor is key don't go unless you like the chessy jokes - thanks Morris!
star-5
Villa Montezma was...
Catherine_D
, Aug 2022
Villa Montezma was amazing! But, the most informative, entertaing adventure was our guide, Al Hazrith!! Hilarious,scary, and a great teacher!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Will pass this on to Al - his name comes from a famous book, or at least that is what his parents told me ;)
star-5
A Fun an Spooky 👻 night on the town!
Michael_S
, Jul 2022
Fun and spooky night out really enjoyed myself and had a good time! Will definitely be recommending to friends and social media!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks Michael :) - please don't share too much on social media, we like to keep our secrets ;) Appreciate you!
star-5
Fun, great time!
Mary_E
, Jul 2022
Rosalinda was good storyteller and was a great host. Loved seeing parts of San Diego that I never knew existed!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks Mary - will pass that on to Rosalinda!
star-5
Historical Hauntings
Francis_D
, Jul 2022
I enjoyed the tour on the bus driving to haunted areas. The historical stories were fun and interesting. Our tour guide was funny. Perfect for families.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks Francis :)
star-5
Pretty awesome
Shannon_S
, Jul 2022
This was a fun tour. Our tour guide Archie was a hoot. Loaded with historical information as well. Definitely recommend.
star-5
Archie was great, it’s...
Angelica_D
, Jul 2022
Archie was great, it’s historical with a focus on the haunted past. You don’t go in the Whaley house but entered the other locations. We enjoyed our tour!
star-5
Fun!
Craig_C
, Jul 2022
The guide provided us with an enjoyable two hours touring a beautiful city at night. Interesting stories, beautiful properties, and a good group on the ghost coach. I’d recommend it for sure.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Craig!
star-4
Interesting but a little cheesy
jklandm
, Jul 2022
A little gimicky, but full of interesting stories and information about the area. Our ghost hosts were very nice and did a good job.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank for the review Jk - yes please do not go on our tour if you don't like super chessy jokes and a theatrical presentation. All the stuff is true stories and we do them in a theatical style. We are heavy into 80s Arnold Schwarzenegger chessy action hero lines and Evil Dead 2 and Scream so expect that type of cheese. It is not for everyone. Jk please reach out to me for a partial refund as I feel bad you went on the tour not knowing that. Appreciate it and you - Brian
star-5
Archie made the...
Rebecca_G
, Jul 2022
Archie made the experience the best it could be!! The yellow house , I forgot the name, was the BEST house!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Davis Horton House :)
star-5
Sylvia was our guide and...
Nuryah_B
, Jun 2022
Sylvia was our guide and she was absolutely remarkable! The tour was so authentic and educational! There were so many things I didn’t know about certain areas of San Diego! Definitely recommend this tour !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks Nuryah - will pass it on! Sylvia is on the new side so this is so helpful :)
star-5
Fun time!
Estella_T
, Jun 2022
Had a great time. Was super fun and creepy! The host was great and knowledgeable. At the Davis Horton house we swear we felt a strange energy and saw something in the windows! Highly recommend!
star-1
Refund due from Viator
Jennifer_J
, Jun 2022
There were no memories because the trip didn’t happen. I received a call about an hour before the trip was scheduled and was told it was cancelled, and that aviator would refund the trip but I haven’t seen a refund come through yet.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Jennifer - did you get the refund. Reach out to me via our site if you didn't. We had a couple last minute cancels around this time due to Covid hosts. Seems like it is making a come back. Sorry for the miss. Do reach out if you didn't get the refund. I can't control when Viator refunds as I am not them nor do I have your money Viator does.
star-5
Sylvia was our guide and...
Rebecca_L
, Jun 2022
Sylvia was our guide and she was amazing. What a fun ghost tour. I have taken a few ghost tours around the United States and this was by far the most entertaining.
star-5
Best ghost tour I’ve been on!
Lauren_O
, Jun 2022
By far the best haunted ghost tour I’ve ever been on!! We were able to go inside some of the haunted places which was so cool. Sylvia, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and very funny! I loved the tour bus, too. They set it up to be spooky inside and played scary music. Would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in ghost stories and a fun time!
star-5
Excellent
Molly_C
, Jun 2022
Bernice is excellent, very knowledgeable and fun! I highly recommend this tour. I had no idea San Diego preserved so many old buildings.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

star-4.5311

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-462

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.594

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00 $67.50

star-568

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-544

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-3.546

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-548

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.563

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-568

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations