Recent Searches
Clear

Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests

star-3.52 Reviews
|
San Diego, United States
Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
The listed price does not include a 6% per person departure tax.
Tipping your Captain and Crew is customary, and ranges from 18-20% of the original charter fee.
1880 Harbor Island Dr , 1880 Harbor Island Dr, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

We provide free parking and are located in the east parking lot of Marina Cortez building. We will meet you at the top of the Boat Ramp Gate F in the east parking lot as shown below. Please CALL once you have arrived at the top of the ramp and we will escort you to the boat (619) 887-5443

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Pacifica Sailing Charters San Diego Sailing Trips and Boat Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
2 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
star-2
Motoring cruise not sailing
howardcU9360QJ
, Nov 2019
Due to a race in the San Diego harbor our captain decided not to put up the sails because he felt we would get in the way. We ended up motoring most of the time, not our idea of a sailing cruise, a bit disappointing. There were many other sailboats out and they did not seem to have much difficulty sailing with full sails. San Diego harbor is also quite extensive so there were numerous areas to sail out of the way fo the race.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Your safety and that of the boat is our top priority. Our captains do their best to insure this. With the winds hitting 18+ knts in the bay, Its our policy to not go under sail, especially with 120+ race boats dodging in and around the charter boats. The scene was spectacular and just being on the water in the middle of all those race boats was a sight like no other. Im sorry you felt you needed the sail up in order to enjoy such a beautiful day and spectacular scenery. We appreciate your feedback, but our policy is not to put the sails up in anything over 12-15 knts of wind due to safety, especially in the middle of a regatta.
star-5
Wonderful experience on the water
nancy_j
, Aug 2019
Captain Mick was very knowledge about sailing and the area. We saw a submarine heading out and a Carrier coming in. And a few Sea Lions. Great day! Would definitely do it again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you so much for the kind words Nancy. It was my pleasure. Please come sailing with us again soon. Cheers, Mick

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests
Sailing Charter Sightseeing Cruise on San Diego Bay up to 6 Guests

star-3.52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$600.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$600.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,500.00

star-514

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$480.00

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$800.00

star-510

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$269.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,500.00

star-566

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$1,173.34

star-58

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,650.00

Explore Similar Things to Do