Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Muir Woods Sausalito Express with Brunch!

star-4.58 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz Muir Woods Sausalito Express with Brunch!
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Woods Departure times as early as 6:50am through 4:30pm
Alcatraz inside cell house with audio tour ($41 non refundable value)
Same day Muir Woods Express Van (1 hour visit; entry fee not included)
Boat to and from Alcatraz Island from Pier 33 (time assigned by us)
Sausalito Stop with 30 minutes for photos!
Narration by television monitor and in seat USB
Van portion ends at the same location as departure and the restaurant
Brunch
Guests will have 1 to 1-1/2 hours in Wharf for lunch before Alcatraz
Muir Woods $15 Entry not included (no Woods fee for ages 14 and below)
Children age 7 and under without proper car seats not permitted by law
Days events may be arranged in any order that we may deem necessary
This is a non private tour with various guests of max 9 people
No transportation to/from hotels to Pier 33 or Express Van departure point or Pier 39
Infants 4 and under free at Alcatraz but fee applies for Express seat portion
Van driver does not live narrate this express tour
Van does not provide car seats or booster seats (required for age 7 and under)
We will assign order of events (Express before Alcatraz or Express after Alcatraz)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
250 Beach St , 250 Beach St, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

Exact address Details of where to meet our tour vehicle will be provided closer to departure date by email. Guests will be advised of their reporting times for each activity in advance by email 2-3 days prior to departure. Some order of operations may be reversed based on Alcatraz departure times.

  • Hotel Zephyr San Francisco , 250 Beach Street Fisherman’s Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133
  • Pier 33 , San Francisco, CA 94133, USA
  • Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
    AlcatrazWoods Sausalito Brunch
    1/15/2022 - 9/5/2022
    Monday:07:00 AM - 04:00 PM
    Friday:07:00 AM - 04:00 PM
    Saturday:07:00 AM - 04:00 PM
    Sunday:07:00 AM - 04:00 PM
    9/6/2022 - 9/1/2023
    Friday - Sunday:06:45 AM - 05:00 PM
    Small Group Woods Sausalito
    6/6/2022 - 9/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:06:45 AM - 05:00 PM
    Pier 33 , San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

    Guests will end their tour at Pier 39 unless otherwise instructed by driver or email. Some order of operations may be reversed based on Alcatraz departure times.

    We do not offer hotel pick up. Guests will meet us as one group at the hotel specified to depart as one group. We reserve the right to substitute vehicles of any size based on demand for the day.
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Stroller accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Alcatraz Audio tour is multi language. Van narration is English videos only.
    • Children age 7 and under must have their own child seat/booster seat provided by parents
    • Children without car seats or booster seats will not be permitted based on California DMV laws
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
    • OPERATED BY The Tour Store
    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Muir Woods Sausalito Express with Brunch!?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Muir Woods Sausalito Express with Brunch!.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Muir Woods Sausalito Express with Brunch!?
    A:The policy on sanitization is:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Muir Woods Sausalito Express with Brunch!.

    Traveler Photos

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    8 Reviews
    4 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-5 of 8 reviews
    star-5
    James
    Ron_D
    , Aug 2022
    James was extremely accommodating. Worked with us on a tight time line. We fitted in Muir Woods, GG Bridge and a flight back to TX.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    We knew we could not disappoint your child ASH. We also wanted to make sure your father was taken care of. We hope you made it home safely!
    star-5
    Excellent tour
    Michael_F
    , Aug 2022
    Great tour, James was excellent and informative . Movies were nice . It would have been nice to have a bit more time in Sausalito and at Golden Gate Bridge, but I understand the tour time constraints
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    And you were excellent guests! We appreciate you!
    star-1
    No worth
    Meg_C
    , Jul 2022
    This is an expensive but nothing impressive trip except Alcatraz. However, you can go to Alcatraz by buying cruise for about 50 dollars. In this trip, the tour guide will not go there with you anyway.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    The journey is what you make it! We provide Alcatraz Muir Woods and Sausalito. It appears you are unhappy with the town of Sausalito and are rating the city or the woods itself. It has no bearing on the actual tour itself. We operated this tour as stated and without and issues or flaws. You even tipped us and said what a great time you had. FYi guided tours by agents is not permitted on Alcatraz or at Muir Woods. You may be unhappy with that but rules are rules out of our control.
    star-5
    Very nice.
    Blaine_J
    , May 2022
    Muir Woods, Sausalito, and Alcatraz were all very nice. Driver James was knowledgeable. Enjoyed the day.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    You’re the best! Thank you for letting us be part of your SF memories!
    star-3
    Good but some issues . .
    Jesse_Y
    , Apr 2022
    I am the person who purchased trip so three of my friends could join. ..they had fun but this is my personal review 1.. Dont attempt humour that I am a .female . I'm man .my name's not Jessica. It's Jesse . I paid 600 for this trip.. not for bad insulting jokes. In front of my friends I invited.. no I wasnt the guest. 2. I see the faults. I couldake them great.. I only have time to maintain my company.. my friends really liked the driver so ill end my review here..
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    We apologize for the confusion on your name. The driver asked "Who is the birthday trip for?" from a woman sitting next to another woman. She said "it was a gift for Jessie" to which the driver assumed was short for Jessica (the woman sitting next to her she looked at). He was unaware that it was for Jesse; a man. He did not know who was who on the trip as we verify using last names. The driver immediately excused himself once he was told who it was for. There was no intent to make a joke or to make fun of anyone. It was a awkward situation for anyone presented with the topic. We are so sorry you were offended but please excuse us as name of Jesse often can be ambiguous to male or female. We loved your group and had an amazing time with you! It is a shame your memory is of this one issue and not of the spectacular time we all had on this tour. The driver came back and mentioned how much fun he had with your guests in Sausalito!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations