Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.5201 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip boat to/from Alcatraz Island (time assigned; guests do not pick their time))
Alcatraz Cell House and Audio Tour Included ($41 non refundable value)
$15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor of our choosing (no special requests)
We will assign a random time slot to start as early as 8:50am or as late as 4pm.
Guests do not pick their time. We will assign you a random start time.
Please review restaurants prior to booking to ensure the option selected best suits your party
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
We do not honor food or location requests .
Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33 and expires same day
Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor
GUESTS DO NOT PICK THEIR TIME SLOT. WE ISSUE THEIR TIME SLOT!
VIATOR CALL CENTER DOES NOT PROMISE SPECIFIC TIME SLOTS!
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island , San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Alcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Alcatraz McCormick Kulettos
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Hard Rock Cafe Pier39
11/28/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Applebees Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Morton's Union Square
7/30/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz BubbaGump Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz IHOP $12.50 Credit
1/8/2022 - 9/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz CheeseCakeFactory
11/28/2021 - 9/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
6/8/2018 - 9/6/2023
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Night Tour w/$25 Food
5/16/2022 - 8/31/2023
Saturday:04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • DO NOT PLAN ALCATRAZ PRIOR TO SAME DAY FLIGHT. WE CAN NOT GUARANTEE A TIME SLOT PRIOR TO YOUR FLIGHT.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Tour Store LLC
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy." See review
  • "is better have personal guide, can entry the cells, can go upstairs for see the cells, can go to the prisioners patio,etc" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
201 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 201 reviews
star-2
Not worth the $
Anonymous
, Aug 2022
Wasn’t worth the money, Morton’s meal coupon was a waste couldn’t get a table waste of $290 so sad :(
star-5
Seeing the inside.
Wayne_B
, Aug 2022
We had been to Alcatraz once before but only from the bay. Thie time we were able to take the journey into the facility and we are so glad we did. Being in Law Enforcement I had seen jails, some modern and some old. This was beyond old. Truly enjoyed the history.
star-3
Alcatraz was great, check where the restaurant is located before booking
debra_k
, Aug 2022
The experience in alcatraz was great, everything went smoothly. The title is misleading, though, because cheesecake factory is in union Square, not fisherman's wharf so we had to travel to take advantage of our lunch credit. We aren't from around here and weren't planning on leaving the pier area so that was definitely not in our plan.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Guests can make this process so simple! Simply book the combo restaurant you want in advance and save the time and effort on reviews like this! You had the choice to choose : Applebees, IHOP, Cheese Cake Factory, Boudin, Morton's, and McCormick Schmick. Not sure what the issue is but chances is it is on your side for choosing the restaurant you chose!
star-4
Overall a lovely outing. No lunch as I said before. This was paid for
Regina_C
, Aug 2022
My nephew visiting from Ireland loved it. It was a beautiful day. We as advertised and paid for were not given a food voucher. Had to buy our own lunch Elizabeth Hagan PS you keep referring to me as Regina. I’m Elizabeth
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
No. You were given a lunch voucher and it was clearly listed as LUNCH voucher listed right below the same Alcatraz tickets we sent. You scanned into Alcatraz and therefore show that you received the email we sent that has a food voucher attached in the same email.
star-5
Alcatraz trip
Carol_D
, Aug 2022
We enjoyed it more this time than in 1997. It seems much more organized. The tram was great to have for our person in a scooter. The elevator was a plus. The audio tour was fun to listen to. We definitely recommend for all age groups.
star-5
Alcatraz experience
bgcassady54
, Aug 2022
Very pleasant tour with narrator giving details. The staff was pleasant and helpful in describing the building
star-5
Go for it!
Deborah_D
, Aug 2022
We had fun but the flies sucked. They swarmed us like we were fresh dung. The rest was great. Very interesting and the weather was super
star-5
Fun
Todd_L
, Aug 2022
Great time…Was easy to use and navigate. Would definitely recommend using especially during the busy time!
star-3
Refund for lunch voucher please. Wrong date on it
Jamie_S
, Aug 2022
Alcatraz was great, but you did my lunch voucher date for another date. Alcatraz 8/5 and lunch voucher 8/4. They didn't match and we couldn't use. I would like a refund for the lunch voucher please.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
They would have honored the voucher for you if you just mentioned to them about it or called us with the number on the voucher for us to correct. You did not let us know so we had no clue that there was a clerical error.
star-5
Awesome Trip
Kimberly_B
, Aug 2022
Our waitress a Bubba Gump restaurant was awesome. Kids enjoyed the Alcatraz boat ride and tour on the island. We were blessed with beautiful weather as well
star-5
Truly enjoyable!!!
Amanda_W
, Aug 2022
Booked this last minute and boy was it ABSOLUTELY worth it. Had issues getting the email with the tickets through my phone but the chat agent made sure it was fixed immediately and they followed up the next day to make sure we didn’t have any further complications. Booked the tour/lunch package for 3 people and we chose the Hard Rock Cafe. One voucher covered all 3 of our lunch credits which made it really nice. The ferry ride was a perfect opportunity for photos of the Golden Gate Bridge, the city and Alcatraz. Once on the island, the self-paced guided audio tour was definitely the way to go. They gave us each little cell phones that narrated the entire inside of the main prison. It was easy to pause to take pictures before moving on. After that was done, did some shopping at the really nice shop on the island and then walked around the rest of the time reading the different points of interest plaques before hoping the ferry back and going to lunch. I will be using this company again for future tours!!
star-1
No one has mentioned the flies?
Jennifer_F
, Aug 2022
I can’t believe I had to pay $99.00 for this tour. It’s NO different than the $49 tickets. From the moment you begin your boat ride you are attacked by sooo many flies. They stay w you through the whole tour. And the smell is so disgusting. I had 7 in my party (family) look so forward to this tour and we were All Very Disappointed and grossed out!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
No one mentioned the flies, fog, rain, cold weather, sea sickness, heat, wind, and factors that make up the earth we live on. It is nature. We wish you never booked and let us give your tickets to a family who begged us to get them tickets instead. We had dozens of families who would have killed to be in your shoes on this date. This family we had were so sad they couldn’t go and here we have another family who simply isn’t grateful that they had access when it has been sold out for weeks! The difference between $99 and waste of money is you sitting on the edge of Pier 39 loooking at the island instead of going on the island. Make sure you update your review to let everyone know you also got food included with this package for your family. You failed to mention that value in your package.
star-4
Great experience with a little work needed on lunch voucher
Ramon_G
, Aug 2022
Great experience right on schedule and easy to find. I would just recommend instead of the IHOP lunch voucher have one for items sold in the boat instead. As a non local wanting to experience San Francisco eating at IHOP wasn't my 1st choice of places to eat.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We give guest many options but you chose the cheapest most economical choice:IHOP You had the option of upgrading to local tastes such as Boudin Bakery or National chains such as Bubba Gump, Hard Rock Cafe, or Cheese Cake Factory.
star-1
Waste of money
P_K
, Aug 2022
Alcatraz is full of bird poop and smells. It is full of flies and you feel that as soon as you sit on the ferry. Viator is buying Alcatraz tickets and blackmail/horde tickets by charging you double the price. Not a good eithical practice. They buy tickets in bulk so you don’t get them available and then pay double price.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Don’t forget to add not going to the island at all into your price when you feel you have been charged a small mark up. You paid $99 for this package which included Alcatraz, lunch credit, and access to the island in one easy click.’It is the cheapest package we have on here yet you still feel like it was a waste?!?
star-5
Nice experience.
Marcie_C
, Aug 2022
Front desk Attentive. Staff Helpful. Rooms Clean. Delicious breakfast. Need parking. Need elevator toy work. But above all was nice.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We got COVID, what customer service…
JeannettePeterson
, Aug 2022
We got COVID, couldn’t go and couldn’t get anyone on the phone. So we missed out on this trip. Wish customer service was a little easier to get in touch with.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Covid is not a new issue and masks are required in the island with outdoor access all over the island. Alcatraz no longer issues refunds or credits for Covid.
star-4
Worth the time and money
Rachelle_A
, Aug 2022
My son and I enjoyed seeing how they escaped and learning about it. My son also couldn't believe the families that had to live there
star-3
Alcatraz
Carolyn_S
, Jul 2022
Alcatraz was great but we went to 2 restaurants at the wharf and they have never heard of the voucher for food so we had to pay
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Well here is the issue: We sent you an email well in advance and a text that said we sent your Alcatraz and a food voucher. You decided not to look for that email and approached Alcatraz with a Viator receipt thinking that this was your admission. It was not! There was a food voucher clearly attached to the email that said the amount and the location of the food use. The responsibility for you to prepare yourself for the day is on you. If you did not have your food voucher you could have emailed us and said " i dont have my food voucher" but you chose to walk around the Wharf until you paid for a meal. Not sure how we could make this any easier for you but the 1000s of others had no issue.
star-4
Alcatraz at your own pace!
Nissa_S
, Jul 2022
This was a self guided tour which was greatly appreciated because you can stay with the general group or wander at your our pace. You can listen to as much of as little of the audio history as you prefer. Awesome experience!
star-5
Breath Taking
Connor_K
, Jul 2022
I enjoyed tho overall tour, the island is steeped in history and it was an amazing feeling to be walking through a piece of history frozen in time. Alcatraz was definitely my favourite experience since being to San Francisco

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
Likely to Sell Out
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.5199

3 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.99

star-46

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-4.560

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5262

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-494

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.99

star-413

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.99

star-4.54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-426

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$137.99

star-4.561

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations