Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Savannah River Street Tours
13 Tours & Activities
Ghost & Vampire Tours
48 Tours & Activities
Art & Culture
123 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

|
Savannah, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

The afterlife is alive and well in Savannah. Experience it for yourself on a Ghosts and Gravestones trolley ride through this grand old Southern city. Tour the streets, passing former battlegrounds, historic cemeteries, and old mansions infiltrated with the supernatural. Make a nighttime stop at legendary River Street, a hot-spot for wandering spirits. Your guide will regale you with stories of Savannah's sinister deeds and nefarious characters along the way.
  • Step aboard the ‘trolley of the doomed’ for a frighteningly fun experience
  • Gain exclusive nighttime entry into the Andrew Low House and River Street’s Perkins and Sons Ship Chandlery
  • Hear tales of murder, mayhem and other mysterious happenings in the haunted city
  • Enjoy a mix of Savannah’s darker side with a dose of humor

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Most haunted tours can be super scary, but this one adds humor to make it more fun for all types of travelers.
Saved to wishlist!
Narrated tour
Local taxes
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Instant Confirmation
  • A maximum of 9 people per booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Emotional support animals are not allowed on the tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.

Traveler Photos

See all 90
See all 90

Traveler Tips


  • "My kids loved the tour and so did I: we discovered Savannah from a different angle and it was so worth it!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
219 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 219 reviews
star-3
Would like more history
Jennifer_F
, Jan 2021
Going in spooky room with an old man telling ghost stories. The room did have special effects but it was cheesy to me. It might scare little children.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello, thank you for joining us on the Savannah Ghosts and Gravestone tour. Thank you for sharing your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great
Gary_N
, Jan 2021
The guides story telling. And the haunted house. The tour and the crew at both houses. The girl and driver of bus very safe.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for posting, we hope to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Would like more history
Jennifer_F
, Jan 2021
Going into an old room with the old man with him telling ghost stories. I like more real history, for the price.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We use our guests comments to improve our service. We appreciate you taking the time to post.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Pretty hokey bus ride around town
Jake_A
, Jan 2021
This experience seems like it has a good idea behind it with plenty of story fodder in the city to pull from, but the execution on the majority of the trip just fell flat. The most exciting part of the tour was when we passed by a late-night fist fight in one of the city squares.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy you time on the Ghosts and Gravestones tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun haunting tour
Dmn
, Jan 2021
It was a great tour, even got to tour a haunted house, and then a dingy warehouse. The warehouse was very dark and not really good for little ones. Our host was great and enjoyed her job.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and their experiences with our tours and attractions. We hope to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
decent tour with some nice touches
Montgomery_B
, Jan 2021
Decent tour and enjoyed the stop at the bull house. The Chandlery stop was a bit cheesy but entertaining (it scared a few smaller children). The ride on the trolley was full with COVID rules in affect so that was a bit stressful but otherwise the tour guide was wonderful and made the tour very fun.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We were glad to read you had a fun time. Thank you for sharing your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful tour, eerie history
Peggy_S
, Dec 2020
The Savannah history and culture are so rich, and the eerie stories add spice. Not to mention how beautiful Savannah is at night. Lady Forsyth and Nick were our guide and driver. The gave us a great tour. Taking the trolley tour gave us the opportunity to see more than we would have if we had walked. The Andrew Low House museum was stunning. We really enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We are thrilled your enjoyed your tour. Our team loves to hear from our guests. We will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for posting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Poor
JamesF_N
, Dec 2020
Our guide had such a fake accent we couldn't understand him half the time. They stated that everyone had to have a mask on and then did not enforce it when people blatantly did not wear a mask. Also we were jammed into the trolly (29) of us. The stop near the end was a play put on buy one man. JUST CHEESEY!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Ehhh
Kathleen_F
, Dec 2020
The hostess did the best with what she was given but the jokes were underwhelming. My biggest complaint is we only stopped twice. It was more of a drive by. We couldn't really see much.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We were sorry to read you were underwhelmed with our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not safe for pandemic conditions
Hayley_M
, Dec 2020
Fun tour, great tour guide but unexpectedly crowded trolley! We purposefully booked a Monday evening in December during the pandemic to avoid even socially distanced crowds and while I don’t blame them for selling as many seats as possible, they filled every seat so there was no social distancing and the sides of the trolley were up so no fresh air. I wanted to get off but no refunds! Avoid until the pandemic over!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry you did not enjoy your tour due to trolley capacity. We are complying with the Georgia Governor's executive order of no groups larger than 50. The trolley seats 40 guests however we are only boarding 30 to allow for spacing. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5046SAV_GG

Explore Similar Things to Do