Recent Searches
Clear

No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul

star-4.5126 Reviews
|
Seoul, South Korea
37

From $80.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the DMZ without the unnecessary shopping excursions on a morning tour from Seoul. Thanks to courtesy transportation starting from your hotel, there’s no need to rush to a meeting point first thing in the morning. Enjoy an in depth guided tour at the DMZ with visits to Management Center, Freedom Bridge, and third tunnel. End the tour at City Hall or Itaewon in Seoul, ready to continue your day of sightseeing.
  • Get an immersive guided tour of the DMZ
  • Enjoy round-trip transportation from Seoul
  • Return to the city in time for lunch
  • Take a half-day break from the hustle and bustle
Saved to wishlist!
Professional English-speaking guide
Hotel pickup
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Lunch
Hotel drop-off (dropped off at City Hall or Itaewon)
Gratuities

Departure Point

110 Sejong-daero, Myeong-dong, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Passport is needed on the tour day
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY VIP TRAVEL Co.Ltd

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by No Shopping DMZ Half Day Tour from Seoul.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
126 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
star-5
Interesting!
Louisa_H
, Jun 2021
The tour was quite extensive and interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend for anyone wanting to see the DMZ :)
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Customer, Hello, This is from VIP Travel. Thank you for your review! I appreciate you joining the tour with us. Hope to see you in the future again! Keep safe! :) Best Regards, VIP Travel
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good experience
thomas_m
, Dec 2020
we were unable to actually visit the DMZ because of swine flu but it was still a fruitful experience. The bus was prompt and our guide was informative. Only thing that could’ve been better was the war museum, we were left to walk around on our own, which was fine, but personally don’t think it’s enough considering the price of the trip. But it was still an enjoyable time and would love to redo the tour during a time when there’s no more swine flu!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Customer, Hello, This is from VIP Travel. Thank you for your review! I appreciate you joining the tour with us. Keep safe! :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A Trip to the DMZ
RICHARD_G
, Nov 2020
I think the trip to the 3rd tunnel was an amazing experience. Seeing across the DMZ at the observation tower was chilling. Nancy, our guide, did an excellent job of explaining and contextualizing the affect on the people that have been directly affected as well as explaining in terrific detail the creation of the DMZ.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Customer, Hello, This is from VIP Travel. Thank you for your review! I appreciate you joining the tour with us. Keep safe! :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great customer service and supportive tour guide
YND
, Oct 2020
I had some problems with paying by credit card. I talked with the staff through chat box and she called me directly to help me. My tour guide is also very supportive. I love this tour. :)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear Customer, Hello, This is from VIP Travel. Thank you for your review! I appreciate you joining the tour with us. Keep safe! :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunny is a great and knowledgeable tour guide
jonathonegan
, Feb 2020
Fantastic tour with an outstanding tour guide, Sunny on the alternative DMZ tour (as the JSA is closed by the government)
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi, Dear Thank you for your lovely review. Even DMZ closed, good to hear that it was fantastic tour! Hope you have a chance to join the tour next time with us ! Thanks
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great alternate tour due to DMZ being closed
mandishort119
, Jan 2020
Even though the DMZ was closed, we had a great time! My sister and brother in law came in and were still able to see the Imjingak Park with Dokgae Bridge and Beat 131 Bunker Exhibition Hall. We also went to the Mt. Odu Unification Observatory where we were able to view daily life in N Korea. Then our tour guide took us through the first floor of the War Memorial Museum. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and was also super helpful when we told her what our plans were for the rest of the day. I feel like the tour company has tried to make the best of a bad situation and still gives you a good experience and background of the Korean War, the DMZ, and the possibility of a unified Korea.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for the review . Hope you can join the tour with us next time when you come back to Korea : ) Great to hear from you .
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very enjoyable tour
andywilson18
, Jan 2020
We ended up doing a alternative tour as there is pig swine flu at the Dmz zone, but the tour they did put us in with the observatory and the friendship bridge was very enjoyable for my wife and myself. Our guide Amy gave us so much information as well would recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had such a good time! Hope you have another chance to join the tour next time, Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Informative, well looked after
becky2020733
, Jan 2020
Grace our Tour Guide was excellent! The DMZ was closed when I was there but the alternative was brilliant. Great value for money
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. Good to hear that you has great with Grace. I will let her know that she got a such a great feedback. Since we have many other tour also, Hope you have a chance to join the tour next time again . Best Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
More time needed.
catherinemV3823IH
, Jan 2020
Because of the African Swine Fever, we had a modified tour and were unable to visit the DMZ. We knew this in advance and accepted the alternate itinerary. All in all, we enjoyed the tour, but we felt very rushed throughout the day as we were not able to explore anything in depth. As it takes about an hour by bus to get to the attractions in the DMZ area, we would have preferred more time at these attractions instead of an hour of our tour being allotted to the War Memorial of Korea in Seoul. We felt that this should have been the drop-off point at the end of the tour. Guests could then choose if they wanted to get off the bus and spend time at the War Memorial museum or continue on the bus to get dropped off at City Hall. Side note: We ended up spending the whole afternoon at the museum . It was fantastic.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, thank you for your review. I am sorry that we couldn't provide much time to explore the tour on the day. We always try to listen from all customers mention and do practice. Hope to meet next time again, please give us a chance to provide the DMZ tour. Have a great day today. Thank you. Regards, Jane.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incomplete but still interesting tour
samanthacT4188BJ
, Jan 2020
Unfortunately, we were not able to get the complete DMZ experience because the DMZ was closed due to a swine flu fear. That was a bummer but the alternative tour provided was still very interesting. I would need to come back again one day for the full tour but still a great experience overall.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Hope you have another chance to join the tour next time with us . Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do