Recent Searches
Clear

St. Catherine's Monastery and Sunset at Mount Sinai from Sharm el Sheikh

star-2.55 Reviews
|
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
St. Catherine's Monastery and Sunset at Mount Sinai from Sharm el Sheikh

From $160.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Pick up services from your hotel and return
Entrance fees to St. Catherine National Park
Bedouin guide during climbing up the mountain
Tipping
Any extras not mentioned in the itinerary

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 AM
We will pickup from all Sharm el Sheikh hotels
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dahab Safari Day Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    2.5
    star-2.5
    5 Reviews
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-2 of 5 reviews
    star-1
    This is a sam - avoid it
    Will_H
    , Apr 2022
    The is the worst trip I had ever 1- the price does not match quality. The condition of the car was terrible (dirty and old) and did not fit this long trip. 2-this is not a private tour although it was very expensive and when I ask other people in the tour, everybody pays different price. 3-the custom service was not helpful. I sent photos of the terrible car to them and they simply don’t care. 4-the guide just led our way and had very little knowledge about the history of the place. 5-Avoid this tour
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Valuable Guest, We think you are wrong about all you have said. How come you have all these bad things you said and you didn't ask for a refund. We think you post this review in the wrong place. Please check which company you have done your tour with them.
    star-1
    Disappointed
    Anne_S
    , Mar 2022
    Please be aware that tour operators try to charge extra. I was charged US$100 extra and didn’t get what I paid for. The owner of Dahab Day Tours said he was charging extra because Viator’s fees were to high, though I don’t see what that has to do with me. I was offered tea or coffee, but ended up paying for the driver as well. He stopped the car half way to the Mt Sinai site and asked for the rest of the money but I refused and said I would pay upon arrival back in Sharma Sheikh. He grumbled but agreed. It was at that point I questioned his character & integrity. I have done that tour before and this time was very unimpressive. So I rate it one star
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with Dahab Safari Tours and the international community. You have done the same tour with our company before and you were on a group tour and you were very happy with us. You were booked a group tour and wasn't have other people going the same day you have booked. We have given you the option to cancel the tour or you can pay 100 USD more and we do a private tour for you. You agreed to do a private tour and you will pay 100 USD more we have asked you before if you do not agree will get a full refund for your tour that was already booked and paid and you confirmed to do a private tour. We have called you after the tour to check about everything and you confirmed you are happy. Shame on you to say this about our company after giving you all you want with your option.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    St. Catherine's Monastery and Sunset at Mount Sinai from Sharm el Sheikh
    St. Catherine's Monastery and Sunset at Mount Sinai from Sharm el Sheikh

    star-2.55

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $160.00

    star-00

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $220.00

    star-31

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $290.00

    star-00

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $190.00

    star-00

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $89.75
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations