Recent Searches
Clear

Private Sofia City Tour by Bike

star-3.5
|
Sofia, Bulgaria
26

From $47.45

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Take the opportunity to experience Sofia’s compact city center by bike. Accompanied by an English-speaking guide and equipped with a rented bicycle, make your way through many of the city’s green spaces. Ride through the centrally-located Boris Garden, Loven Park, and Yuzhen Park for an active exploration of Bulgaria’s capital.
  • Enjoy use of a rented bicycle
  • Stay on track with an English-speaking guide
  • Ride through Sofia’s green parks
  • See the city on two wheels
Saved to wishlist!
Private local guide
Rent of a bicycle with equipment
E-guide with all sights info
Pick up and drop off if needed
Personal expenses & insurance
Food and drinks
Entrance fees
pl. "Sveti Aleksandar Nevski", 1000 Sofia Center, Sofia, Bulgaria

Departure Time

Privately guided
12/1/2019 - 1/17/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Self-guided
5/19/2020 - 1/17/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Visit Bulgaria On

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Sofia City Tour by Bike?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Sofia City Tour by Bike.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Sofia City Tour by Bike?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Sofia City Tour by Bike.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Sofia City Tour by Bike?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Sofia City Tour by Bike.

Traveler Tips


  • "As Sofia does not have dedicated bike lanes, at times you must carry your bike up and down underpass stairs to cross busy interactions." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
4 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 4 reviews
star-1
The tour supplier at last moment...
Gordon L
, Sep 2018
The tour supplier at last moment unilaterally changed terms of our initial agreement. Original agreement including our voucher indicated hotel pickup would be provided at 9AM on day of tour at central Sofia hotel, in our case the Arte - Dondukov. Hotel information was provided and we reconfirmed our tour with supplier and Viator via email several days prior to scheduled tour date. On the day prior to the scheduled tour, supplier unexpectedly sent overnight e-mail unilaterally revising original tour terms including the tour start time. The modified voucher indicated NO HOTEL PICKUP as originally agreed and paid for would be provided. Additionally, the voucher CHANGED THE STARTING TIME OF THE BIKE TOUR from 9AM to 11AM. The voucher indicated we would need to FIND OUR OWN WAY AND TRANSPORTATION to a meeting point at a local city landmark for start of the tour. We discovered later our tour guide was providing FREE tours at the same time of our paid tour. Our original agreement suggested the groups would be small in size, but we were informed by the guide there was NO limit on how many individuals might be included in our city bike tour. We waited several minutes past the new starting time for others who might arrive. We were required to walk to a bike rental shop a few blocks away. In addition to additional expense and inconvenience incurred prior to the tour, the bicycle tour itself was NOT as originally described or implied by the supplier. The tour included sometimes steep, rocky and dangerous off-road hills designed for experienced riders and mountain bikes. Some hills were so steep that walking our bicycles uphill was required. Some bicycles were of inferior quality and in need of repair. In particular, the bicycle of one tour group member had what seemed to be a failing rear wheel bearing. Some bicycle seat posts were not fastened securely, inclined to drop or swivel. All this said, the guide was friendly and knowledgeable, but the tour not worth the price paid.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hello Gordon, We are really surprised to read your review as you were so happy on the tour itself. It's crazy sometimes how people could change their minds and present the things online in a different way. The starting time and location were changed on that day due to road works and closures in Sofia. You know this with the weather we cannot control. We diligently informed you beforehand about that and offered you a refund if you are not happy with it. You decided to stay on the tour and we did our best for the small group to enjoy it. No matter that your opinion is different online than the one expressed to the guides, we would be happy to see you back and to make you the city tour of Sofia on a bike complimentary! Best regards, Hristo
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Tour Guide was very knowledgeable...
Laura Boysen R
, Sep 2017
Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and provided an excellent background of Sophia and the country. No water or bike helmets were including. As Sofia does not have dedicated bike lanes, at times you must carry your bike up and down underpass stairs to cross busy interactions.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2017
TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT: Thank you for your feedback. Please note, water is not offered as per the exclusions description on our tour's brochure page. Customer's must bring their own water, as needed. Also, helmets are always offered, free of charge, but in this case your group declined to use them. We are sorry to hear this tour experience did not meet your expectations, but we hope you were able to enjoy your overall time in Sofia.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 8728P17

Explore Similar Things to Do