Recent Searches
Clear

Soufriere Tour

|
Soufriere, Caribbean
Soufriere Tour

From $102.89

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover the region of Soufriere on St. Lucia during this half-day private excursion. After pickup from your accommodation, airport, or port, head to the region that was once the capital of the island. Learn about the history of St. Lucia from your tour guide and visit top sights including the botanical gardens, Sulphur Spring, Piton Falls, and the historic Morne Coubarille Estate.
  • Visit the old capital of St. Lucia, Soufriere, on a half-day tour
  • Avoid large tour groups by booking a private tour
  • Enjoy complimentary beverages while you explore
  • Hassle-free round-trip transfers are included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Private transportation

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
We also pickup from Vacation rentals: please specify.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Phvtours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Soufriere Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Soufriere Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Soufriere Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Soufriere Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Spotless vehicle all to yourself, refreshments provided, and a polite and careful driver familiar with the winding roads." See review
  • "After our great experience, We highly recommend using phv tours if you are looking for a great St.lucia tour." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
12 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
star-5
See Soufriere the way you want - fantastic private tour option
Bhavin_S
, Mar 2022
Fantastic day. Essentially it's having a driver take you around for the day, sharing his/her knowledge and local insights, and helping you tick off all the things you want to cover in the Soufriere area. We were able to tailor for the things we wanted to do and added in the Project Chocolat tour (booked separately). Great communication after booking and before the day itself. The driver was friendly and funny - made the long journey from Gros Islet to Soufriere much more enjoyable. As it was private (just my friend and me) it avoided the hassle of joining a busload of other people and having to be restricted about what we did. Note: you will need to pay for the sights/attractions themselves (e.g. rum distillery, volcano etc) when you arrive so take both cash and card. Overall, highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your recommendation. Happy that your bespoke tour was to your liking. Please contact us again if you return to St. Lucia Best Regards, Alisha
star-5
Best tour of Soufriere if you are staying in Rodney Bay!
Nabi_J
, Feb 2022
We are so glad we found this trip through Viator! The car was so clean and extremely comfortable for two people. The plantain and sweet potato chips were our favorite out of the refreshments provided. Our driver Kimbert was so sweet and knowledgeable. If you need a car to tour Soufriere you should book this one. My sister and I did not do a lot of research before booking our trip to SL. After our ride to the hotel from the airport, we were worried that we would not get to all the sights we wanted to see. The drive from Rodney Bay to Soufriere (which is closer to the airport) is long and windy due to SL’s mountainous landscape. We thought it might be faster by boat, but the boat tour the hotel had available only brought you to the mud baths, and we wanted to do more stops. This tour had everything we wanted to see, and it was cheaper than getting a taxi locally, so we booked it. Kimbert let us chose the order of stops we wanted to do, and allowed us to exchange the rum tasting (we’re not big drinkers) for a lunch at Hotel Chocolat. Our advice to futures travelers is bring small bills (for entrance fee and tips) and exact change for the bath admissions so you can leave your things in the car. If you get car sick bring Dramamine, no amount of driving skill can change the number of hairpin turns you’ll encounter. Bring pool shoes and sneakers if you plan on doing the Tet Paul nature trail and the baths. If you’re a foodie, you can pick your lunch stop. I would not say this is a half day tour, for us there was a lot of traffic that day (Monday), plus we had a long lunch, so the excursions actually took the whole day 8:30-6pm. On the drive down you will also make several scenic stops, we stopped by Kimbert’s friend’s banana farm which was very interesting, and we stopped at an adorable local chocolate shop which had amazing truffles (Hotel Chocolat does not sell truffles). The hot springs really are very hot. You’ll have an amazing and full day! We were trying our hardest not to doze off in the way back.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you so much for your in depth review. Sounds like y'all had a packed day. Glad you enjoyed. Safe travels and hope you make it back to the island again some day. Best regards Alisha
star-5
Botanical gardens. Waterfall, mud baths
Mark_B
, Jul 2021
Our tour guy was great. Very relaxing Beautiful area Lunch at Coal pot was a great ending to a wonderful day Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your recommendation, We're glad you had a great time on your bespoke day trip. We hope to have you back on the island again in the future. Warm Regards, Alisha
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Incredible day tour in St. Lucia!
Justine_B
, Feb 2020
A truly wonderful day - definitely the best way to go about experiencing the island! Prior to our tour I had messaged Alisha to ask a couple of questions, and she always responded promptly and thoroughly. On the day of our tour, Donald picked us up right from the cruise port in a very comfortable car stocked with beer, water, and rum, and we talked through our itinerary for the day. The day was very flexible, and it was awesome being able to decide exactly where we wanted to go and how much time we wanted to spend there. Another large cruise ship was in port that day, and Donald was a pro at getting us places at the exact right time to beat all of the crowds. The drive into Soufriere was very scenic, and Donald answered all of our many questions about things we saw out the window or anything about island life that came to our minds. We chose to do the Tet Paul Nature Trail (which was amazing) and the Botanical Gardens/Diamond Falls, then headed to a buffet for lunch that Donald recommended. The food was delicious. After lunch we went to the New Jerusalem Mineral Baths, which was probably my favorite part of the day; we had the baths completely to ourselves, and they are set back into the rainforest so the scenery was wonderful. I asked Donald if we could stop by a beach on the way back into Castries, and he took us to a gorgeous beach between the mountains so we could stand in the ocean for a while. On the ride back, Donald took us by all the best photo spots so we could hop out and take some pictures (the view of Marigot Bay was stunning). By the end of the trip, we were not ready to leave! Thank you Donald for a wonderful day!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Wow, sounds like you guys had a great time touring the island. I'm glad we could accommodate you on your trip. I will give Donald your regards. Hope to see you again on your next cruise. Kind regards Alisha
star-4
Pitons, Mud, Plantations, Mineral Springs & More - Your Call
Ali M
, Jan 2020
Thank goodness for choosing this tour! Spotless vehicle all to yourself, refreshments provided, and a polite and careful driver familiar with the winding roads. This is the only way to tour St. Lucia from my perspective. Choose your own path! That being said, there are a few things to note. We arrived on a day that had two cruise ships in town and we found that to be a big challenge. By the time we made the long trek out to the Soufriere mud bath and waterfalls were incredibly busy with long lines. That might be a tour bus advantage. We ultimately skipped the mud bath due to this and were able to choose other options that made better use of our time - a huge benefit to this tour! Things we did and enjoyed - banana plantation stop, misc photos, markets, Pitons Nature trail (awesome views, 30 minute relatively easy hike), mineral spring bath (just ok), and the Nature Center (waterfalls) and local buffet lunch next door. It is a 90 minute drive out there. On the way, you will have several stops that help it go by quickly - from scenic bay photos, banana plantations, markets, etc. It is absolutely winding roads the entire way. It didn't get me until the drive back when it seemed to never end. Bring CASH, no cc.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good guide and Tour
Maria33326
, Dec 2019
This was a good tour with a lot of flexibility. we enjoyed it. The trip through the mountain was great and the tour guide was friendly and accommodating. The car was very comfortable and clean.
star-4
Amazing Time
Angela_C
, Dec 2019
This was a wonderful time and will do again. Our tour guide was nice, knowledgable and easy to talk to. Treated us with great respect. Allowed us whatever time we needed at each location and was willing to let us decide where to go and what to do. But gave us the needed information on the stops to allow us to make the correct decisions. The drive is a long one and not great if you get motion sick. But the views are worth it. The only thing to be aware of is the each destination has an entrance fee.
star-5
Beautiful St.Lucia Tour
Jerry H
, Oct 2019
We visited St.Lucia on 9-19-19 and booked this private island tour through pvh tours. Our driver Kimbert arrived at the cruise terminal in a very nice car for our tour, along with a cooler full of beers and bottled waters. Kimbert was an awesome tour guide and took us all over the island, showing us all the St.lucia highlights. Kimbert was very respectful and went out of his way to make sure doors were opened for my wife. He made our tour of St.Lucia a very memorable one. We sincerely thank him for his professionalism and his true love for the country. After our great experience, We highly recommend using phv tours if you are looking for a great St.lucia tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for your wonderful review our services. I'm glad that that you were satisfied with our service on the island. We hope that you visit St. Lucia again in the future. Kind Regards, Alisha
star-5
A Fabulous Tour-A Must Do while on the Island
Escape250345
, Jul 2019
This was an excellent tour. I highly recommend it. As we were a large group of 26 people, we weren't able to visit all of the sights indicated in the itinerary. However, I believe if we had been a smaller group it would have been possible to visit everything. Our guide, Alisha was amazing. She was quite knowledgeable about the island and answered all of our questions. The Sulpher Springs and mud bath was amazing, visiting the waterfall was fabulous and rum tasting to top off the tour was the coup' de grace. Our accommodations were on the North end of the island so the trip down and back was long, however, we had a few stops for pics, to eat casava bread, views the Pitons and shopping for souvenirs which distracted from the drive. Although we were unable to walk the Tet Paul Nature Trail, it was a full day and well worth it. I highly recommend booking this tour, you won't be disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You guys were extremely fun. I'm happy that you had such a good time. Say hello to everyone for me. I hope see you back here soon so we can visit all the spots we missed out on, St. Lucia has a lot more to offer. Best regards Alisha
star-5
Unforgetable experience
Susana_P
, Apr 2022
Um tour esplêndido para conhecer a melhor parte de Santa Lucia. O Jardim Botânico que tem uma pequena cascata, o Vulcão, tomar banho na lama e depois terminar com um banho de cachoeira. Nosso guia Kimbert foi super atencioso e parou em diversos pontos para tirar fotos maravilhosas. Recomendo muito este passeio.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Obrigado por sua adorável revisão. Estou feliz que você tenha se divertido muito na ilha. Espero hospedá-lo novamente no futuro. Atenciosamente, Alisha

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Soufriere Tour
Soufriere Tour

star-512

4 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.89

star-514

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-51

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-522

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-52

2 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.57

star-4.581

2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$190.00

star-52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.514

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations