Recent Searches
Clear

Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore St. Maarten’s natural landscape away from the crowded beaches on a boat cruise that departs from Dock Maarten Marina. To ensure your comfort and a personal experience, the boat crew provide a buffet lunch, open bar, and snorkeling gear. Stops on the itinerary range from top landmarks to secluded snorkeling locations often missed by visitors.
  • Small group size ensures a personal experience
  • Buffet lunch and open bar included
  • Visit secluded locations away from the crowds
  • Dingy service and snorkeling gear provided
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Unlimited drinks (open bar)
Snorkeling gears and Instruction
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities
$6.00 French Nature Fee - to be paid at Check in
Bobby's Marina , 22H, Juancho Yrausquin Blvd, Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

**Check in time 9:30 am- 30 minutes before start of tour. Transfer from pickup location at $12 per person on request. We are located at Bobby's Marina next to the Aziana restaurant. Our office is a small green and white hut. Parking is available at $1 per hour.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • If you are in a wheelchair please contact us before booking so we make sure everything will be fine
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Eagle Tours N.V.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Note to everyone..don't go on a catamaran that serves drinks and plays music if you don't want to party." See review
  • "Weather was a bit kicked up which will also bad for visibility." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
95 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
star-1
Difficult to do business with
Scott_M
, Jul 2021
Spent $1K to do the catamaran. Ship schedule changed wasn’t able to make the catamaran. They refused refund. Only would offer $25 for next scheduling of the catamaran. If I ever make it back would NOT use their services due to their insulting offer.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Wow, let's get it straight. Our company offers a full refund in event of the ship not arriving. In this case, the ship arrived as per schedule. The client booked a tour on the day prior, did not show, did not notify, tried to reverse the cc transaction with no communication. Had the client contacted us even a day before we would have been able to help. No show no contact is no refund, however, we offered the client to take up the tour within twelve months, a very fair offer few companies would make. Not a 25 $ refund as claimed. Be fair.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sailing
Tiffany_G
, Jul 2021
The different swim locations were wonderful, the food was on point and the staff was very friendly! We had a great time.
star-5
Highlight of our trip!
HollyT
, Jun 2021
I’ve snorkeled all over the world and this was one of my fave experiences. Less about the fish, more about the crew and the breathtaking water! Captain Mario and team were equal parts competent, fun, and kind. We visited the most beautiful spots, had an amazing lunch, and laughed out loud and jammed to Mario’s personally curated playlist!
star-5
Amazing Excursion!
Daviatta
, May 2021
Tamra and Mario were great hosts! A good variety of music was played and the food was yummy. I was feeling sick while on the boat and I was well taken care of.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best Day on The Water
Kerry_F
, Apr 2021
Had the best time with Tamra, Charlie and Captain Dean. Food, drinks and atmosphere were fantastic. It was a great group and the 3 beaches we visited were beautiful. One of my favorite days in Sint Maarten
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Kerry, fantastic, I will share with Dean and his crew, they really appreciate compliments and you taking the time to send them. Have a wonderful week and we hope to see you soon Sophie Jonker
star-5
Tour Group that goes above and beyond!
Greg_M
, Dec 2020
I just wanted to say thanks for such a great experience! I usually do not write a review, but this crew really deserves it. They really go out of their way to ensure their customers are well taken care of. I especially want to say thanks to Joanne. She was amazing! Not only did she help me and my friends ensure we were taken care of during the excursion, she helped to ensure we were taken care of during our time on the island. She went out of her way more than once by reaching out to us and suggesting places to go and see, where to shop for groceries, establishing a pickup location to get us to the boat. She really had to work hard on the pick up as we ended up getting on the wrong buss by accident. She again though pulled through for us and went out of her way. In addition, she helped ensure we were able to get to the island safely. So if you are looking for a tour group that really takes care of their customers and truly values them, then look no further! I appreciate everything Joanne and the team did for us and really look forward to coming back.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you, Greg, yes you had an amazing start to the day and Joanne saved you... and you came sailing with us, which is the most important. we try our best from the office to the bus to the boat and crew to send you back home with the best souvenirs and just wanting to come back. Have a fantastic New Year and we will see you soon. Sophie Jonker
star-5
Group of 12
slw22869
, Feb 2020
Prince and crew were great! We were ready for a party but we had some passengers that did not want to party. A little disappointed with that, but the crew did their best to accommodate all of us. Note to everyone..don't go on a catamaran that serves drinks and plays music if you don't want to party.
star-3
nice boat, friendly crew, but not much snorkeling
joangoodman2002
, Feb 2020
People on the boat were very nice, lunch was OK, but we did NOT stop at multiple snorkeling sites as I expected. Only one snorkel site that was so-so. Weather was a bit kicked up which will also bad for visibility. This seemed to be more geared to people who wanted to hang out in the water on a floating noodle, listen to loud music and drink beer than snorkeling.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
New years day trip.
cheryl h
, Jan 2020
We had a great time. My husband, Young adult children and myself. We visited three different beaches. Great lunch, drinks and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We would do this trip again.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you Cheryl to share with us your nice compliments and we are very happy to contribute in a very positive way to your start of the year. I will let the crew know and we hope to see you soon sailing with us. Have a fantastic new year Sincerely Sophie
star-5
Great family day out!
btiktak
, Aug 2019
Great day out with my wife, 4y and 6y old. Super save, super service, the best staff. Prince and Carmen you absolutely made our day.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience
Tropical Catamaran Snorkeling, Sailing And Beach Experience

star-595

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.08

star-550

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.08

star-535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.59

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$170.00

star-592

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.06

star-4.529

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

star-5103

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$190.00

star-556

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-55

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

Explore Similar Things to Do