Recent Searches
Clear

Haugesund Shore Excursion: Åkrafjorden & Langfoss waterfall

star-4.519 Reviews
|
Haugesund, Norway
Haugesund Shore Excursion: Åkrafjorden & Langfoss waterfall

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Will you have spare time in your Norwegian cruise itinerary after docking at Haugesund? Make the most of your time, and embark on a half-day shore excursion to some of the region’s highlight attractions and landscapes. Meet your vehicle in central Haugesund and hop aboard. You’ll head to the dramatic Langfoss waterfall, will see the Haraldshaugen national monument, will admire the Åkrafjorden, and more.
  • See many of the Haugesund area’s highlights, all in just half a day
  • Round-trip transit from central Haugesund via air-conditioned vehicle
  • Learn the stories behind the sights from your guide’s commentary
  • See the Langfoss waterfall, Åkrafjorden, and much more
Saved to wishlist!
Tour Guide
Fjord cruise. If there is availability, it has an extra cost of +350kr per person.
Garpeskjærvegen 1 , Garpeskjærvegen 1, 5527 Haugesund, Norway

The tour departs from the port. We will be waiting for you right next to the tourist office at the port. Our guides wear blue jackets with the name "Fiordos Noruega". When you get off the ship, you can see our counter.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
2/1/2022 - 10/4/2022
Monday:11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Wednesday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Thursday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Friday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Saturday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday:11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
2/1/2023 - 10/4/2023
Monday:11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Wednesday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Thursday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Friday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Saturday:10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday:11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fiordos Noruegos
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
19 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-7 of 19 reviews
star-5
Unfortunately the trip...
Trevor_C
, Jul 2022
Unfortunately the trip was cancelled owing to extreme bad weather conditions resulting in the ship not docking in Haugesund. However the positive outcome is that the trips costs will be refunded. Hurray 😃😃
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your opinion!
star-5
A missed good time
Larry_A
, Jul 2022
Even though we were not able to dock in Haugesund because of some inclimate weather, we give them 5 stars for their understanding. They were quick to give us a full refund. Before we knew any of this, they were easy to contact and responded quickly to my questions about the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your opinion. Unfortunately the cruise canceled the arrival and we could not offer our services. We made the refund the same day. We hope to see you soon!
star-5
A must see waterfall.
JanJan_L
, Jul 2022
This is one of our favorite tour of the entire trip. The waterfall is breathtaking. We were very fortunate to have good weather to take the Fjord Cruise to get close to the bottom of the waterfall. An experience I will remember forever.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you very much! It´s very nice to read that our travelers enjoy the amazing landscapes in this part of Norway. See you soon!
star-4
Good job, but her English...
Beverly_M
, Jul 2022
Good job, but her English was really weak. Plus her knowledge of the area was weak. She did her best.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your opinion. We work hard to provide the best service to our travelers. We will try to improve the aspects that you mention. Thank you for showing us those where we can do better!
star-5
Awesome Experience
John_C
, Jun 2022
The waterfall was incredible. Above and below a road and also accessible by boat. Don't miss this experience. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your opinion John! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your tour. Positive energy to keep going. Best regards.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Disappointed
MikeL
, Jun 2022
Just an average not distinguished water fall, not worth the time and the effort to see it. I am not recommended this tour
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Michel, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to know how we can improve our services. When you assign your rating, are you rating our services or the place that you visited? We work honestly and professionally with local guides to show Norwegian culture and history. We deeply regret that you did not like the tour (or the waterfall). Best wishes.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Nice travel guide. Nice...
Julio_E
, May 2022
Nice travel guide. Nice to do the optional boat ride. A waterfall after an hour ride with choice of staying at waterfall or getting boat to get close
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Julio. Norwegian landscapes never disappoint. I hope you enjoyed your fjord cruise. All the best
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations