Recent Searches
Clear

Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Stavanger, Norway
Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the Lysefjord landscape in a rigid inflatable boat (RIB) on this tour from Stavanger. Zoom out into the harbor, then head for the outlying fjords, where you will pass close to the rock formations and other striking Norwegian scenery. Listen to your crew's commentary on the flora and fauna in the area while you travel. Extra-warm marine suits and dry bags will be provided to keep you and your belongings safe and dry.
  • Tour of the fjords in a rigid inflatable boat (RIB)
  • Up-close views and photo ops of the fjords from the deck of the boat
  • Insightful commentary from your captain and crew
  • Thermal dry suits and dry bags provided
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Gratuities
FjordEvents , Strandkaien 37, 4005 Stavanger, Norway

Next to the fishmarket (Fisketorget) in Stavanger. In the bottom of the harbour on the floating pier. Please meet 15 minutes before departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY FjordEvents AS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Note that you do not wear something over your shoes so wear something waterproof." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
191 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
star-5
Fantastic experience at the fiords
ANGELES_S
, Aug 2022
Amazing trip and stunning views at the fiords. Sven was a great skipper!! Really great and recommended experience!
star-4
Fun experience
Anita_G
, Aug 2022
Having never been on a RIB before, this was a fun, new experience - despite the weather. Eventhough it was raining, our guide was upbeat and provided a good time. We weren't able to see much of Pulpit Rock due to the overcast day but we did see the beautiful fjord, several waterfalls, a couple goats along the shore, and the fish farms. The guide was interesting and the tour was fun. Would recommend.
star-5
Super!
Khalissa_E
, Aug 2022
We had a great experience. Our captain was great! Beautyful fjord and beautiful sights. I would definetely recommend it to everybody that visits Stavanger.
star-5
Amazing RIB safari
Gary_D
, Aug 2022
Exhilarating rib trip around the fjords, visiting some spectacular spots. Very knowledgeable skipper who provided some interesting facts along the way, well worth the trip
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks Gary! Spots nearly as spectacular as our great passengers who make the trip that much better!
star-5
Excellent
Matjaz_S
, Jul 2022
Great staff, excellent trip. We were lucky and on the day of trip weather was eceptional - hot and sunny. It is a "must do" thing to do if/when you are in Stavanger.
star-5
What a nice and...
Gert_B
, Jul 2022
What a nice and spectacular trip! A quick way to see the beautiful side of Norway. Son, 7 yo, was a little bit ancies, but no need for that. He liked it very much.
star-5
A ton of fun!
bverdin13
, Jul 2022
The best parts were when we wove back and fort and went over other boats' waves. Best seats are behind the captain. Then you can hear what he has to say!
star-5
Fun time
Lance_R
, Jul 2022
Great way to see and get close to the fjords in under two hours. Much faster than a large site seeing boat.
star-5
Fantastic Experience
Jeffrey_B
, Jun 2022
Sven and Simon were great and we felt very safe in their hands. Everything was seamless and if you get the chance to do it thenI’d recommend you do. It is literally a 5 minute walk from where the cruise ships dock and very accessible.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A thrill!
Steve_R
, Jun 2022
Wow! Our tour was a thrill mixed with absolute beauty... a definite highlight of our family vacation!
star-5
Go for it!
LivJorunn
, Aug 2021
We loved this adventure, myself and two teenage daughters! Got to see both sea eagle and seal. The trip was great fun and always safe, with an experienced guide. We had all kinds of weather and the suits and the googles we were given kept us warm. Will do it again if I go to Stavanger :-)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Great to hear! The weather can change really fast in the fjords. Hope to see you again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful Experience
Rolf_K
, Jul 2021
Fantastic setting, beautiful scenery and great boat with a very nice guide with focus on safety. Definitely worth it
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for joining us, Rolf! We appreciate the positive feedback!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Very exciting and a fun time to see the fjord and Pulpit Rock upclose and personal
LvilleNole
, Sep 2019
Wife and I did this tour while on a Norway cruise. From my perspective it was a blast - fast, a thrill, and a great way to see the sights. My bride on the other hand was not as big of a fan - I don't think she let go of the grips the entire time. She tends to be less adventursome so I probably should have expected this but I thought she would enjoy it more. We are both age 60. Here's what I liked: 1. On the water in a small boat with only a handful of people 2. You go very fast - but not too fast 3. Great way to see the sights up close and personal There was nothing that I didn't like other than wishing my wife would have enjoyed it more. The gear that you put on made me feel like the Michelin man but I was plenty warm and never got wet. Note that you do not wear something over your shoes so wear something waterproof. Also, it was a rainy day - I was very glad that we were not sitting in the front row! The guys who were got PELTED by the rain - it stung. Glad that they were our shield. We actually sat on the bench in front of the pilot of the boat and I think it was probably more comfortable than sitting in the chairs. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for joining us! I am glad you had a blast! I hope we didn't scare your SO too much.. Safety is our number 1 priority, and thats why we dont exceeds 35 knots. Thanks for the feedback!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Unethical Business
David H
, May 2019
I had to cancel my booking 6 weeks prior due to a medical emergency that prevented travel. All my other Viator bookings processed refunds, Lysefjord Safari did not, despite having ample time to re-book passengers, which they no doubt accomplished. This is sharp unethical business practice. I recommend to avoid this operator.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hi David, Once again we are terribly sorry that your purchase has not yet been refunded. We can't see that any cancellations was made in our system, but we will make sure your purchase will be refunded. Thank you for reporting back to us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Unethical Operator
David H
, May 2019
I had to cancel 6 weeks before booking due to medical emergency. This is only Viator booking that did not refund. Sharp practice. I advise you to avoid this provider
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hi David, We are terribly sorry that your purchase has not yet been refunded. We can't see that any cancellations was made in our system, but we will make sure your purchase will be refunded. Thank you for reporting back to us.
star-5
Top boottocht naar Preikestolen
gijs_h
, Aug 2022
Was goed georganiseerd. Sven de kaptein deed echt zijn best om het iedereen naar de zin te maken. Leuke tocht, zeehonden gespot, langs Vagebond’s Cave, waterval en uiteraard Preikestolen gevaren.
star-4
Action og smuk natur
LarsDalhoff_V
, Jul 2022
Utrolig fed oplevelse! Der kommer godt med fart på båden, så det giver er godt adrenalin-kick. Og derefter ser man den umådeligt smukke norske natur fra vandsiden.
star-5
Du er mer i ett med...
Elisabeth_N
, Jul 2022
Du er mer i ett med naturen ved å kjøre rib samtidig som det er lekent og gøy- anbefales også til de som er småredd og som ønsker å strekke seg litt ved å komme litt utenfor komfortsonen. En rolig og trygg sjåfør.
star-5
Da fare!!!!
Laura_b
, Jul 2022
Esperienza bellissima ed adrenalinica. Accessibile a tutti. Noi eravamo 2 famiglie con 3 bimbe di 7 8 9 anni.
star-5
Super glisse dans le fjord
Pascal_P
, Jul 2022
Super pilote, on s'est régalé. Dommage, mon anglais est limité, on n'a pas tout compris les commentaires lors des stops. Je recommande.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger
Likely to Sell Out
Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger

star-5191

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.82

star-5159

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.44

star-53

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$216.89

star-567

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.13

star-519

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.98

star-51

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$4,007.22
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations