Recent Searches
Clear

Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney with Lunch & Wildlife Park

star-4.594 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Haymarket, Australia
Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney with Lunch & Wildlife Park
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Hike through the rugged peaks, majestic waterfalls and lush rainforests of the Blue Mountains on this active full-day eco tour from Sydney. Hike to Wentworth Falls and through the Jamison valley, then take in the scenery from a different perspective with a ride on the Scenic Railway (own expense). Enjoy views of kangaroos and koalas at the Featherdale Wildlife Park; admire dramatic views of the Three Sisters; and tuck into a delicious picnic lunch looking out over the mountains.
  • Full-day Blue Mountains tour from Sydney, with an eco-accredited guide
  • Enjoy two guided bushwalks in the Blue Mountains National Park
  • Admire views of Wentworth Falls, the Jamison valley and the Three Sisters
  • Meet kangaroos and koalas at the Featherdale Wildlife Park
  • Enjoy unbeatable aerial views from the Scenic Railway at Scenic World
  • Great value for money, with lunch and coach transport included
  • Small-group tour limited to 24 people ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees and immersive bush walks
Fresh, picnic lunch with choice of options and dietary requirements
Friendly and helpful driver/tour guide
Small group (max 20) in comfortable, modern transport
Informative commentary and world music
Carbon neutral with all vehicle emissions offset
Wildlife Park entry
One way Scenic Railway ride ($29)
Gratuities
  • Christ Church St Laurence , 812 George St, Haymarket NSW 2000, Australia

    Departs 7.15am St Laurence Church, 812 George St, Haymarket. Please arrive 10 minutes before departure.

  • St. Andrew's Cathedral , Cnr of George and, Bathurst St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

    Departs 7.30am St Andrew’s Cathedral, Bathurst St next to Sydney Town Hall. Please arrive 10 minutes before departure

  • Macquarie Place Park , 36 Bridge St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

    Departs 7.45am The Obelisk, Macquarie Place Park, cnr Loftus St & Bridge St, Circular Quay. Please arrive 10 minutes before departure

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for child aged 7 and under
    • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Colourful Trips
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney with Lunch & Wildlife Park?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney with Lunch & Wildlife Park.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney with Lunch & Wildlife Park?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney with Lunch & Wildlife Park.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "The trip was physically challenging, so come prepared with good boots and energy level for hiking." See review
    • "Highly Recommended to everyone - maybe not young kids unless they are used to hiking." See review
    • "The second/last hike required us to pay for a train ride back to the top, which was an additional fee, although we were assured there were other options, just not that walk." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    94 Reviews
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews
    star-4
    Still beautiful despite tragic fires
    Dulka_M
    , Jun 2020
    We had an open and friendly guide who answered our questions about the bush fires and gave us the time we needed at each stop, including rest stops. He was always smiling, never seemed fed up; a true professional.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
    G'day Angel. Thanks so much for your kind words. The fires were devastating, but as you experienced, the Australian bush is extremely resilient, and is already on the mend. Cheers
    star-5
    A fantastic day out
    Richard_B
    , Feb 2020
    I had a very good day at Blue Mountains. Our guide was Colin. He was clearly very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the mountains, about the Australian history and he is simply a pleasant person to talk to. The program was a well-balanced mixture of visit to the “zoo”, to different points of the mountains (including waterfalls and amazing lookouts) and gaining knowledge about Sydney and its history. I personally would have not minded a little bit more tracking, but I have to realize that it is almost impossible to bring more out of a day than what we did. Hence, I can only recommend it.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    G'day Richard, Thanks heaps for the 5 stars, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent day trip to The Blue Mountains with Colin. It's understandable that you'd want to spend more time hiking, however, as you've acknowledged, we try our best to squeeze in as much as we can in one day. We can only recommend, if you time, to head back up there and maybe stay a night or 2. Thank you for the recommendation, and we will be sure to pass on your comments to Colin. Cheers
    star-4
    Beautiful mountains and active hike
    msgtjg55
    , Jan 2020
    Our guide Colin was great! This is a very active hike and should be listed as so. A cooler with water would have been appreciated since it was in the 90’s. Beautiful hike but the van was difficult to see out of.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent day trip to The Blue Mountains with Col. The hikes we choose require a moderate fitness level, and this is clearly stated on our website. We do ask all our guests to bring a reusable bottle of water and we provide many opportunities throughout the day to refill. We apologize for the lack of visibility, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. It's great to hear you appreciated Colin on the day. He's a great guide, and we are extremely lucky to have him. Cheers
    star-5
    Very instructive tour!
    anaF7618RQ
    , Nov 2019
    Loved the activity, Billy, our guide was very knowledgeable, dynamic and respectable of the Aboriginals traditions he told us about. Would definitely recommend!
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review on your recent Blue Mountains tour with Billy. He’s a fantastic guide, who, as you have mentioned, has a deep respect for the indigenous cultures of Australia. We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to him. Cheers.
    star-5
    Excellent Blue Mountains trip
    debwilson2019
    , Nov 2019
    This was really good. We had a relatively small group and the guide tailored everything to us. He was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Probably the best trip out we did while in Sydney.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
    Thanks so much for the 5 star review of your recent trip to The Blue Mountains. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the day, and honoured to hear that we made your list of top experiences in Sydney. Our guides are all passionate and love sharing their local knowledge. Cheers
    star-3
    Great but challenging destination
    FellowTraveler751279
    , Oct 2019
    The itinerary for this trip as outlined on the website sounded perfect, and the driver/tour guide was very friendly, well intentioned but too laid back. I gave this trip 3 stars, down from my usual 5 stars, because a series of little things added together to make this a disappointing trip. The driver/guide began by saying the microphone on his bus was not working (and that he is just given whichever bus the day he arrives to work), so he would not be giving us any information. He did proceed to try to "talk" to those who could hear him near the front, and once we got near the Blue Mountains, he asked us what we wanted to see. Someone shouted out waterfalls, so the guide said he'd take us to Wentworth Falls. When we got there, he remarked that he had never ever seen it so crowded, and that problem governed the rest of the day. He gave vague directions, assured us what was marked as "hard" and taking 3-4 hours to hike was actually moderate and would take 1 hour - it didn't. We all chose at some point to turn around so we would get back to the bus on time. Because of the crowds, we were dropped off in the parking lot for our picnic and given food but no option for drinks or water and on our own to find a place to sit and eat. The second/last hike required us to pay for a train ride back to the top, which was an additional fee, although we were assured there were other options, just not that walk. He was kind enough to stay behind with a member who could not keep up with the group, but told the rest of us to just keep turning right at every fork on the trail and we should be okay. Ad libbing, we were promised a final, short, easy hike over the bridge to touch one of the Three Sisters, but that was cancelled after the train ride because going would make us late back to the city. Lastly or perhaps firstly, there was no attempt at any group experience even though this was a small group tour with 16 people. So when we got out on the hikes, at lunch, and on the train, we didn't know who was a member of our group or not - which is always helpful when you are trying to be sure you are keeping up with your group. A disappointment that could have been avoided.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
    Thank you so much for sharing your frank and honest thoughts on your trip to The Blue Mountains. We are extremely disappointed to hear the day was well below your expectations. We do take this kind of feedback very seriously. Unfortunately, you have not mentioned the name of the driver, nor the date you traveled, and your TripAdvisor profile does not match up with the names of anyone in our booking system, so without more information, we are unable to investigate this further. Can I request that you contact us directly at info@daves.com.au letting us know, at the very least, the day you traveled? This will allow us to look at who the driver was on the day, and reiterate to him that this is not how we expect our guides to represent us. Please accept our sincere apologies Thank you again for your honesty and we do hope to hear from you soon. Cheers
    star-5
    Excellent and Educational Journey!
    Maureen_T
    , Oct 2019
    Billy was an outstanding guide who was professional, knowledgeable of the aboriginal history and culture of the Blue Moutains and surrounding areas, and taught us many things about botany and ethnology. Fabulous walks!
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
    Thanks for your kind words about Billy, and the Eco Active Day to The Blue Mountains. We love hearing when our guides are sharing their own local passion with appreciative travelers. We'll be sure to let Billy know you had a great day. Cheers
    star-5
    Blue mountains
    Jo_M
    , Aug 2019
    Excellent trip with excellent guide Sam, great enthusiasm and knowledge . Good selection of things covered.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
    Thanks heaps for your kind words about your Blue Mountains trip with Sam. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to him.
    star-5
    Beautiful trip and great guide
    William_B
    , Jul 2019
    Our day trip in late June was the perfect time of year - winter there and it was cool in the 50s and low 60s all day, clear sunny day, perfect for hiking around in the mountains. Our guide, Jed, was funny and personable, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
    star-5
    The best tour ever
    CarrieAnn_G
    , Jun 2019
    Best tour guide ever too - very passionate about Sydney, history and about the mountains,eco-system etc. Very knowledgeable. We're a family of four with an 18 y.old and a young adult. The hike took us to breathtaking taking lookouts that you won't see on a regular bus tour and only be in the tourist area. Highly Recommended to everyone - maybe not young kids unless they are used to hiking. Thanks Billy!
    star-5
    Day trip to Blue Mountains
    John_C
    , Jun 2019
    My husband and I had a great day with Colorful tours. Our guide was very pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable. The group size was very good too- only 14 people. I would consider a longer trip in Blue Mountains next week. The trip was physically challenging, so come prepared with good boots and energy level for hiking.
    star-4
    Blue Mountain Tour
    Ima T
    , Nov 2018
    Tour was nice and enjoyed the Featherdale Nature Park, hike and lunch. The downside was our trip was booked through viator and we waited at the pick up point in Sydney. The tour bus arrive a little late and had stopped to pick up another couple but had no record of our reservation from Viator. Luckily they had room on the bus and took us but if there hadn't been another couple at the same pick up point I don't think the bus would have stopped and we would have missed the tour. Everything worked out well in the end and it was a good trip which I would recommend for those that can do the hiking.
    star-4
    A very enjoyable experience with our...
    William B
    , Jan 2018
    A very enjoyable experience with our guide Nick. Good value for the money! For tall people like us, the bus was quite uncomfortable though.....
    star-5
    Great tour, especially if you have...
    miked.lindad
    , Dec 2017
    Great tour, especially if you have limited time to visit Blue Mountains. The mountains are impressive and a must-see when in Sydney. Great guide Rafael who was very knowledgeable, helpful and fun. The bus was very comfortable and the lunch provided was huge and tasty. Overall, a great experience.
    star-5
    It was the best experience ever and...
    Najia T
    , Sep 2017
    It was the best experience ever and the tour guide was so good and friendly, he gave us so many information about the history of Blue Mountains and three sisters, at the same time the weather was perfect.
    star-4
    The Blue Mountains are absolutely...
    Kevin L
    , Jan 2017
    The Blue Mountains are absolutely lovely and we enjoyed the trip. We made the mistake of booking it on the busiest day of the year for Blue Mountain tours. We didn't realize that 12/30 was such a popular day for Blue Mountain tours and everything was jammed with people. The reason for four stars instead of five was the Featherdale Wildlife Park. It's not nearly as nice as some of the other wildlife parks we visited and you could tell that many of the animals were very distressed. This isn't necessarily the fault of the tour provider but if we had been rating the Featherdale Wildlife Park alone, we'd have given it a 1 star rating.
    star-3
    First of all we weren't given enough...
    Bharat P
    , Aug 2016
    First of all we weren't given enough information about who was our tour operator. where was the pick up point. guild wasn't that informative. he didn't quite explained the itinerary. once we got there there wasn't enough time to explore the place and enjoy the views. basically we weren't happy with this tour.
    star-5
    Went on this trip with my two twenty...
    Anne S
    , Mar 2016
    Went on this trip with my two twenty year old children. We all enjoyed it.. A great day trip. The blue mountains were mind blowing. Good guide, lovely lunch.. Loved the walk.
    star-5
    Een geweldige dag!
    Joyce_v
    , Oct 2019
    He tv was echt een geweldige tour! Alles was goed georganiseerd! Voldoende stops onderweg waar je gebruik kon maken van het toilet en iets kon eten en drinken. De Blue Mountains zijn echt de moeite waard om te te bezoek. Onze gids Ronnie was geweldig, wist veel en was erg enthousiast.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent trip with Ronnie. Staying energized and hydrated is something we take very seriously on our Blue Mountains hikes, so its great to hear you appreciated the rest stops throughout the day. Cheers

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations