Recent Searches
Clear

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

|
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Israel’s religious highlights are dazzling yet dispersed. Travel between attractions with ease from Tel Aviv on a full-day sightseeing tour that covers Bethlehem, the Dead Sea, and the Old City of Jerusalem. Take a sightseeing tour of the Old City of Jerusalem, divided into distinctive Muslim, Christian, Jewish, and Armenian quarters, visit the Church of the Nativity, heralded by Christians as the birthplace of Jesus Christ in Bethelhem, and bathe buoyantly in the Dead Sea.
  • Full-day tour of Israel highlights from Tel Aviv
  • Ideal for travelers short on time and with an interest in Israel's religious heritage
  • Discover the ancient monuments of the Old City of Jerusalem
  • Float in the buoyant waters of the Dead Sea and make use of a private beach
  • Visit the Church of the Nativity, considered by Christians to be the birthplace of Jesus Christ
  • Travel between attractions in an air-conditioned vehicle
Saved to wishlist!
All transportation in air conditioned vehicles
Guided tour in Jerusalem
Guided tour of Bethlehem
Lunch
Gratuities
Entrance fees to Dead Sea Beach 35 NIS
Kaufmann St 2 , Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)

6:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Rise early and greet your guide in central Tel Aviv where you will start your day with a scenic drive enhanced with onboard commentary.

Proceed to a private Dead Sea beach to float in the salt-saturated waters of the planet’s lowest point.

Then, you’ll travel through the golden Judean Desert to Jerusalem, where you’ll take a guided tour of the Old City of Jerusalem. Divide into four distinct quarters characterized by Christian, Jewish, Muslim, and Armenian religions, the city dates back to 1004BC and is replete with pilgrimage sites.

Your tour culminates with a visit to the UNESCO-listed Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem, believed by Christians to be the birthplace of Jesus Christ.

Conclude your day trip with drop-off at your original Tel Aviv departure point.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Western Wall
Wailing Wall
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Church of the Nativity
Church of Nativity Bethlehem
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
The Way of the Cross - Via Dolorosa
Via Dolorosa
Stop At:  
Old City of Jerusalem
Old City of Jerusalem
Duration: 4 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Eglise du Saint-Sepulcre
Holy Sepulchre
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Dead Sea
Dead Sea private beach, including changing facilities, restaurant and showers
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Not Included
Pass By:  
The Cardo
The Roman Cardo in Jerusalem
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Note that in some circumstances, the order of sites visited might change
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tourist Israel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
226 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 226 reviews
star-3
We saw the main sites but...
Candice_W
, May 2022
We saw the main sites but there was no cohesive story. Yosef, our israeli guide, was a nice person but he seemed to lose his train of thought quite often and he could not answer basic substantive questions that any tour guide should know. His storytelling was confusing. We had no idea where we were half the time or even what we were viewing. I actually felt bad for Yosef. Samir, the Palestinian guide, was much much better but sadly he had an extremely limited role, only the Church of the Nativity really. And, the stop for shopping was a joke - one small shop with nothing you'd actually want. More than happy to help the local economy but let us shop in the Cardo with lots of choices. Sammy, the driver, was very nice and helpful. Getting home at the end of a long day was also stressful as there were no cabs or buses to be found. If you run a tour company in Tel Aviv and you know this will be the case, maybe advise ppl ahead? We had a long walk back to our hotel after walking all day. We've done many Viators all over the world and we will continue I'm sure, but this one was disappointing for sure. I'm sorry but it was.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the part with Yosef, however, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed other parts of the tour. Again I appreciate that you decided to share your impressions with us, as it gives us a chance to review and improve our services. Kind regards
star-1
Don’t go if Yosef is your tour guide
Samantha_O
, May 2022
The tour was awesome except My tour guide was Yosef was AWFUL. If you chose this tour and your tour guide is Yosef RUN!!! Yosef did not seem prepared and kept getting side track which put the whole tour behind. The tour was not enjoyable Yosef was difficult to pay attention to as he constantly lost his train of thoughts.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to get back to us. We really appreciate your honest feedback. We have forwarded your thoughts to our Operations team for review, as it allows us the opportunity to grow and improve our services. Kind regards
star-5
If you only do one tour then do this one
ALFRED_L
, May 2022
Bring your energy because This is a tour packed full of everything Jerusalem plus the Dead Sea. It was worth double the money given the extensive number of sites seen and the guide explanations. The guide had a deep knowledge of all the many sites and current issues related to them today. You get it all with this tour
star-5
Great tour with the most important things to see in one day
Carolina_E
, Apr 2022
Very nice tour guide! It’s a fast tour , so you do not have time to see everything, so you have to be aware of that! But for us it was enough! You still see a lot!
star-5
Awesome tour!
Sergey_K
, Mar 2022
Great tour despite the weather was not so nice but the tour guide Sivan made the experience unforgettable. At first it seemed that it's a lot to visit in one day but with no waiting lines we were able to visit all three place and explore places around. Great tour team, great experience!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Sergey, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Sivan! We hope to welcome you another time on one of our tours! All the best
star-5
BJS
Lara_i
, Mar 2022
The tour guy Sivan was excellent! Not even the terrible weather affected our good mood! (A bit more time at Dead Sea) 🖖🏼
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Lara! Thank you very much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Sivan! We hope to see you another time in Israel!
star-5
This tour is amazing ....
zdd1976
, Mar 2022
This tour is amazing . Specially to the Tour guide Sivan dadush . His very knowledgeable and very Professional
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi there I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Jerusalem, Dead Sea and Bethlehem Tour with Sivan! We hope to see you another time!
star-4
Great experience for a good price!!! Must Do!
Ronald_R
, Nov 2021
On this tour you actually visit all 3 places Jerusalem first, Bethlehem second and Dead Sea last. The tour guide we had was Mira and she was phenomenal and genuine. She is passionate about what she does which make the experience real. She was also the driver which was great because she gets you to your destinations very quickly just fasten your seat belt and hold on. Lol.. Going during the pandemic time actually worked in our favor because it wasn't busy or crowded and we were the only ones in the view areas such as tomb or the Manger. The Wailing Wall was easily accessible and the Dead Sea was only a few people which gave more space and peace to enjoy. Overall great experience.
star-1
Disappointing. Paid too much not to experience even the highlights inJerusalem and Bethlehem
NIOVI_P
, Mar 2020
Disappointing!!! Our trip started at 6:35am from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem. Our guide, Ivan, gave us some general information at the beginning about the city of Jerusalem and informed us that it is easy to get lost in the narrow roads of the city, so we were very cautious and walking fast to be next to our guide. He didn’t not let us know the itinerary/ specific stations that we would make but only told us that if we would get lost, we should meet at 11am at the Jaffa gate. We started our walk, passing by only 2 stops of the Via Dolorosa and headed to the Holly Sepulchre. Once we entered to the Holly Sepulchre very quickly and superficially we did the tour and while in the Tomb, the guide told us there was a big line and due to this, we didn’t have time to queue in order to visit the inner part of the Tomb of Christ. He told us that we have to carry on and he would wait for us outside. After exactly 2 photos we went outside and our group had already left. We got lost in the quartier and once we finally called the service provider, they gave us the phone of our guide in order to contact him. Finally, after 1h, we met with the group. After 30’ we had to leave, to take the bus and visit Bethlehem. The guide tour didn’t come with us. Once we entered the Palestinian site, a woman entered our bus and she introduced herself as our guide. She said that we firstly had to stop in a store to buy souvenirs for 20’. We were finally, waiting almost an hour, where the majority of the group didn’t purchase anything and the woman excused telling that there was a problem with the payments. We then arrived in the parking area to leave our bus and visit the Church of Nativity. Once we entered the area, the guide told us again that it was too crowded and we couldn’t wait to visit the specific room!!!! Also all the areas of the specific church were also closed due to the specific time and the service schedule!!! Then she said that we should go on to have a break and visit a restaurant for a buffet. When we asked if we could stay there in order to visit properly the church as we were not hungry, she declined and said that we had to stick together. Due to the fact that neither the majority of our group wanted to go to this restaurant, she said that then we had to continue our trip to the Dead Sea. She didn’t even propose to stay in the church, she just left the bus. The trip continued only with the driver to the Dead Sea, no video played in the bus as written in the service provided. The duration at the beach was of course more than needed, we left from the Kalia beach at 4:20pm and arrived to Tel Aviv at 6:10pm.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
It vas very amazing!
Ruzica_P
, Dec 2019
It was very comfortable to travel with the agency viator. The members of the organizations are very nice, funny and have a lot of informations for you.
star-3
Not sure I'd book again
Ger_O
, Oct 2019
Myself and my wife booked 2 tickets for a tour of Jerusalem, Bethlehem and the Dead Sea for a cost of €186, not cheap but a full day tour of 3 locations. Starting at 6.30am we departed Tel Aviv and headed for Jerusalem. We started our tour a Jaffa Gate and immediately were told to use the bathroom and get a coffee before we start, pointed out the shop to get the coffee, obviously there was a queue so my wife joined the queue and I took a walk around the vicinity, I came across a shop with no queue and phoned my wife to join me. It turned out the coffee in the recommended shop was 15 shekels, where we got our coffee 10 shekels, our guide was very good and knowledgeable and easy to understand, after the Jerusalem tour (no chance to buy souvenirs even though we passed dozens of places that were cheap ( 20 shekels for rosary beads) We left Jerusalem and arrived in Bethlehem, first stop was at a Souvenir shop. 20-25 minute stop- everything over priced, (70 shekels for the same Rosary beads that were 20 in Jerusalem) Next was the Church where Jesus was born, bus was parked and the guide told us we were running late so only 20 minutes in the church, we entered the church and told the queue for to see the place where Jesus was born would take at least 30 minutes, this would eat into our lunch time at a restaurant across the road, not acceptable, we came on a tour to see where Jesus was born not to eat overpriced food where I suspect the tour company would get commission. We stay and saw what we came for and ate at a fast food outlet in the bus station. Then we went to the dead sea, great resort, enjoyed it, each time we got off the bus both doors were opened, front and rear, only time this did not happen was at the end of the tour, before we got off the bus the driver announced that the tour was over and any tips we wanted to give him would be accepted. Then he opened the front door so everyone would have to pass him before getting off, I believe this was shaming people into giving a tip. Again not acceptable. Bad enough taking everyone to overpriced souvenir shops and restaurants and not staying in places of interest longer. We paid for a tour. We got a company that puts the tourist 2nd and its commission 1st
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great value for what you get..
Mario I
, Sep 2019
Great tour, the Guide Allan was excellent and very professional. The tour itself was great with a few areas oportunity. The driver defiantly was the worst, bad driver, bad mood, fighting with everybody while driving, almost crashed twice. Horrible! The Bethlem tour was very poor, we couldn’t go down and see anything. Apart from that we really enjoyed and it’s very worth it.
star-5
Fantastic and well paced
Oliver_druce
, Aug 2019
Allan, our tour guide, was absolutely phenomenal and had a great idea for tour pacing. Not too much and not too little.can recommend very highly
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Dead Sea
Allen_G
, Aug 2019
Good trip. Fitted a lot of things in one day. Guides were good. Dead sea was a hi light of the trip.
star-1
Amazing places, extremely inefficient and badly guided
ManuelAlberto_Y
, Dec 2018
I am a frequent traveler and I have had some bad experiences as much as good ones, but this one was simply a disaster. Poorly guided and organized, the guide did not speak good English, drivers and guides were constantly fighting. Visitors are never aware of what is going on and when we asked, the guides were extremely rude. It is a shame the low lever of service this company provides.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointing!! Disorganized!!!
Explore47226278202
, Dec 2018
Let me first say the tour guide in Jerusalem was the best part of the tour.Everything else was so disappointing with the the constant change of drivers and always waiting around for a driver. We were suppose to get back to TLV at 7pm we got back at 9:30pm.
star-5
Great time
Global663389
, Sep 2018
We enjoyed this trip very much.Our guids and drivers were very professional and fun people to spend the day with.Also, we were lucky to meet and to be with great persons(tourists) in this trip.The grup was perfect the guids the same,it was really a very good day. Thank you for the awesome day.
star-1
The trip itself was amazing but the...
Ladonna C
, Sep 2018
The trip itself was amazing but the guide and the company who arranged this was not. Elijah spelled differently was not a very good host in fact actually biased. He thought that there were no Muslims on the tour but he was wrong so I felt alienated at times. Then the company screwed up my arrangements by having me taxi to Jerusalem their suggestion to be picked up for sake of time and totally forgot about it when it came to take us to our hotel in Tel Aviv. We were embarrassed and treated horribly except for the woman that I spoke with on the phone who told me that this should never of happened. Do the tour but with a better vendor.
star-4
Great tour!
Jessica_V
, Aug 2018
It was great tour to get to know a bit more of Jerusalem. I wished we had spend a bit more time in Bethlehem and definitely and I would like to had gone to different area of the Dead Sea because in the area we were it seem too overrun and not well taken care off. The driver as well as both tour guide were amazing!
star-1
The tour guide picked us up and then...
Danaji G
, May 2018
The tour guide picked us up and then said we needed to get another vehicle as the vehicle we had was not working properly. We had to go get another vehicle from your company and detour for a while. The tour guide said there was an issue with the Giro bike tour and had to re park and re route the tour again. He was driving and giving the tour at the same time. He was driving erratically and looking at his GPS On his phone and talking on his phone and driving at the same time. He got lost at least 2-3 times. He then parked and we had to walk for a long time and take public transportation which he said there was no charge for but then got scared when they were checking for tickets and made us get off. He picked up a family with a 9 month old baby and 3 older women in their 70s and said that they were joining our tour. He walked very fast and did not check if people were following him. He lost people at the wailing wall and did not even notice until AFTER lunch which was hours later and we had to wait again because he needed to go look for them. He then found them and we continued our tour of Jerusalem but Lost the family with the baby and 3 older ladies and we had to wait AGAIN because he did not realize he left them behind and we were waiting for at least 45 minutes by the train and did not know when or if he was coming back. He seemed frustrated and did not explain anything right. People could not hear him or understand him. He did not make sure people were following him let alone understand him. Finally he came back and then said we were not going to have time to go to Bethlehem which was part of the tour. He took us to the Dead Sea and then said he was going to pick us up after about an hour and then lied to the tour company and said he told us 2 hours when I called and complained because he was not there to pick us up. After picking us up from the Dead Sea, he seemed frustrated with our group and was sweating and mumbling to himself and got us on the vehicle missing some people again and bumped a cement structure with the vehicle in the parking lot so that vehicle is probably damaged. He was upset over this accident and then sped up with us inside the vehicle with a 9 month old baby and then hit his brakes suddenly almost causing the baby to fly off the arms of her mother because he was about to run into some pedestrians crossing the street. I feel compelled to write this because I am very upset about this. This was by far one of the WORST experiences I've had in a tour. We all left the vehicle and had to get on a bus because the man was not well enough to drive.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

star-4226

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.558

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$151.00

star-4201

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-432

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.00

star-4.5291

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.00

star-491

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.526

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.5770

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-3.546

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations