Recent Searches
Clear

The Balkan Explorer - Experience Tirana like a Local

star-44 Reviews
|
Tirana, Albania
The Balkan Explorer - Experience Tirana like a Local

From $20.14

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 to 3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional Certified Guide
Albanian Traditional Coffee at Pazari i Ri
All Fees and Taxes
Snacks
Gratuities
Everything else that is not mentioned at "What's included" section above
Sheshi Skënderbej 1 , Sheshi Skënderbej 1, Tirana, Albania

In front of Skanderbeg Statue, located at Skanderbeg Square, Tirana, Albania

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Experience Albania like a Local
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.0
star-4
4 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
star-1
Tour Operator left us high and dry
Glen_F
, Apr 2022
The tour operator did not show up. Waited extra 45 minutes wasting my time. Called tour operator many times and text..no response. Sent messages to tour operator through Viator contact system, no response...very poor, big let down, very upset that tour operator torally ruined one day of our vacation.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Glen_F, Thank you for contacting us. It’s important to us that our guests are happy, so we're sorry we could not provide our usual high service standards to you. Due to the fact you amended your booking date last year, 2021, on different dates, we do not know how, but your amended date was not reflected on our schedule, and that is our mistake. We feel so sorry about that. We have investigated your case and noticed that we have received messages only on viator platform, but no phone calls or text. We have accepted a full refund for you at the moment your case was investigated. We’d like to prove just how important you are to us by offering you the same tour FOR FREE in case you are still in Tirana and that would be our priority at any time you wish so. Thank you for bringing this negative experience to our attention. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. If there's anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact us. Best wishes,
star-5
Great experience of walking in Tirana
Fiona
, Aug 2021
Taulant was our guide and we spent a really interesting three hours with him. The booking and meeting instructions were very clear and he was careful to keep us in the shade when possible. We had a coffee together and he recommended some shops and restaurants. As we walked, he talked about the history of Albania and was clearly passionate about his job. We loved the vibrant market and the secret statues. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Your satisfaction is our priority and responsibility :) Thank you so much Fiona for the review and especially for choosing us as your tour companions. We are very glad that you enjoyed our tour "Experience Tirana like a Local". We always go the extra mile to make our guests happy and help them to have an unique and wonderful experience, and have fun as well. We hope to see you again some other time :)
star-5
Tirana Tour
Nadir_khan
, Jul 2021
The tour guide was amazing with a lot of information and very helpful and a pleasant personality. Love the Albanian hospitality.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Your satisfaction is our priority and responsibility :) Thank you so much Nadir for the review and especially for choosing us as your tour companions. We are very happy that you enjoyed our tour "Experience Tirana like a Local". We always go the extra mile to make our guests happy and help them to have an unique and wonderful experience, and have fun as well. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Balkan Explorer - Experience Tirana like a Local
The Balkan Explorer - Experience Tirana like a Local

star-44

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.14

star-55

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.50

star-533

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.66

star-00

4 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.88

star-52

4 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.32

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.65

star-51

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.65

star-52

14 days

Free Cancellation

From
$3,409.01

star-59

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.64
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations