Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar

|
Tulum, Mexico
15

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Air-conditioned vehicle
Professional crew
life vests
paddle boards
Gourmet lunch
Open bar on board
Round Trip Transportation
Tour can be cancel last minute for weather conditions or marines reports
We cant promise pick up clients in all the resorts or airbnb, we have meeting points close to you

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We can pick you up at the closest meeting point of your Airbnb or house lobby of your hotel.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We send you the exact pickup time depending of your hotel or Airbnb location
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Adventours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
25 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
star-5
Worth every penny.
QWG
, Jun 2021
This was the best excursion I’ve been on. We saw devil rays and sea turtles swim over and under each other like a movie. The crew was amazing. Great food and even better drinks. Will be on this trip again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun overall
Jcuartas
, May 2021
Really fantastic experience! The snorkeling was beautiful and they served us PLENTY of alcohol. The food was good too.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing time
Aneesah_S
, May 2021
We had an amazing time on the catamaran. The music was great and the drinks kept flowing. the lunch the provided was magnificent, the portions were huge! Its a must do if you are traveliing to Tulum of Playa del Carmen.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much, see you in the future soon.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not as advertised
Ryan_V
, May 2021
We had our trip 5/7. I think the advertisement of “luxury sailing experience” and my definition of luxury vastly differ. First, the tour was “scheduled” for 11am out of Tulum. We had to pay for a $30 taxi ride to a mutual pick up location at the edge of Tulum. Weren’t picked up until 11:45am Then we were bussed close to an hour to Playa Del Carmen to launch out at that port. We didn’t get on a boat until 1:30pm, and there was 20+ people on the catamaran without any mention of amount of people prior. We didn’t have equal opportunity to even lay on the nets, the wind was so strong that the boat was up and down through the the trip and more than half of the guests were sea sick. Then we went snorkeling, we did get to see a sea turtle and a ray, but the “coral reef” they took us too was virtually dead wasn’t at all a good snorkeling experience. This luxury experience also included a “gourmet lunch” which tasted more like a poor attempt at a school cafeteria lunch. I think Cancun Adventures was hoping people would be drinking enough of the bad alcohol provided on board to not mind the horrendous attempt at a “gourmet lunch”. Back to the alcohol, it was technically an open bar but the alcohol was so bad that you were guaranteed a hangover with just a few drinks. We decided to take it easy and only have a few since we still needed to take another $30 taxi back to our hotel. All in all, I would not recommend this experience. It was the one regret we had from our entire week long trip in Tulum. The experience was not on time, the food was bad, the alcohol was poor and there was nothing luxurious about it. The only saving grace was that the crew was friendly and tried extremely hard. But buyer beware - this experience is not as advertised.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great trip, good value
BRYCE_C
, May 2021
Great staff, very accommodating. Other reviewers mentioned the travel/pick up issues. I will say we had a bit of an issue but it was corrected and worked out well. They initially were going to pick us up at the wrong hotel but luckily they reached out to confirm and got the right spot. Only downside is the reservations were for a boat leaving at 11 but we didn't get picked up till noon and didn't leave till 1:30. So just make sure to confirm and reconfirm pick up to avoid any issues. Great lunch and open bar, would do it again.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for these words. we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Trip Cancelled
MW3
, Apr 2021
They cancelled last minute because of weather, so I didn’t get to go on the boat. I’m still waiting on my refund. Also, the sailing is advertised to start at 11am, the email I got for the shuttle the day before the trip said that the shuttle would be at my hotel at 11:25am. When you’re planning out your vacation, you kind of need things to start and end on time, so that could definitely be an issue if you have a tight schedule. Unfortunately, I never made it to the boat.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi, we are sorry for this bad news, Also affects us, when the marines say the port is canceled, they just call and do it In all the Riviera Maya because is a lot of current or wind, so this will make it dangerous to everyone. As you know the most important thing for us is your safety, so that's why we couldn't go out that day. Hope you give us another opportunity, we can't control weather conditions. At this time I'm pretty sure you have the money for the refund in your bank account, as we said takes 5 labor days to arrive. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incredible!
Anne_D
, Apr 2021
Absolutely incredible! Met some amazing people along the way & I had a blast. The whole experience was wonderful & the entire crew were great!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you very much, Anne. Hope that you do next time the half-day jungle atv
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Last minute cancellation
Nina_D
, Apr 2021
Cancelled an hour and a half before the excursion, even though we confirmed it with them the day before. Wouldn’t trust them.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Nina, we are sorry for this bad news, Also affects us, when the marines say the port is canceled, they just call and do it In all the Riviera Maya because is a lot of current or wind, so this will make it dangerous to everyone. As you know the most important thing for us is your safety, so that's why we couldn't go out that day. Hope you give us another opportunity, we can't control weather conditions. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience!
Brieanna_S
, Apr 2021
My boyfriend and I booked the half-day luxury sailing experience while visiting Tulum and we had an amazing time out on the water with the staff! Clément was the host of our tour, and he was very friendly, hospitable, and down to earth. I enjoyed chatting with all of the staff on board. The sailing experience includes everything you could want - endless drinks, snorkeling gear, music, a photographer, a delicious lunch and great vibes. I highly recommend booking this experience, it is one for the books!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you very much to give us the opportunity to make you happy. Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
cancelled last minute
kailyn_m
, Apr 2021
tour company cancelled the tour after we were waiting at the meeting point for 20 minutes. they didn’t even tell us (we had to call) and i still have no communication from them regarding rescheduling / refund. annoying because we had to spend money getting a taxi to the meeting point, and our entire day was ruined because we didn’t have time to make new arrangements for a different excursion.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi, unfortunately, the cancellation is due to weather and has been done by the Marina. It's mentioned in our cancellation policy. Too much wind or dangerous weather conditions can lead to a cancellation. Unfortunately, that is a last-minute report, and when this happened, we can't do anything. By this moment, you will have obviously the refund. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do