Recent Searches
Clear

Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

|
Yulara, Australia
Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Leave the driving to a professional while you soak up the legendary sights of Central Australia with this one-way shuttle service from Uluru (Ayres Rock) to Alice Springs. Travel aboard a luxury air-conditioned coach for the approximately 6-hour journey, while your driver provides commentary on Outback history and natural attractions. Stretch your legs with stops along the way to photograph ancient rock formations and admire Aboriginal art at a roadhouse.
  • One-way transfer from Uluru to Alice Springs
  • Travel in a deluxe air-conditioned coach with a professional driver
  • View iconic sights along the way, including Mt Conner, West MacDonnell Ranges and vast cattle stations
  • Hear informative commentary about local history and sacred sites from the driver
  • Stop at Mount Ebenezer Road House where you can purchase afternoon tea and see artworks made by local Imanpa (Aboriginal) community members
  • Ride along part of the famous Stuart Highway, the principal route from north to south in central Australia

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Make the most of the journey to Alice Springs with luxury transport and plenty of photo stops.
Saved to wishlist!
One-way transfer from Ayers Rock to Alice Springs
Air-conditioned vehicle
Driver/guide
Commentary
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Hotel pick-ups commence prior to the tour start time. Please refer to your voucher for your hotel pick-up time or call AAT Kings on 1300 228 546. You will be collected from the hotel you have selected in the down list. If you wish to change your pick-up location, you must call AAT Kings at least 24 hrs prior to travel. If your hotel does not appear on the dropdown list, AAT Kings does not pick-up from your hotel. Please phone AAT Kings to arrange an alternate pick-up time and location.

Departure Time

12:30 PM

Return Details

Alice Springs NT, Australia - Tour drops off at select Alice Springs Hotels. Talk to your Driver Guide on the day to arrange a suitable drop off
Skip the hassle of driving or rural airports with this scenic, one-way shuttle service to Alice Springs. After early morning pickup at your Ayers Rock hotel, settle in to your roomy seat aboard a deluxe air-conditioned coach. As you travel east across the famously rugged Outback of the Northern Territory, your knowledgeable driver-guide will point out passing attractions and share tales from the area’s Aboriginal and colonial history. 

Pass by Curtin Springs, a huge family-owned cattle station, and admire the giant mesa of Attila (Mt Conner) in the distance. Stop to stretch your legs at Mount Ebenezer Road House, where you can purchase tea or snacks and admire Aboriginal artwork by the local Imanpa people. 

Connect to the iconic Stewart Highway that bisects Central Australia, and drive along the majestic gorges and peaks of the West MacDonnell Ranges. Learn about native flora, including hardy desert oaks, and look for Outback creatures like camels, thorny devils and bearded dragons. 

At the end of the 288-mile (463-km) journey, the door-to-door service concludes with drop-off at your Alice Springs hotel. 

Please note: You may transfer coaches at the Kings Canyon junction before continuing to Alice Springs.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant are free provided they do not occupy a seat
  • All passengers with limited mobility will require a companion to assist with boarding and alighting from the touring vehicle. Vehicles are collapsible wheelchair accessible, however the driver is unable to assist passengers boarding and disembarking due to insurance regulations
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase (20kg) and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Please note: This one-way transfer does NOT pick up from the Airport
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
  • OPERATED BY AAT Kings

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
101 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
star-1
Such poor service!!
Marc
, Aug 2021
AAT Kings cancelled the shuttle the day before (despite it being booked through Viator for 3 months) and AAT Kings confirmed the booking at the Yulara desk 3 days before. So left high and dry - a terrible experience! Used Emu Run - fantastic company, as they were so helpful and provided a great service at a cheaper price.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Marc, Thanks for your review and we would like to investigate this with you further. Would you be able to contact guestrelations@ttc.com with your name, your booking details and your intended date of travel. Thanks so much, AAT Kings Guest Relations
star-4
Travel to and from Uluru by bus.
Lorraine_C
, Jul 2021
Great commentary from the drivers. Despite the very late and often uncertain return trip to Alice, everything went well and I enjoyed the trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Lorraine_C, Thanks very much for taking the time to feedback to us, and we are glad you enjoyed the commentary from our guides. We apologise about the late return on the into Alice Springs. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring the Red Centre, and thanks for travelling with us. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
star-1
Very unreliable and staff were unprofessional.
Ruth
, Jul 2021
It was 2 hours late and they wanted to drop me (a young female) at an unsafe location in Alice springs even though I had assured I would be dropped to a Tavern by staff before I left. Very shoddy service.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Ruth We're not sure what happened here as we don't have enough detail to investigate this. Would you mind dropping us a line at guestrelations@ttc.com with your name (as travelled), your trip name and the date? We'd like to find out more so we can clear this up, so we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards AAT Kings Guest Relations
star-3
Good way to journey
SITZ
, May 2021
A great way to get from Ullaru to Alice Springs with a bonus of views and education Good coaches and fun driver.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello SITZ, Thanks for leaving a review and we are happy to read you enjoyed the journey between Uluru and Alice Springs, and it is a great way to see the Red Centre. We hope you had fun exploring Central Australia and we can't wait to welcome you back on board an AAT Kings tour in the future. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
star-5
AAT Kings a great company to travel with
Bev_K
, Mar 2020
Our driver, Barry, with AAT Kings, was a great driver and he gave us lots of information as we drove.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Bev_K, Thanks for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed the trip from Uluru to Alice Spring. Our guides enjoy sharing their knowledge with our guests when they are travelling with us, and the Red Centre is an interesting place to learn about. We cannot wait to see you again on an AAT Kings trip. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
star-5
A really convenient way to get to Alice Springs, with views
nguvu
, Jul 2019
There was no delay, the coach pulled up at our hotel in Yulara exactly when it was supposed to. The coaches were clean and airconditioned. We had to change at the junction where the King's Canyon road meets the Lasseter highway and our second driver was just as friendly and informative as the first. You get a great view over the landscape from up in the coach and you don't have to worry about the driving! Our coach stopped for a toilet break at the Mount Conner viewpoint, then again for a refreshment break at the Erldunda roadhouse. The coach dropped us off at our hotel in Alice Springs, so this really is a door to door service.
star-5
One way Shuttle Uluru to Alice Springs
Odyssey70661
, Apr 2019
Both the drivers were friendly and efficient with excellent commentary throughout. I thought the tiki ing and coordination of the various connections was very well done. The stops were interesting places
star-5
It went smoothly and we had an great...
Ditte K
, Jan 2018
It went smoothly and we had an great experience with the to drivers Pete and Mark. They had so much fun and told a lot of great small story’s about the place that you haven’t heard before.
star-5
it was a good run - the toilets in...
cajjf1978.cj
, Jan 2018
it was a good run - the toilets in the bush style stops are sometimes a bit much to take - but you get used to it. Driver was very informative and made the trip more interesting. given the very early start it was good to be able to snooze as well- coach was comfortable. Its a great shame its not possible to board a coach to Uluru when you leave the Ghan. I felt I wasted an afternoon and evening in Alice Springs - there was little to see or do or places to eat,
star-5
We thoroughly enjoyed the bus trip...
Daryl S
, Jul 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the bus trip from Uluru to Alice Springs. We had the services of Dan, the driver guide. He was terrific and kept us entertained and informed throughout the trip. He had a great sense of humour and an excellent historical knowledge. We had a short break at expansve Curtin Springs and a stop at Ellgunda Station both of which gave us a good indication of the size and scope of these outback cattle stations.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle
Likely to Sell Out
Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

star-4101

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.96

star-3.54

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$111.53

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.80

star-4.563

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$516.67

Explore Similar Things to Do